Meta navigation

Press release


Swisscom info and facts

Apple Business Chat: A new way to contact Swisscom Customer Services

Berne, 3 October 2018




Swisscom is offering customers who use an Apple device an additional contact channel. Now you can use Apple Business Chat to get in touch for service.




Many of Swisscom's more than 6 million mobile customers are Apple users, interested in being able to rapidly and conveniently contact Swisscom regarding service matters. Apple users can now use their iPhone or iPad (Version iOS 11.3 or higher) to make use of Apple Business Chat, expanding the available options for communicating with customer services. Swisscom employees can respond to questions and concerns involving mobile and bundled offers, roaming, invoices, Combox, internet, Swisscom TV and IP telephony via simple text messages.

Marc Werner, Head of Sales & Services at Swisscom is pleased: “Our customers want to be able to contact us quickly and easily, when and where they want, via a range of options. Apple Business Chat gives them greater freedom to compose messages when it’s most convenient for them.” Another advantage: “The path to the solution for a request is traceable in the message history at all times.”

Apple Business Chat is now available in Switzerland in German and French, exclusively for Swisscom customers. Swisscom experts are available to customers via Apple Business Chat from 8 am to 8 pm Monday to Friday, and on Saturdays from 8 am to 5 pm. Messages received outside those times are processed by Swisscom on the next working day. Those in need of immediate assistance can still call the hotline at 0800 800 800 or go by one of the some 120 Swisscom shops.







How Apple Business Chat works

To start Apple Business Chat for the first time, Apple users must enter www.swisscom.ch/start-abc in their browser and click on the Contact button. Customers can then select from a list of topics. Swisscom will soon reply with a receipt confirmation in text message form. The customer is then able to use the messaging app to communicate with Swisscom as needed. The customer initiates a dialogue and can respond whenever they have time, thus being free to set the pace of interaction. The chat history is visible in the messaging app, making it easy to resume a dialogue at a later point in time.

Meta Navigation

Mitteilung


Swisscom Infos und Fakten

Apple Business Chat: neuer Weg zum Swisscom Kundendienst

Bern, 3. Oktober 2018




Swisscom bietet Kunden mit einem Apple-Gerät einen weiteren Kanal, um mit ihr in Kontakt zu treten. Sie können ihre Anliegen ab sofort im Apple Business Chat platzieren.




Swisscom hat über 6 Millionen Mobilfunk-Kunden, viele davon sind Apple-Nutzer. Ihre Anliegen möchten diese schnell und einfach an Swisscom herantragen. Ab sofort haben Apple-Nutzer mit einem iPhone oder einem iPad (Version iOS 11.3 oder höher) mit dem Apple Business Chat eine weitere Kontaktmöglichkeit zum Kundendienst. Swisscom Mitarbeitende beantworten mit einfachen Textnachrichten Anliegen rund um Mobile- und Bundle-Angebote, Roaming, Rechnungen, Combox, Internet, Swisscom TV und IP-Telefonie.

Marc Werner, Head of Sales & Services bei Swisscom, freut sich: «Unsere Kunden wollen einfach und bequem mit uns in Kontakt treten, wann, wie und wo sie wollen. Mit dem Apple Business Chat geben sie den Takt vor und schreiben, wann es ihnen passt.» Nebst dem Zeitpunkt sieht er einen weiteren Vorteil: «Die Lösung des Anliegens ist jederzeit im Nachrichten-Verlauf nachvollziehbar.»

Der Apple Business Chat ist in der Schweiz ab sofort exklusiv für Swisscom Kunden auf Deutsch und Französisch verfügbar. Die Swisscom Experten im Apple Business Chat stehen den Kunden montags bis freitags von 8 bis 20 Uhr, samstags von 8 bis 17 Uhr zur Verfügung. Nachrichten, die ausserhalb dieser Zeiten eintreffen, bearbeitet Swisscom am nächsten Arbeitstag. Wer sofort Hilfe braucht, kann weiterhin die Hotline 0800 800 800 anrufen oder einen unserer rund 120 Swisscom Shops aufsuchen.







So funktioniert der Apple Business Chat

Um den Apple Business Chat erstmals zu starten, müssen Apple-Nutzer www.swisscom.ch/start-abc ihrem Browser eingeben und auf den Kontakt Button klicken. Kunden können dann aus einer Liste ihr Anliegen auswählen. Swisscom antwortet innerhalb kurzer Zeit mit einer Empfangsbestätigung als Textnachricht. Die Kunden können ab diesem Zeitpunkt den weiteren Dialog mit Swisscom in der Nachrichten-App führen. Kunden initiieren den Dialog, antworten, sobald sie wieder Zeit haben und bestimmen damit das Tempo. Die sehen den Chatverlauf in der Nachrichten-App und können so problemlos zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt den Dialog weiterführen.