Meta navigation

Sector solutions

  • Intelligent video security and analytics solutions



Diverse requirements – unique solutions

 

In recent years Swisscom Broadcast has been specialising in video security and analytics solutions for business customers. We tailor our service to your needs and circumstances, giving you a customised solution with a comprehensive service package. You benefit from our highly specialised know-how and long-standing experience in the solutions business and in running critical infrastructures.



Stadiums

For the safety of fans and players, stadium operators will be required to monitor the spectator area and entrances with high-definition video cameras in the future. Thanks to new multifocal sensor technology, surveillance is becoming easier and more efficient: larger areas can be displayed in high definition using fewer cameras, allowing troublemakers to be identified more quickly and clearly identified using the latest face recognition technology.

 



Retail trade

Video surveillance and analytics solution requirements in the retail trade are highly complex The systems have to guard against theft, burglary and vandalism while also enhancing customer, staff and proprietor safety. Where there is damage, they must provide conclusive photographic evidence. Our video analysis systems can also be used for marketing purposes: collecting customer frequencies, measuring length of stay and recognizing customer profiles that help to optimise staff planning and store area use.



Casinos

Video surveillance solutions help casinos to comply with statutory security requirements. Even in poor lighting conditions, modern video cameras provide high fidelity images of the entrances and gaming floors. The recordings are archived and can be handed over to the responsible authorities in the event of any investigation.



Banks

Banks attach first priority to employee and customer safety and video security solutions provide them with indispensable services. In the case of a crime being committed, certified recording systems support the authorities in their investigations and presentation of evidence in court. High definition video cameras record the flow of persons, so individuals can be recognized and also identified at a later date.



Emergency and rescue services

Intelligent video systems support the work of the emergency and rescue services, allowing them to act in a swift and targeted manner. Emergencies can be identified immediately and dealt with quickly. Temporary or permanent video surveillance solutions help to protect public areas and buildings and provide added security for large-scale events. The latest video technology also permits the swifter investigation of criminal offences.



Traffic

State-of-the-art traffic surveillance solutions provide support in a variety of areas. Traffic hazards, such as a car driving on the wrong side of the road or animals or objects on the road, can be identified quickly and swift action taken. They also allow for the early detection of traffic congestion in known trouble spots, helping to prevent traffic jams through the implementation of timely traffic diversions.



Events

The variety of video surveillance system demands is matched only by the diversity of our temporary solutions for events. Aside from video-aided access control and people identification they also offer traditional perimeter protection. They can prevent or detect littering and vandalism and also evaluate people flow and usage statistics.



Video surveillance as service

Innovations in IP-based technologies are exceptionally fast-paced. So it pays to choose the right time to invest in your own video surveillance system. The other option is to choose a custom service model, giving you the benefit of the latest developments, without having to make any investment yourself. Together with us, you define the requirements your solution has to fulfil and we take care of the planning, construction and finance. We also take responsibility for reliable operation and implementation of the latest technology, giving you complete security and peace of mind.



Any questions?


Your expert

Sébastien Gygax

Head of Product Line Video Surveillance

+41 58 224 76 45



Your expert

Jürg von Allmen

Account Manager

+41 58 223 25 16





Useful links

Meta Navigation

Branchenlösungen

  • Intelligente Videosicherheits- und Analyticslösungen



Vielfältige Bedürfnisse – einzigartige Lösungen

In den vergangenen Jahren hat sich Swisscom Broadcast auf Videosicherheits- und Analyticslösungen für Geschäftskunden spezialisiert. Unser Angebot stimmen wir auf Ihre Bedürfnisse und Gegebenheiten ab. Sie erhalten eine massgeschneiderte Lösung und auf Wunsch den kompletten Service dazu. Dabei profitieren Sie von unserem hochspezialisierten Know-how wie auch von unserer langjährigen Erfahrung im Lösungsgeschäft und im Betrieb von kritischen Infrastrukturen.



