About Swisscom Banking





Management Summary

For tomorrow's banks


There can be no banking without banks. However, there are value-adding parts that Swisscom can take care of: the IT infrastructure, software, non-differentiating execution processes, integration of standard products, consulting and solutions for the next sourcing and digitalisation steps as well as observation of trends in digital banking. These are all services that more than 170 banks in Switzerland already place their trust in.




Banks are are cornerstone of our economy – both as the bearers of the financial system and as an employer. Healthy, long-term development is as important as it is challenging. Regulators, decreasing margins, high demands on customer experiences, competitors from outside the industry and agile FinTech companies all drive banks to take the next steps in their development. Swisscom supports the banks in differentiating themselves on the market and industrialising the services they provide.




Discover Swisscom’s consulting services


Swisscom will help you to connect to the future of banking. We’ll handle the ICT and various processing operations for you, and will shift banking from the branches to your customers. We’ll also stay ahead of market trends, thereby opening up new business opportunities for you.


Consulting for differentiation and industrialisation

We advise banks with regard to value creation, automation, digitisation and IT. For this, we draw upon our expertise as an ICT and outsourcing partner of banks, our leading banking think tank e-foresight, and collaboration with FinTech companies.


Integration and operation of standard products

We integrate and operate innovative solutions for banks. Here, we are completely unbiased with regard to choosing suitable standard products from partners and FinTech companies. If the relevant market potential is there, we also enhance the standard products to form “managed services”.
In addition, we develop customer-specific software on request.


Business and IT services

We operate and manage core banking solutions for our customers and provide them with the option of outsourcing all non-differentiating value-creation components (business and IT) to us. We support numerous core banking solutions, architectures and delivery models.




More on the topic

Über Swisscom Banking





Management Summary

Für die Banken von morgen


Kein Banking ohne Bank. Es gibt aber Wertschöpfungsteile, die Swisscom übernehmen kann: IT-Infrastruktur, Software, nicht differenzierende Abwicklungsprozesse, Standardprodukte integrieren, Beratung und Lösungen für die nächsten Sourcing- und Digitalisierungsschritte sowie Trends im Digital Banking beobachten. Leistungen, auf die bereits 170 Banken in der Schweiz vertrauen.




Banken sind ein Grundpfeiler unserer Wirtschaft - sowohl als Träger des Finanzsystems wie auch als Arbeitgeber. Eine gesunde, langfristige Entwicklung ist genauso wichtig wie anspruchsvoll. Regulatorien, sinkende Margen, hohe Ansprüche an die Kundenerlebnisse, branchenfremde Konkurrenten und agile Fintech-Unternehmen verlangen von den Banken nächste Entwicklungsschritte. Dabei begleitet Swisscom die Banken bei der Differenzierung am Markt und der Industrialisierung ihrer Leistungserstellung.




Entdecken Sie das Beratungsangebot der Swisscom


Swisscom unterstützt Sie dabei, den Anschluss an die Zukunft des Banking sicherzustellen. Wir übernehmen für Sie die ICT sowie diverse Verarbeitungsprozesse und verlagern das Banking aus der Filiale hin zu Ihren Kunden. Zudem antizipieren wird Markttrends und eröffnen Ihnen dadurch neue Geschäftsmöglichkeiten.


Consulting für Differenzierung und Industrialisierung

Wir beraten Banken hinsichtlich Wertschöpfung, Automation, Digitalisierung und IT. Dabei setzen wir auf unsere Expertise als ICT- und Outsourcing-Partner von Banken, unseren führenden Banking Think Tank e-foresight und die Zusammenarbeit mit FinTech-Unternehmen.


Integration und Betrieb von Standardprodukten

Wir integrieren und betreiben für Banken innovative Lösungen. Dabei setzen wir neutral auf die geeigneten Standardprodukte von Partnern und FinTech-Unternehmen. Bei entsprechendem Marktpotential veredeln wir die Standardprodukte auch zu «Managed Services».
Zudem entwickeln wir nach Bedarf auch kundenindividuelle Software.


Business- und IT-Services

Wir bieten unseren Kunden den Betrieb und das Management von Kernbankenlösungen und die Möglichkeit alle nicht differenzierenden Wertschöpfungsteile - Business und IT - an uns auszulagern. Wir unterstützen mehrere Kernbankenlösungen, Architekturen und Bezugsmodelle.




Mehr zum Thema