Meta navigation

Press release


Swisscom info and facts

Sign bank documents online and in a legally valid manner with Swisscom

Berne, 20 December 2017




Bank documents such as credit agreements could previously not be signed online. With the Digital Identification & Signing service from Swisscom, this is now also possible. The credit card service provider, Swisscard, started using the solution yesterday, 19 December 2017.




Those who applied for a credit card or mortgage online in the past, could complete most of the process online, but not all of it. The last step, signing the contract, still had to be completed with a signature. This meant that customers had to wait for the contract to be delivered by post or, download it themselves, sign it and then return it to the bank. Neither simple nor independent of location or time. The qualified electronic signature (QES), in combination with the video identification procedure, resolves this problem. Swisscom has been offering this solution since November 2017.

 

But the first customer to use this procedure, Swisscard, issuer of more than one million credit cards, only started using the solution yesterday, 19 December, 2017. After a short video call for the purpose of identification, credit card applications can be submitted digitally, and completely without paper or physical signatures using an online application procedure. For Dr. Daniela Massaro, Head of Acquisition at Swisscard, one thing is clear: "It should be possible to open a credit card relationship easily, quickly and directly nowadays." The users sign the the documents using a Swiss certificate issued by Swisscom. These digital statements of intent can be completed using a smartphone, tablet or computer with a web cam and an active telephone number. The signature is provided with the Mobile ID or by entering a transaction number (TAN) via the smartphone, which is sent via SMS.

 

Video identification as prerequisite

Prerequisite for the award of the QES is the prior identification of natural persons. Swisscom is therefore offering QES in combination with its video identification procedures, which is already being used by more than 10 banks. Identification is carried out via video call and only takes around 5 minutes. As there are no media breaks in the process, the downstream work activities can be started immediately. This reduces the burden on processing departments and increases data quality. Furthermore, the downstream digitisation of documents and manual entry or rectification of data can be dispensed with.

 

Product portfolio for various sectors

Swisscom supports various signature use cases with its digital identification and signature service and the all-in signing service according to ZertES, the Swiss law governing the use of certificates with electronic signatures, OEIDI which governs the use of electronic invoices, and AccO which deals with electronic archiving, which means the solution covers different sectors and various areas of application.

Meta Navigation

Mitteilung


Swisscom Infos und Fakten

Bankdokumente rechtsgültig online unterzeichnen mit Swisscom

Bern, 20. Dezember 2017




Bankdokumente wie Kreditverträge konnten bisher noch nicht online abgeschlossen werden. Mit dem Digital Identification & Signing Service von Swisscom ist das nun möglich. Die Lösung ist seit gestern, 19. Dezember 2017, beim Kreditkartenherausgeber Swisscard im Einsatz.




Wer bisher online eine Kreditkarte beantragen oder eine Hypothek abschliessen wollte, kam weit, aber nicht ganz zum Ziel. Beim letzten Schritt, der Vertragsunterzeichnung, führte kein Weg an einer Unterschrift vorbei. Das bedeutete, auf die Postzustellung des Vertrages zu warten, diesen selbst herunterzuladen, zu unterschreiben und dann an die Bank zurückzusenden. Weder einfach noch orts- und zeitunabhängig. Die qualifizierte elektronische Signatur (QES), in Verbindung mit dem Videoidentifikationsverfahren, löst das Problem. Swisscom bietet dies seit November 2017 an.

 

Erstmals eingesetzt wird dieses Verfahren seit gestern, 19. Dezember 2017, von Swisscard, der Herausgeberin von über einer Million Kreditkarten. Sie ermöglicht nach einem kurzen Video-Call zur Identifizierung, den Kreditkartenantrag vollständig digital, papierlos und ohne physische Unterschrift als Online-Antragsverfahren einzureichen. Für Daniela Massaro, Head of Acquisition bei Swisscard, ist klar: «Die Eröffnung einer Kreditkartenbeziehung soll heute einfach, schnell und sicher sein.» Die Anwender signieren mit einem von Swisscom ausgestellten Schweizer Zertifikat. Diese digitale Willensbekundung kann mit jedem Smartphone, Tablet oder Computer mit Webcam und einer aktiven Rufnummer erfolgen. Die Signatur erfolgt entweder mit der Mobile ID oder durch die Eingabe einer via SMS erhaltenen Transaktionsnummer (TAN) am Smartphone.

 

Videoidentifizierung als Voraussetzung

Voraussetzung für die Vergabe der QES ist die vorgängige Identifizierung von natürlichen Personen. Swisscom bietet deshalb die QES in Kombination mit ihrem Videoidentifikationsverfahren an. welches bereits von über 10 Banken genutzt wird. Identifiziert wird per Video-Call und dauert 5 Minuten. Aufgrund des medienbruchfreien Prozesses, können die nachgelagerten Arbeiten direkt angestossen werden. Das entlastet die Abwicklungsabteilungen und erhöht die Datenqualität. Nachgelagerte Digitalisierung von Dokumenten und die manuelle Nacherfassung oder Bereinigung der Daten entfällt.

 

Produktportfolio für verschiedene Branchen

Swisscom unterstützt mit dem Digital Identification and Signature Service und dem All-in Signing Service verschiedene Signatur-Anwendungsfälle gemäss Bundesgesetz über die elektronische Signatur (ZertES), die elektronische Rechnungsstellung (ElDI-V) sowie die elektronische Archivierung (GeBüV) und deckt dadurch verschiedene Anwendungsgebiete in unterschiedlichen Branchen ab.





Kontakt

Haben Sie Fragen an unsere Medienstelle? Setzen Sie sich mit uns in Verbindung.