Contact
Contact

Solutions | Swisscom Broadcast


Reliable customised solutions

Swisscom Broadcast engineers, operates and maintains dedicated radio networks: broadcasting networks as well as security and private radio networks. It also offers video security and IPTV solutions and a wide range of services.


.

Broadcasting

We create custom radio networks and ensure that radio content is delivered reliably to the radio listeners. We transfer the signals of the Swiss Broadcasting Corporation (SRG SSR) and private radio broadcasters from the studio to our transmitter sites, from there we distribute them throughout Switzerland – in FM and DAB+.

Mitarbeiter.indd

Any questions?

I look forward to advising you personally.

Eric Nicolet

Head of Broadcast Services

+41 58 223 68 03





Solutions

FM radio


.

Telehousing

We share our 450 transmitter sites with you. They are spread throughout Switzerland and are sited for optimum transmission. The transmitter sites have buildings and masts that you can co-use with your technical equipment. You benefit from maximum reliability, an uninterruptible power supply and air conditioning.




Any questions?

I look forward to advising you personally.

Anna Gautier

Account Manager

+41 58 224 32 02


.

Radio communication

Swisscom Broadcast plans, engineers and operates customised security and company radio solutions based on the POLYCOM, TETRA and DMR radio standards. We are also a system integrator for the entire Hytera portfolio in Switzerland and Liechtenstein. As a Public Safety Operator, Swisscom Broadcast also ensures the operation of the dedicated Public Safety LTE network. Our radio solutions combine maximum security standards with customised adaptability.


Mitarbeiter.indd


Any questions?

We look forward to advising you personally.

Raphael Aebersold

Head of Public Safety Communication

+41 58 223 25 03






Dominique Moor

Head of Professional Radio Communication

+41 58 223 86 38


.

Low Power Network

For some time now, the Internet of Things has connected millions of objects and devices to one another and to people. In the future, this number will reach into the billions worldwide. Swisscom is the first provider in Switzerland to set up an additional network dedicated to the Internet of Things: the Low Power Network, designed for the transmission of small amounts of data independently of the electrical network. Our IoT portfolio offers all the building blocks to best support you in developing and implementing your customised IoT solution.


Mitarbeiter.indd


Any questions?

I look forward to advising you personally.

Olivier Anthamatten

Head of Business Development

+41 58 224 20 16


.

Video surveillance

Swisscom Broadcast plans, engineers and operates professional video surveillance and analytics solutions. It is also the first Swiss provider to offer Video Intelligence for security and business on a single platform with its «Video Insider» product. Security Intelligence helps you prevent and solve cases of burglary, theft and other offences. Business Intelligence analyses business-relevant KPIs on the basis of video data and other sources. Use our solutions as a flexible service – always state-of-the-art, highly secure and highly available.


Mitarbeiter.indd


Any questions?

I look forward to advising you personally.

Sébastien Gygax

Head of Video Surveillance

+41 58 224 76 45


.

IPTV

Give your customers a special TV experience with a personal touch. Swisscom Broadcast offers a range of ready-to-use IPTV solutions for you. Our comprehensive TV-as-a-Service package ensures end-to-end service, from TV signal delivery to perfect reception via the set top box. If you use our headend services, you can choose from around 600 international TV programmes. We use these to create a highly available signal package and deliver it reliably to your customers. Or design your very own TV programme with virtualised cloud-based playout services or via satellite uplink.


Mitarbeiter.indd


Any questions?

I look forward to advising you personally.

Olivier Anthamatten

Head of Business Development

+41 58 224 20 16


Event & Media Solutions

Discover the limitless technological opportunities of the events and media world. Whether you are organising a sports event, a general meeting or a customer event, we can provide extensive telecommunications, IT, media and entertainment services. We will support you every step of the way, from initial concept to downstream services, to ensure that your event is a great success.

Mitarbeiter.indd


Any questions?

I look forward to advising you personally.

Sven Bethke

CEO Event & Media Solutions

+41 58 223 88 57


Choose Swisscom Broadcast

Take advantage of customised solutions, proven experience in the operation of critical infrastructures and outstanding service.


Technology

Advanced technology, tried and tested: take advantage of our know-how.



Security

You can rely on our certified processes, employees and infrastructures.



Sustainability

100% of the power requirements of our 450 broadcasting locations are covered by locally generated, renewable energy.



Swissness

We are familiar with the special framework conditions of Swiss public authorities and industries.

Zuverlässige Lösungen nach Mass

Swisscom Broadcast baut, betreibt und wartet kundenspezifische Funknetze: Rundfunknetze sowie Sicherheits- und Betriebsfunknetze. Dazu kommen Lösungen im Bereich Videosicherheit und IPTV sowie ein umfangreiches Serviceangebot.


Broadcast

Wir bauen massgeschneiderte Rundfunknetze und sorgen dafür, dass Radioinhalte zuverlässig bei den Radiohörern ankommen. Die Signale der SRG sowie von privaten Radioveranstaltern übernehmen wir ab Studio und führen sie unseren Sendestandorten zu. Von dort verbreiten wir sie in die ganze Schweiz – in UKW und DAB+.

