Newsletter Partner Login Contact
Newsletter Partner Login Contact

ISG Provider Lens 2019: Cloud

ISG Provider Lens (Private/Hybrid Cloud – Data Center Services & Solutions)

Swisscom ahead in cloud and security services

In its study, the independent market research company ISG evaluated the leading Swiss cloud providers. Swisscom is once again the leader with an attractive and comprehensive portfolio and a strong competitive position - particularly in the area of managed services.

Text: Martina Longo, Images: ISG Research,

In the study "ISG Provider Lens 2019: Private/Hybrid Cloud - Data Center Services & Solutions. Switzerland 2019", ISG evaluated the Swiss cloud market in five categories: Managed Services, Managed Hosting, Managed Security Services and Managed Container as a Service (CaaS). Swisscom achieved the lead quadrant in all areas, and in the areas of Managed Hosting and Managed Services even far ahead of its competitors. "Swisscom is the leading service provider with managed service offerings and shines with a comprehensive portfolio in the on-premise area and for cloud computing," says Heiko Henkes, author of the study.

Professional support on the way to the cloud

The ISG study highlights Swisscom's comprehensive and professional consulting services in all areas of evaluation. In particular, the 'Journey to the Cloud' framework provides companies with comprehensive transformation support on their way to the cloud. In addition to modules such as the development of a target architecture, the offer also includes the integration of cloud services into the existing infrastructure.

 

The Enterprise Cloud Services for large companies with complex infrastructure environments have also been convincing. The on-premise and cloud environments - whether private, public or hybrid cloud - can be integrated and managed on one platform. The portfolio includes a comprehensive service catalogue and a self-service portal for easy booking of services around the clock.

Managed Security Services - Swisscom and subsidiary USP in front

The ISG study states that companies are increasingly overwhelmed with the task of building a robust security architecture and are looking for a comprehensive solution from a single source. In Switzerland, numerous providers have established themselves with consulting and monitoring from their own Security Operation Center (SOC) in 24-hour operation. Swisscom and its subsidiary United Security Providers (USP) are both Swiss leaders in this area and offer multiple certified solutions that are in line with FINMA circulars.

Quadrant Managed Security Services

Secure infrastructure thanks to Switzerland's locational advantage

The desire for a secure, local infrastructure characterizes the cloud market. With an extensive cloud portfolio, Swisscom offers services from four of its own certified Swisscom data centres in Switzerland, in compliance with strict Swiss guidelines. Data storage in Switzerland, expertise in outsourcing and comprehensive managed services are all rated positively by the experts in the ISG study: "The highest possible level of Swissness coupled with innovation and experience are standard at Swisscom and are decisive for over 200 cloud customers".

Newsletter

Would you like to regularly receive interesting articles and whitepapers on current ICT topics?


More on the topic:

   

Cloud & Data Center

Cloud and data center solutions to outsourcing – from global suppliers or from the Swisscom Cloud.

Go to offer

   

Journey to the Cloud Services

Design your IT of the future together with us in the cloud and guide your company towards digitisation step-by-step and at our own pace, without relinquishing any control of the processes.

Go to offer

   

Security

Our comprehensive, proactive cyber security solutions protect your data, infrastructure and networks – around the clock, around the globe.

Go to offer

Newsletter Partner Login Netzstatus Kontakt
Newsletter Partner Login Netzstatus Kontakt

ISG Provider Lens 2019: Cloud

ISG Provider Lens (Private/Hybrid Cloud – Data Center Services & Solutions)

Swisscom hat die Nase bei Cloud und Security Services vorn

Das unabhängige Marktforschungsunternehmen ISG bewertete in ihrer Studie aufs Neue die führenden Schweizer Cloud-Anbieter. Swisscom ist erneut Leader mit einem attraktiven und umfassenden Portfolio und starker Wettbewerbsposition – gerade im Bereich der Managed Services.

