Meta navigation

Press release


Swisscom info and facts

Refugee crisis – Swisscom and its employees donate 230,000 francs to Swiss Solidarity

Berne, 16 September 2015




Last week, Swisscom launched a company - wide appeal for donations to help refugees from Syria and Eritrea. Employees donated 115 ,000 francs. Swisscom will double that amo unt, meaning that Swisscom and its employees are donating a total of 230 ,000 francs to Swiss Solidarity.




Swisscom is also waiving the chargesfor all calls made from Swisscom mobile and landline numbers to Syria and Eritrea in September and October. Likewise, our customers will not be charged roaming fees in Syria for the same two months. Roaming is not currently available in Eritrea.

“The wave of refugees entering Europe at the moment has opened our eyes to the plight of the people in Syria and Eritrea.This is reflected in the concern shown by our employees,” says Res Witschi, Head of Corporate Responsibility at Swisscom.

Swisscom has been supporting Swiss Solidarity for 69 years by means of an annual contribution and other in-kind services related to communication. Services provided on the Swiss Solidarity national fundraising day include the call centre infrastructure and freephone numbers incl. connection charges.



Further information

Meta Navigation

Mitteilung


Swisscom Infos und Fakten

Flüchtlingskrise: Swisscom und ihre Mitarbeitenden spenden der Glückskette 230‘000 Franken

Bern, 16. September 2015




Swisscom lancierte vergangene Woche einen firmeninternen Spendenaufruf zugunsten der Flüchtlinge aus Syrien und Eritrea. Die Mitarbeitenden spendeten einen Betrag von 115‘000 Franken. Swisscom verdoppelt diesen Betrag. Insgesamt spenden Swisscom und ihre Mitarbeitenden somit 230‘000 Franken zuhanden der Glückskette.



Zusätzlich erlässt Swisscom ihren Kunden im September und Oktober die Gesprächskosten für Anrufe aus dem Swisscom Mobil- und Festnetz nach Syrien und Eritrea. Ebenfalls werden in den zwei Monaten in Syrien keine Roaminggebühren verrechnet. In Eritrea ist derzeit kein Roaming möglich.

„Der aktuelle Flüchtlingsstrom führt uns die Notlage von Menschen in Syrien und Eritrea vor Augen. Entsprechend gross ist die Anteilnahme unserer Mitarbeitenden“, sagt Res Witschi, Leiter Corporate Responsibility bei Swisscom.

Swisscom unterstützt die Glückskette seit 69 Jahren als Partnerin mit einem jährlichen Sponsorenbeitrag und Sachleistungen rund um die Kommunikation. Die Leistungen am nationalen Sammeltag der Glückskette beinhalten die Callcenter-Infrastruktur und die Gratistelefonnummern inkl. Verbindungsgebühren.



Weitere Informationen