Stadien

Für die Sicherheit von Fans und Spielern müssen Stadienbetreiber künftig den Fansektor und die Eingänge mit hochauflösenden Videokameras überwachen. Die neuartige Multifokalsensor- technologie macht die Überwachung einfacher und effizienter: Mit weniger Kameras können grössere Flächen in bester Qualität dargestellt werden. Unruhestifter werden schneller entdeckt und können dank Gesichtserkennung eindeutig identifiziert werden.



Detailhandel

Im Detailhandel sind die Anforderungen an Lösungen für die Videoüberwachung und Videoanalytics komplex. Diese sollen vor Diebstahl, Einbruch und Vandalismus schützen und Kunden, Personal wie auch Ladeninhabern mehr Sicherheit bieten. Im Fall eines Schadens sollen sie beweiskräftige Bilder liefern. Unsere Videoanalysesysteme lassen sich auch für Marketingzwecke nutzen: Kundenfrequenzen erheben, Verweildauer messen und Kundenprofile erkennen. So können Personalplanung wie auch die Verkaufsräume optimiert oder das Kundenverhalten besser verstanden werden.



Casinos

Videosicherheitslösungen helfen Casinos, die gesetzlichen Sicherheitsanforderungen zu erfüllen. Moderne Videokameras liefern auch bei schlechten Lichtverhältnissen farbechte Bilder von Eingängen und Spielbereichen. Die Aufzeichnungen werden archiviert und können im Fall einer Ermittlung den zuständigen Behörden übergeben werden.



Banken

Bei Banken steht die Sicherheit von Mitarbeitenden und Kunden an erster Stelle: Hier leisten Videosicherheitslösungen unverzichtbare Dienste. Zertifizierte Aufzeichnungssysteme unterstützen die Behörden im Fall eines Delikts bei den Ermittlungen und Beweisführungen vor Gericht. Hochauflösende Videokameras zeichnen den Personenfluss auf. So können Personen erkannt und auch zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt identifiziert werden.



Behörden und Organisationen für Rettung und Sicherheit (BORS)

Intelligente Videosysteme unterstützen Einsatzkräfte bei ihrer Arbeit und helfen ihnen, rasch und gezielt zu handeln. Kritische Situationen können sofort erkannt und schneller entschärft werden. Temporäre oder permanente Videoüberwachungslösungen schützen öffentliche Anlagen und Objekte und sorgen für mehr Sicherheit an Grossanlässen. Mithilfe neuester Videotechnologie lassen sich Delikte rascher aufklären.



Öffentlicher Raum, Immobilien

Videoüberwachung ist eine effiziente Massnahme zur Prävention gegen Vandalismus und andere widerrechtliche Handlungen auf öffentlichem Grund. Videokameras erhöhen das Sicherheitsgefühl und schützen vor Sachbeschädigung, Verschmutzung und Personenübergriffen auf Parkplätzen und Werkhöfen, in Einkaufspassagen oder an Fassaden. Die aufgezeichneten Daten ermöglichen auch zu einem späten Zeitpunkt die Identifizierung von Personen und können somit wertvolle Dienste bei polizeilichen Ermittlungen leisten.





Videoüberwachung
als Service

Die Innovationsgeschwindigkeit bei IP-basierenden Technologien ist enorm. Der Zeitpunkt für die Investition in ein eigenes Videoüberwachungssystem will gut gewählt sein. Oder Sie entscheiden sich für ein individuelles Servicemodell. So profitieren Sie von den neuesten Entwicklungen – ganz ohne eigene Investition. Sie legen mit uns fest, welche Anforderungen Ihre Lösung erfüllen muss, wir übernehmen Planung, Bau und Finanzierung. Zusätzlich sorgen wir für den zuverlässigen Betrieb und die technologische Aktualität. Sie bleiben rundum sicher und sorglos.



Haben Sie Fragen?


Ihr Experte

Roland Keiser

Strategic Development Manager

+41 58 223 20 43



Ihr Experte

Luciano Campanile

Account Manager Video Surveillance

+41 58 223 38 05






Nützliche Links