Follow Swisscom Subscribe to News Network status Contact
Follow Swisscom Subscribe to News Network status Contact

Corona:
Swisscom's measures

Despite all of the difficulties and restrictions during the corona pandemic, Switzerland continues to function – not least thanks to digitisation, which has already advanced significantly. At Swisscom, we have been doing everything we can for many months now to support our customers during this difficult time.

"COVID-19 brings many uncertainties with it. I am grateful and proud of what the Swisscom employees achieve under such difficult conditions."

CEO Urs Schaeppi

Ready together

The coronavirus has given digitisation a real boost in our country. People work in their home offices, play music via video calls and get involved in online games. And even if it's difficult over a longer period of time: contact with friends and family can be maintained via telephone or video conferencing. This is how "closeness" can be experienced in a different way. Despite the global pandemic, the economy and society continue to function – which is also thanks to the powerful infrastructure of Swisscom.

Swisscom's measures

Our greatest concern is the protection of our employees, customers and partners. At the same time, we are doing everything we can to ensure our customers can easily take advantage of the opportunities offered by the networked world. We are monitoring the situation carefully and will implement any other measures necessary to protect our employees, customers and partners.

Measures to protect our employees

Measures for our customers and the Swiss population

Our contribution towards fighting the pandemic

Swisscom's stocktake of corona

Surf speed

More bandwidth or data volume for over 1 million customers

 

Roaming

Roaming charges were waived for over 70,000 customers stranded abroad

Course offers

Support with the installation and use of smartphones and apps for over 5000 older people.

Home office

Free home office solutions for hundreds of business customers with several thousand employees

Swisscom folgen News abonnieren Netz & Störungen Kontakt
Swisscom folgen News abonnieren Netz & Störungen Kontakt

Corona:
Die Massnahmen von Swisscom

Allen Schwierigkeiten und Einschränkungen während der Corona Pandemie zum Trotz, funktioniert die Schweiz weiter – nicht zuletzt dank der schon weit fortgeschrittenen Digitalisierung. Wir bei Swisscom setzen seit Monaten alles daran, unsere Kunden in dieser schwierigen Zeit zu unterstützen.

«Covid-19 beinhaltet
viele Unsicherheiten.
Ich bin dankbar und stolz,
was die Mitarbeitenden von Swisscom unter erschwerten Bedingungen leisten.»

CEO Urs Schaeppi

Gemeinsam bereit

Das Corona Virus hat der Digitalisierung in unserem Land einen grossen Schub gegeben. Gearbeitet wird im Homeoffice, musiziert per Videoanruf und gespielt über Online Games. Und auch wenn es auf Dauer schwerfällt: Der Kontakt zu Freunden und zur Familie wird übers Telefon oder über Videokonferenzen gehalten. So wird Nähe ganz anders gelebt. Trotz der globalen Pandemie funktionieren Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft weiter – auch dank der leistungsfähigen Infrastruktur von Swisscom.

Massnahmen von Swisscom

Unser grösstes Anliegen ist der Schutz unserer Mitarbeitenden, Kundinnen und Kunden und Partnerinnen und Partner. Gleichzeitig setzen wir alles daran, damit unsere Kundinnen und Kunden die Chancen der vernetzten Welt einfach nutzen können. Wir beobachten die Situation sorgfältig und werden allfällig weitere Massnahmen umsetzen, um unsere Mitarbeitenden, Kundinnen und Kunden sowie Partnerinnen und Partner zu schützen.

Massnahmen zum Schutz unserer Mitarbeitenden

Massnahmen für unsere Kunden und die Schweizer Bevölkerung

Unser Beitrag zur Pandemie-Bekämpfung

Coronabilanz von Swisscom

Surfspeed

Mehr Bandbreite oder Datenvolumen für über 1 Million Kunden

 

Roaming

Romaing Gebühren bei über 70'000 Kunden erlassen die im Ausland gestrandet waren

Kursangebote

Unterstützung bei der Installation und Nutzung von Smartphones & Apps für über 5000 ältere Mitmenschen

Homeoffice

Gratis Homeoffice-Lösungen für hunderte Geschäftskunden mit mehreren tausend Mitarbeitenden