Text: Martina Longo, Bild: ISG Research,

ISG hat in der Studie "ISG Provider Lens 2019: Private/Hybrid Cloud – Data Center Services & Solutions. Switzerland 2019" den Schweizer Cloud-Markt in fünf Kategorien beurteilt: Managed Services, Managed Hosting, Managed Security Services, Managed Container as a Service (CaaS) sowie Colocation Services. Swisscom erreicht in allen Bereichen den Lead-Quadranten, in den Bereichen Managed Hosting und Managed Services sogar weit vor den Mitbewerbern. «Swisscom ist der führende Dienstleister mit Managed Service Angeboten und glänzt mit einem umfassenden Portfolio im On-Premise-Bereich und für Cloud Computing», lautet das Urteil von Heiko Henkes, Autor der Studie.

Professionelle Unterstützung auf dem Weg in die Cloud

Die ISG-Studie hebt in allen Bewertungsbereichen die umfassende und professionelle Beratungsleistung von Swisscom hervor. Insbesondere mit dem Framework ‘Journey to the Cloud’ erhalten Unternehmen eine umfassende Transformationsunterstützung auf dem Weg in die Cloud. Das Angebot beinhaltet neben Bausteinen wie die Entwicklung einer Zielarchitektur auch die Integration von Cloud Services in die bestehende Infrastruktur.

 

Ebenfalls überzeugt haben die Enterprise Cloud Services für grosse Unternehmen mit komplexen Infrastrukturumgebungen. Die On Premise- und Cloud-Umgebungen - ob Private, Public oder Hybrid Cloud - lassen sich auf einer Plattform integrieren und verwalten. Das Portfolio umfasst einen umfangreichen Service-Katalog und ein Self-Service Portal, um problemlos Services rund um die Uhr buchen zu können.

Managed Security Services – Swisscom und Tochterunternehmen USP vorne

Die ISG-Studie stellt fest, dass Unternehmen mit dem Aufbau einer robusten Sicherheitsarchitektur zunehmend überfordert sind und nach einer umfassenden Lösung aus einer Hand suchen. In der Schweiz haben sich zahlreiche Anbieter mit Beratung und Überwachung aus einem eigenen Security Operation Center (SOC) im 24- Stunden Betrieb etabliert. Swisscom und die Tochterfirma United Security Providers (USP) sind beide Schweizer Leader in diesem Bereich und bieten mehrfach zertifizierte Lösung an, die im Einklang mit den FINMA Rundschreiben stehen.

Webinar: 28. Mai 2020

Multi-Cloud

Wir durchleuchten die Vorteile und Herausforderungen einer Multi-Cloud Strategie.



Quadrant Managed Security Services

Sichere Infrastruktur dank Standortvorteil Schweiz

Der Wunsch nach einer sicheren, lokalen Infrastruktur prägt den Cloud-Markt. Mit einem umfangreichen Cloud-Portfolio bietet Swisscom Services aus vier eigenen zertifizierten Swisscom-Rechenzentren in der Schweiz unter Berücksichtigung der strengen schweizerischen Richtlinien an. Datenspeicherung in der Schweiz, Expertise im Outsourcing sowie umfassende Managed Services beurteilen die Experten der ISG-Studie durchwegs positiv: «Höchstmögliche Swissness gepaart mit Innovationen und Erfahrung sind bei Swisscom Standard und für über 200 Cloud-Kunden entscheidend.»

Newsletter

Möchten Sie regelmässig spannende Artikel und Whitepaper zu aktuellen ICT-Themen erhalten?


Weitere Informationen:

   

Cloud & Data Center

Cloud- und Data Center-Lösungen bis hin zum Outsourcing, bezugsbereit von globalen Anbietern oder aus der Swisscom Cloud.

Zum Angebot



   

Journey to the Cloud Services

Designen Sie mit uns Ihre IT der Zukunft in der Cloud und führen Sie Ihr Unternehmen in Ihrem Tempo schrittweise in die Digitalisierung ohne dabei alle Prozesse aus der Hand zu geben.

Zum Angebot



   

Security

Mit unseren umfassenden Cyber-Security-Lösungen schützen wir Ihre Daten, Infrastrukturen und Netzwerke. Proaktiv, weltweit und rund um die Uhr.

Zum Angebot