Andreas Weibel


Haben Sie Fragen?

Andreas Weibel

COO / Head of Business Unit Broadcast, TV & Telehousing


Telehousing

Wir teilen unsere 450 Sendeanlagen mit Ihnen. Unsere Funkstandorte sind flächendeckend über die Schweiz verteilt und liegen sendetechnisch optimal. Sie verfügen über Gebäude und Masten, die Sie für Ihre technische Anlage mitbenutzen können. Sie profitieren von höchster Sicherheit, unterbruchsfreier Stromversorgung und Klimatisierung.

Anna Gautier


Haben Sie Fragen?

Anna Gautier

Account Manager

+41 58 224 32 02

 

Radio Communications

Swisscom Broadcast plant, baut und betreibt kundenspezifische Sicherheits- und Betriebsfunklösungen auf Basis der Funkstandards POLYCOM, TETRA und DMR. Überdies sind wir Systemintegrator für das gesamte Hytera-Portfolio in der Schweiz und dem Fürstentum Liechtenstein. Als Public Safety Operator stellt Swisscom Broadcast zudem den Betrieb für das dedizierte Public Safety LTE-Netz sicher. Unsere Funklösungen vereinen höchste Sicherheitsansprüche mit individueller Anpassungsfähigkeit.


Jürg Stäuble


Haben Sie Fragen?

Jürg Stäuble

Head of Radio Communications

+41 58 223 34 65

 



Data Driven

Entsprechend Ihren Bedürfnissen führen wir auf unseren Plattformen die relevanten Daten aus unterschiedlichen Quellen zusammen. Wir übernehmen die Implementierung, Analyse, Visualisierung und stellen Ihnen detaillierte Berichte zur Verfügung. Die Datenhaltung erfolgt in der Schweiz und selbstverständlich gemäss allen Anforderungen des Datenschutzes.


Olivier Anthamatten


Haben Sie Fragen?

Olivier Anthamatten

Head of Business Unit Business Development

+41 58 224 20 16


Video Surveillance

Swisscom Broadcast plant, baut und betreibt professionelle Videosicherheits- und Analyticslösungen. Mit dem Produkt «Video Insider» vereint Swisscom Broadcast zudem als erste Schweizer Anbieterin Video Intelligence für Security und Business auf einer Plattform. Security Intelligence unterstützt Sie in der Prävention und Aufklärung von Einbrüchen, Diebstählen und anderen strafrelevanten Themen. Business Intelligence analysiert anhand von Videodaten und anderen Quellen geschäftsrelevante Kennzahlen (KPI). Nutzen Sie unsere Lösungen als flexiblen Service – technologisch immer aktuell, hochsicher und hochverfügbar.


Daniel Gasser


Haben Sie Fragen?

Daniel Gasser

Head of Video Surveillance

+41 58 221 52 98


TV

Bieten Sie Ihren Kunden ein besonderes TV-Erlebnis mit persönlicher Note. Swisscom Broadcast realisiert schlüsselfertige IPTV-Lösungen für Sie. Mit dem Gesamtpaket «TV-as-a-Service» stellen wir den End-to-End-Service sicher: von der Bereitstellung des TV-Signals bis zum störungsfreien Empfang via Set-Top-Box. Wenn Sie unsere Headend Services nutzen, wählen Sie aus über 600 TV-Programmen. Wir kreieren daraus ein hochverfügbares Signalpaket und liefern es zuverlässig zu Ihren Kunden. Oder gestalten Sie Ihr eigenes TV-Programm mit virtualisierten Playout Services aus der Cloud oder via Satelliten Uplink.


Frank Simonis


Haben Sie Fragen?

Frank Simonis

Key Account Manager

+41 58 223 07 09


Media & Events

Entdecken Sie die grenzenlosen technischen Möglichkeiten der Event- und Mediawelt. Egal ob Sportveranstaltung, Generalversammlung oder Kundenevent – wir unterstützen Ihren Anlass umfassend mit Telekommunikations-, IT-, Media- und Entertainment-Dienstleistungen – vom Moment der Idee bis zu nachgelagerten Services. Damit Ihr Event ein voller Erfolg wird.

Sven Bethke


Haben Sie Fragen?

Sven Bethke

Head of Business Unit Media & Events

+41 58 223 88 57


Entscheiden Sie sich für Swisscom Broadcast

Profitieren Sie von kundenspezifischen Lösungen, ausgewiesener Erfahrung im Betrieb kritischer Infrastrukturen und hervorragendem Service.


Technologie

Neuste Technologie, erprobt und getestet: Profitieren Sie von unserem Know-how.



Sicherheit

Auf unsere zertifizierten Prozesse, Mitarbeitenden und Infrastrukturen können Sie vertrauen.



Nachhaltigkeit

Den Strombedarf unserer 450 Sendestandorte decken wir zu 100% mit einheimischer, erneuerbarer Energie.



Swissness

Wir verstehen die besonderen Rahmenbedingungen der Schweizer Behörden und Industrien.