Contact
Contact

IPTV

TV solutions for business customers



Design your own TV service with us and offer your customers a unique TV experience. Whether it is cable, satellite or web-based – we can broadcast your programmes on the media channels you choose. You receive an integrated turn-key solution as a service package – from headend services to broadcasting via cloud or satellite. This means you can reach your customers with top-quality, personalised TV programmes.




TV-as-a-Service

Swisscom Broadcast offers you an IP-based TV solution that is tailored to your needs and can be expanded to include hybrid versions (DVB-C + IPTV) for cable networks. Your TV platform features your company design and logo. You receive an integrated turn-key solution from a single source without the need for high investments. Take advantage of innovative technologies, a comprehensive service and numerous additional options: on-screen programme guide listing Replay programmes by topic, unlimited parallel recordings, TV guide with additional info on programmes, digital radio in crystal-clear CD quality and much more.


IPTV for IP-based networks

IPTV is the television of the future. Swisscom Broadcast implements customised IPTV solutions that are integrated into your existing system. Swisscom Broadcast’s comprehensive TV as a Service package ensures end-to-end service, from TV signal delivery and display on the user interface to perfect reception via the set-top box. Choose between 600 national and international channels with additional options, such as up to 1,000 hours of recording capacity. The TV platform features your corporate style and offers your customers unlimited top-quality TV enjoyment.


Hybrid (DVB-C + IPTV) for cable networks

Combine the advantages of cable TV with the benefits of IPTV. As a cable network operator, you can offer your customers a hybrid solution. A large number of live TV channels will still be delivered to customers via your cable network as DVB-C signals. Your customers will also benefit from innovative IPTV features like parallel recording, Live Pause, Replay or reception on mobile devices. Choose between 600 national and international channels with additional options, such as up to 1,000 hours of recording capacity. Your TV service stays unique: it features your design and company logo.





Headend Services

At our headend in Olten we receive hundreds of TV programmes from around the world. We use them to create a high-availability signal package in the correct format and deliver it reliably to the customer location. As a TV provider you can design your own range of programmes with us and offer your customers a wide mix of options: streaming for IPTV, OTT or DVB-C with the corresponding encryption, storage in the cloud or application hosting. You choose the functions you want, and we put together a complete turnkey package – matched to your specific requirements.




Broadcasting TV content

We can provide you with the right setting, whatever TV content you want to offer your customers. You design your own TV channel and choose the content you want to broadcast – with our virtualised playout services from the cloud or via satellite uplink.


Playout services

Become the director of your own TV service with virtualised playout from the cloud. Whether it's a sports programme, a documentary or a commercial – you can create your own TV programme in just a few clicks. Just use the simple tool we provide. You upload your video files to the cloud, and we prepare your programme content digitally for broadcasting in the desired final format (encoding/transcoding). You decide the programme sequence and the transmission time. You also have the option of integrating commercial breaks and graphics, such as your own logo. We make sure that your content is always available for your viewers with no interruptions.


Satellite uplink

As a private TV broadcaster, you can broadcast your TV programmes via satellite. We pick up the TV signal from the studio and encode it. It goes from our headend to a satellite uplink where it is prepared for satellite transmission. Your programmes are listed as a designated TV channel and can be received at the popular satellite position 19.2° East (Astra) throughout Europe. You stay flexible and decide the quality in terms of format and bit rate, with the scope to upgrade from standard definition (SD) to high definition (HD) at any time. Other options are also available, like encryption or playout with EPG programme data.





Any questions?


 

Your expert

Frank Simonis

Key Account Manager

+41 58 223 07 09






Useful links

Meta Navigation

IPTV

IPTV

TV-Lösungen für Geschäftskunden



Gestalten Sie mit uns Ihr eigenes TV-Angebot und bieten Sie Ihren Kunden ein einzigartiges TV-Erlebnis. Ob via Kabel, Satellit oder Web – wir machen Ihre Programminhalte sendefähig für die gewünschten Medienkanäle. Sie erhalten eine schlüsselfertige Gesamtlösung als Service-Paket – von Headend Services bis zur Verbreitung von TV-Content über Cloud oder Satellit. So erreichen Sie Ihre Kunden mit einem ganz persönlichen TV-Programm in bester Qualität.




TV-as-a-Service

Swisscom Broadcast bietet Ihnen eine auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnittene und ausbaufähige IP-basierte TV-Lösung, auf Wunsch auch in hybrider Ausführung (DVB-C + IPTV) für Kabelnetze. Ihre TV-Plattform erscheint im Design Ihres Unternehmens und trägt Ihr Logo. Sie erhalten eine schlüsselfertige Gesamtlösung aus einer Hand ohne hohe Eigeninvestitionen. Dabei profitieren Sie von innovativen Technologien, einem umfassenden Service und zahlreichen wählbaren Zusatzfunktionen: Themensortierter Programmführer für Replay-Sendungen, unlimitierte Parallelaufnahmen, TV-Guide mit Zusatzinfos zu Sendungen, Digitalradio in kristallklarer CD-Qualität und vieles mehr.


