Meta navigation

Press release


Swisscom info and facts

Swisscom Broadcast partners with Hytera: Plans to establish a centre of competence to accelerate time to market for new technology

Berne, 15 February 2018




Two companies, one common goal: Swisscom Broadcast Ltd has signed a system partner agreement with Hytera Mobilfunk GmbH for Switzerland and Liechtenstein, offering customers a one-stop solution from project planning to go-live.



Swisscom Broadcast is to become an important system integrator for the entire Hytera portfolio in Switzerland and Liechtenstein. Hytera develops radio systems that meet the most demanding requirements. Alongside DMR and TETRA systems, Swisscom Broadcast also plans to implement innovative broadband solutions with Hytera. And even faster than before: a joint centre of competence will significantly shorten time to market, enabling the earliest possible access to new technologies. This will give our customers a significant competitive advantage.

 

Emanuel Jungo, Head of Marketing & Sales at Swisscom Broadcast Ltd: “The partnership perfectly combines the proven expertise of Hytera and Swisscom Broadcast in ICT, radio communications and LTE. Our customers will benefit from a Swiss centre of competence, a high level of innovation and customer-specific radio solutions with technically mature products.”

 

From now on, Swisscom Broadcast will not only distribute all the software and hardware products within the Hytera portfolio and use them within its own networks, it will also be responsible for adjustment, extension and integration.

 

“We see significant market potential in Switzerland and are confident that, as a top systems integrator, Swisscom Broadcast represents a competent and reliable local partner to produce bespoke customer solutions with our products,” explains Frank Pauer, Deputy CSO at Hytera Mobilfunk.

 

Both partners are highly motivated and have already started their first joint projects. “We look forward to a close collaboration in which both companies can capitalise on their respective strengths,” adds Michael Fertig, Sales Director for Germany, Austria and Switzerland at Hytera Mobilfunk.

 

About Swisscom Broadcast Ltd

Swisscom Broadcast is a flexible, agile company within the Swisscom Group with more than 50 years' experience. The Swiss company builds, operates and maintains dedicated radio networks: radio and TV broadcasting networks as well as security and enterprise radio networks. Swisscom Broadcast also offers services in the video sector: platform services for IPTV and Web TV sales as well as sophisticated video security solutions. Its subsidiary, Swisscom Event & Media Solutions (SEM), expands the portfolio by providing temporary ICT services to the event and media industry.

 

About Hytera Mobilfunk GmbH

Hytera Mobilfunk GmbH is part of Hytera Communications Co. Ltd and is one of the leading manufacturers of high-quality TETRA, DMR, LTE and analogue radio systems and devices in the world. Hytera Communications Co. Ltd. has a global network of 60 branches and subsidiaries on all continents, with more than 7,000 employees. Hytera Mobilfunk GmbH in Germany has been developing the future of professional mobile communication for more than 35 years, creating customised solutions.

 

 

 

On Swisscom.ch/funk:

Video interview with Jean-Paul de Weck (CEO Swisscom Broadcast), Michael Fertig (Sales Director Germany, Austria Switzerland, Hytera Mobilfunk), Emanuel Jungo (Head of Marketing & Sales, Swisscom Broadcast) – available from 11.00 am.

Meta Navigation

Mitteilung


Swisscom Infos und Fakten

Hytera & Swisscom Broadcast schliessen Partnerschaft und planen Kompetenzzentrum: Schneller mit neuen Technologien auf dem Markt

Bern, 15. Februar 2018




Zwei Firmen, ein gemeinsames Ziel: Swisscom Broadcast AG hat mit der Hytera Mobilfunk GmbH einen Systempartnervertrag für das Vertriebsgebiet Schweiz und Fürstentum Liechtenstein unterschrieben. Kunden erhalten so von der Projektierung bis zur Realisierung alles aus einer Hand.



