Meta navigation

Press release


Swisscom info and facts

Statement

Berne, 22 August 2013




Unfortunately, new rumours and speculation surrounding the death of Carsten Schloter have appeared in the media in recent days. Swisscom has decided not to comment out of consideration for the grieving family. We are surprised and deeply saddened by what has happened.

Carsten Schloter had not given or received notice of termination and, as the Group CEO and Chairman of the Board of Directors of Swisscom Switzerland, gave his full backing to the new organisation during a meeting of the Board of Directors in May 2013, confirming that he would continue to personally manage the strategic key projects at Swisscom Switzerland. He was also the Chairman of the Board of Directors of Swisscom IT Services and Fastweb.

Cooperation between the Board of Directors and Carsten Schloter was based on facts and marked by mutual respect. Differences of opinion between the Board of Directors and the CEO were settled objectively.

Meta Navigation

Mitteilung


Swisscom Infos und Fakten

Stellungnahme

Bern, 22. August 2013




In den letzten Tagen sind leider weitere Gerüchte und Spekulationen zum Tod von Carsten Schloter in den Medien erschienen. Swisscom nimmt auch aus Rücksicht auf die Trauerfamilie keine Stellung. Das Geschehene hat uns völlig überrascht und hinterlässt tiefe Trauer.

Carsten Schloter war in ungekündiger Stellung und hat in einer Verwaltungsratssitzung vom Mai 2013 als CEO des Konzerns und Verwaltungsratspräsident von Swisscom Schweiz die neue Organisation voll unterstützt und bestätigt, dass er die strategischen Schlüsselprojekte bei Swisscom Schweiz weiterhin selber führt. Zugleich war er Verwaltungsratspräsident von Swisscom IT Services und Fastweb.

Die Zusammenarbeit des Verwaltungsrates mit Carsten Schloter war sachbezogen und von gegenseitigem Respekt geprägt. Meinungsverschiedenheiten wurden auf der Sachebene zwischen Verwaltungsrat und CEO bereinigt.