Meta navigation

Press release


Swisscom info and facts

27 financial institutions extending their outsourcing arrangements with Swisscom

Berne, 14 February 2017




The ESPRIT and Spirit banking networks are joining forces: the largest association of Swiss banks will be relying on Swisscom as its sourcing partner up until 2022. Between now and 2022, the 27 financial institutions will have access to a common core banking platform based on Finnova and to comprehensive IT services. The contract volume is in the high tens of millions.




The 27 financial institutions that make up the ESPRIT network and the Spirit association will share a joint sourcing model from 2017. They are working with Swisscom to develop a new, common standard for the future banking platform based on Finnova. This will open up opportunities for the banks to build onto the existing setup at attractive prices.

 

Following the merger, Swisscom is overhauling the entire IT infrastructure on behalf of the financial institutions. For them, this will mean greater flexibility, faster response times and cheaper storage space. Alongside the banking platform and peripheral systems such as e-banking and mobile banking, Swisscom is also providing the financial institutions with their workstations. In all, the outsourcing serves 1,950 workstations at a total of 160 locations.

 

The integration project is scheduled to be completed by the end of 2018. The operating agreements will run until mid-2022. For Christian Bernhard, CEO of ESPRIT Netzwerk AG, the extension was all about trust: “IT is a core element in financial institutions’ value chains. Since 2005, Swisscom has guaranteed stable, reliable and secure operations and, through its cutting-edge technology, has opened up interesting opportunities for the financial institutions in our network to develop, at attractive prices.”




The ESPRIT network and Spirit banks at a glance

The ESPRIT network was founded by banks in 2006, with the aim of combining their IT use and operation and jointly purchasing goods and services via a procurement company. The association of Spirit banks was formed in 2006, with the same mission. The two groups merged in 2016. You can find a full list of members here:
http://www.esprit-netzwerk.ch/member.htm

Meta Navigation

Mitteilung


Swisscom Infos und Fakten

27 Finanzinstitute verlängern Outsourcing mit Swisscom

Bern, 14. Februar 2017




Die beiden Bankennetzwerke ESPRIT und Spirit machen gemeinsame Sache: Der grösste Verbund von Schweizer Banken setzen bis 2022 auf Swisscom als Sourcing-Partnerin. Die 27 Finanzinstitute beziehen bis 2022 eine gemeinsame Kernbanken-Plattform auf Basis Finnova und umfassende IT-Leistungen. Das Vertragsvolumen beläuft sich auf einen hohen zweistelligen Millionenbetrag.




Die 27 Finanzinstitute des ESPRIT Netzwerks und des Vereins Spirit Banken setzen ab 2017 auf ein gemeinsames Sourcing-Modell. Für die künftige Banken-Plattform auf Basis Finnova, entwickeln sie mit Swisscom einen neuen, gemeinsamen Standard. Den Banken eröffnet das Ausbaumöglichkeiten zu attraktiven Preisen.

 

Im Zuge der Zusammenlegung erneuert Swisscom im Auftrag der Finanzinstitute die komplette IT-Infrastruktur. Vorteil für die Finanzinstitute: grössere Flexibilität, schnellere Antwortzeiten und günstigerer Speicherplatz. Neben der Banken-Plattform und Umsystemen wie e-Banking oder mobile Banking liefert Swisscom den Finanzinstituten auch die IT-Arbeitsplätze. In Summe werden im Rahmen des Outsourcings 1950 Arbeitsplätze an insgesamt 160 Standorten bedient.

 

Das Integrationsprojekt wird voraussichtlich Ende 2018 abgeschlossen. Die Betriebsverträge laufen bis Mitte 2022. Für Christian Bernhard, Geschäftsführer ESPRIT Netzwerk AG, war die Verlängerung Vertrauenssache: "IT ist ein Kernelement der Wertschöpfungskette von Finanzinstituten. Swisscom garantiert seit 2005 einen stabilen, zuverlässigen sowie sicheren Betrieb und eröffnet den Finanzinstituten unseres Netzwerks mit moderner Technologie interessante Entwicklungsperspektiven zu attraktiven Preisen."




Das ESPRIT Netzwerk und die Spirit Banken im Überblick

Das ESPRIT Netzwerk wurde 2006 von Banken mit dem Zweck gegründet, die Informatik gemeinsam zu nutzen und zu betreiben sowie Güter und Dienstleistungen im Sinne einer Einkaufsgesellschaft zu beschaffen. Mit dem gleichen Zweck entstand 2006 auch der Verein der Spirit Banken. 2016 schlossen sich die beiden Gruppen zusammen. Sämtliche Mitglieder des ESPRIT Netzwerks finden sich hier:
http://www.esprit-netzwerk.ch/member.htm





Kontakt

Haben Sie Fragen an unsere Medienstelle? Setzen Sie sich mit uns in Verbindung.