Damit ist Swisscom Broadcast wichtiger Systemintegrator für das gesamte Hytera-Portfolio in der Schweiz und dem Fürstentum Liechtenstein. Hytera entwickelt Funksysteme, die anspruchsvollste Anforderungen erfüllen. Neben DMR- und TETRA-Systemen kann Swisscom Broadcast mit Hytera auch innovative Breitbandlösungen umsetzen. Und dies schneller als je zuvor: Ein gemeinsames Kompetenzzentrum wird die Time-to-Market massiv verkürzen und ermöglicht ein frühestmöglicher Zugriff auf neue Technologien. Das verschafft unseren Kunden einen signifikanten Wettbewerbsvorteil.

 

Emanuel Jungo, Head of Marketing & Sales bei Swisscom Broadcast AG: "Die erwiesenen Kompetenzen von Hytera und Swisscom Broadcast im ICT-, Funkkommunikations- und LTE-Bereich werden mit der Partnerschaft optimal verknüpft. Die Kunden profitieren von einem Schweizer Kompetenzzentrum, einer hohen Innovationskraft und kundenspezifischen Funklösungen mit technisch reifen Produkten."

 

Swisscom Broadcast vertreibt ab sofort nicht nur sämtliche Software- und Hardwareprodukte aus dem Hytera-Portfolio im Gebiet und bringt sie in eigenen Netzen zum Einsatz, sondern übernimmt auch die Anpassung, Erweiterung und Integration.

 

„Wir sehen in der Schweiz ein hohes Marktpotential und sind davon überzeugt, mit Swisscom Broadcast als Top-Systemintegrator vor Ort einen sehr kompetenten und zuverlässigen Partner gefunden zu haben, der mit unseren Produkten massgeschneiderte Kundenlösungen realisiert“, so Frank Pauer, Deputy CSO bei Hytera Mobilfunk.

 

Beide Partner sind hochmotiviert und gehen die ersten gemeinsamen Projekte bereits an. „Wir freuen uns auf eine enge Zusammenarbeit, in der beide Unternehmen gemeinsam ihre Stärken ausspielen können“, sagt Michael Fertig, Sales Director D-A-CH bei Hytera Mobilfunk..

 

Über Swisscom Broadcast AG

Swisscom Broadcast ist ein flexibles und agiles Unternehmen innerhalb der Swisscom Gruppe mit über 50 Jahren Erfahrung. Das Schweizer Unternehmen baut, betreibt und wartet kundenspezifische Funknetze: Radio- und TV-Rundfunknetze sowie Sicherheits- und Betriebsfunknetze. Zudem bietet Swisscom Broadcast Leistungen im Videobereich: Plattformleistungen zum Vertrieb von IPTV & Web TV sowie anspruchsvolle Lösungen in der Videosicherheit. Die Tochtergesellschaft Swisscom Event & Media Solutions (SEM) erweitert das Angebot mit temporären ICT-Dienstleistungen für den Event- und Mediensektor.

 

Über Hytera Mobilfunk GmbH

Die Hytera Mobilfunk GmbH ist Teil von Hytera Communications Co. Ltd und gehört weltweit zu den führenden Herstellern von hochwertigen TETRA-, DMR-, LTE- und Analog-Funksystemen und -Endgeräten. Hytera Communications Co. Ltd. verfügt über ein weltweites Netz von 60 Niederlassungen und Filialen auf allen Kontinenten und beschäftigt über 7.000 Mitarbeiter. Seit über 35 Jahren entwickelt die Hytera Mobilfunk GmbH in Deutschland die Zukunft des Professionellen Mobilfunks und realisiert massgeschneiderte Lösungen.

 

 

 

Auf Swisscom.ch/funk:

VideoTalk mit Jean-Paul de Weck (CEO Swisscom Broadcast), Michael Fertig (Sales Director D-A-CH, Hytera Mobilfunk), Emanuel Jungo (Head of Marketing & Sales, Swisscom Broadcast) –
abrufbar ab 11.00 Uhr.