IPTV für IP-basierte Netze

IPTV ist das Fernsehen der Zukunft. Swisscom Broadcast realisiert individuelle IPTV-Lösungen für Sie. Diese werden in Ihrem bestehenden System integriert. Mit dem Gesamtpaket «TV-as-a-Service» stellt Swisscom Broadcast den End-to-End-Service sicher: von der Bereitstellung des TV-Signals über die Darstellung der Benutzeroberfläche bis zum störungsfreien Empfang via Set-Top-Box. Wählen Sie zwischen 600 nationalen und internationalen Sendern sowie weiteren Optionen wie Aufnahmekapazität bis zu 1000 Stunden. Die TV-Plattform erscheint in Ihrem Unternehmensstil und bietet Ihren Kunden grenzenlosen TV-Genuss in Topqualität.


Hybrid (DVB-C + IPTV) für Kabelnetze

Verbinden Sie den Nutzen von Kabelfernsehen mit den Vorteilen von IPTV. Als Kabelnetzbetreiber können Sie Ihren Kunden eine Hybrid-Lösung anbieten. Eine Vielzahl an Live-TV-Kanälen wird weiterhin über Ihr Kabelnetz als DVB-C-Signal zu den Kunden geliefert. Zusätzlich profitieren Ihre Kunden via IPTV von innovativen Features wie Parallel Recording, Live Pause, Replay oder Empfang auf mobilen Geräten. Wählen Sie zwischen 600 nationalen und internationalen Sendern sowie weiteren Optionen wie Aufnahmekapazität bis zu 1000 Stunden. Und Ihr TV-Angebot bleibt einzigartig: Es erscheint im Design und mit dem Logo Ihres Unternehmens.





Headend Services

In unserem Headend in Olten empfangen wir Hunderte von TV-Programmen aus aller Welt. Daraus kreieren wir ein hochverfügbares Signalpaket im richtigen Format und liefern es zuverlässig an den Standort der Kunden. Als TV-Anbieter können Sie mit uns Ihre eigene Programmpalette gestalten und damit Ihren Kunden eine Vielzahl an Möglichkeiten bieten: Streaming für IPTV, OTT oder DVB-C mit entsprechender Verschlüsselung, Storage in der Cloud oder Hosting von Applikationen. Sie wählen die passenden Funktionen aus und wir realisieren ein schüsselfertiges Gesamtpaket – ganz auf Ihre Bedürfnisse abgestimmt.




Verbreitung von TV-Content

Was immer Sie Ihren Kunden an TV-Inhalt bieten möchten, wir stellen Ihnen das passende Setting zur Verfügung. Sie gestalten Ihren eigenen TV-Sender und entscheiden selbst, wann welche Inhalte ausgestrahlt werden – mit unseren virtualisierten Playout Services aus der Cloud oder via Satelliten Uplink.


Playout Services

Werden Sie zum Regisseur Ihres eigenen TV-Angebots mit virtualisiertem Playout aus der Cloud. Ob Sportsendung, Dokumentation oder Werbespot – mit wenigen Klicks kreieren Sie Ihr TV-Programm. Wir stellen Ihnen dafür ein einfaches Tool zur Verfügung. Sie laden Ihre Videofiles hoch in die Cloud und wir bereiten Ihre Programminhalte digital auf für die Ausstrahlung im gewünschten Endformat (Encoding/Transcoding). Die Reihenfolge der Programm-Inhalte und die Sendezeit bestimmen Sie selbst. Zudem haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Werbeblöcke und grafische Elemente wie etwa Ihr Logo zu integrieren. Wir sorgen dafür, dass Ihre Inhalte jederzeit in einwandfreier Qualität für Ihre Zuschauer bereitstehen.


Satelliten Uplink

Als privater TV-Veranstalter können Sie Ihr TV-Programm über Satellit ausstrahlen. Wir übernehmen das TV-Signal ab Studio und encodieren es. Von unserem Headend geht es zum Satelliten-Uplink, wo es für die Verbreitung via Satellit aufbereitet wird. Ihr Programm wird als benannter TV-Sender aufgeführt und kann auf der beliebten Satellitenposition 19.2° Ost (Astra) in ganz Europa empfangen werden. Die Qualität – also Format und Bitrate – bestimmen Sie selbst und bleiben damit flexibel. Ein Upgrade von Standard Definition (SD) auf High Definition (HD) ist jederzeit möglich. Weitere Optionen wie Verschlüsselung oder Ausspielung mitsamt EPG-Programmdaten stehen Ihnen offen.
 





Haben Sie Fragen?


 

Ihr Experte

Frank Simonis

Key Account Manager

+41 58 223 07 09






Nützliche Links