Login Partner Network status Newsletter Contact
Login Partner Network status Newsletter Contact

ISG Provider Lens 2020: Private/ Hybrid Cloud

ISG Provider Lens: Next-Gen Private/Hybrid Cloud – Data Center Services & Solutions

Swisscom continues to lead the way with its cloud and managed services

In this year’s study, the independent market research company ISG once again evaluated Switzerland’s leading cloud providers. Swisscom came out on top again in all four analysed areas thanks to an attractive and comprehensive portfolio and a strong competitive position – particularly in the managed services field.

Text: Arianna Pepino, Images: ISG Research,

Just like last year, in its study "ISG Provider Lens 2020: Next Gen - Private/Hybrid Cloud – Data Center Services & Solutions Switzerland 2020", ISG evaluated the Swiss cloud market in four categories: Managed Services for Large Accounts, Managed Services for Midmarket, Managed Hosting and Colocation Services. Swisscom achieved the lead quadrant in all four areas and was ranked a long way ahead of its competitors in the areas of Managed Services for Large Accounts, Midmarket and Managed Hosting. “Swisscom is one of the leading service providers with managed service offerings and shines with a comprehensive portfolio in the on-premise area and for cloud computing”, says Heiko Henkes, author of the study.

Managed Services for Large Accounts – Swisscom and partner Trivadis in front

Demand for managed cloud services continued to grow in 2019/2020, thanks largely to rapidly changing requirements and new technologies, as well as the resulting increase in the complexity of private and hybrid clouds. According to the ISG study, companies currently use an average of two providers each. Swisscom and its longstanding partner Trivadis are Swiss leaders in this area. While Swisscom was recognized for the exceptionally high standard of its modular managed services, which meet the needs of multinational groups, Trivadis’s status as a digital data enrichment company proved decisive.

Swisscom shows good intuition for small and medium-sized companies

In order to be successful in the digital market environment, small and medium-sized companies need to adopt a holistic approach through their public and private cloud infrastructure. In this category, ISG studied how Swiss providers tackle the most important challenges when launching SMEs’ hybrid cloud strategies. Using attractive bundles and a strong SME partner network, Swisscom can engage in face-to-face, customer-oriented dialogue with small and medium-sized businesses and is therefore a market leader in this category too.

Highly secure infrastructure and multiple certifications

The cloud market is characterized by the desire for a secure, local infrastructure. In the managed hosting field, Swisscom’s experience and comprehensive cloud portfolio is at its most prominent – always in compliance with strict Swiss data guidelines. Data storage in Switzerland, expertise in outsourcing and comprehensive managed services are all rated positively by the experts in the ISG study: "The highest possible level of Swissness coupled with innovation and experience are standard at Swisscom and are decisive for over 500 cloud customers". With highly secure infrastructure, its own data centres and numerous certifications, Swisscom is one of the leading Swiss providers of managed hybrid cloud hosting services, including for banks.

Comprehensive offer and strong connections with Swisscom

Swisscom’s colocation offer with secure data centres is all-encompassing and makes it the go-to address in Switzerland, especially for companies operating on an international scale. On account of the growing demand for colocation space over the last 12 months, colocation providers are planning to create and operate additional data centres. With ten differently sized data centres, including the state-of-the-art data centre in Wankdorf, Swisscom is the runaway leader of this growing market.


Our partner




More on the topic

Newsletter Partner Login Netzstatus Kontakt
Newsletter Partner Login Netzstatus Kontakt

ISG Provider Lens 2020: Private/ Hybrid Cloud

ISG Provider Lens: Next-Gen Private/Hybrid Cloud – Data Center Services & Solutions

Swisscom hat weiterhin die Nase bei Cloud und Managed Services vorn

Das unabhängige Marktforschungsunternehmen ISG bewertete in ihrer Studie auch dieses Jahr die führenden Schweizer Cloud-Anbieter. Swisscom geht erneut als Leaderin in allen vier analysierten Bereichen hervor. Mit einem attraktiven, umfassenden Portfolio und starker Wettbewerbsposition hat sich Swisscom wieder bewiesen – gerade im Bereich der Managed Services.

Text: Arianna Pepino, Bilder: ISG Research,

Wie auch im vergangenen Jahr hat ISG in ihrer Studie "ISG Provider Lens 2020: Next Gen - Private/Hybrid Cloud – Data Center Services & Solutions Switzerland 2020" den Schweizer Cloud-Markt in vier Kategorien beurteilt: Managed Services for Large Accounts, Managed Services for Midmarket, Managed Hosting und Colocation Services. Swisscom erreicht in allen Bereichen den Lead-Quadranten, in den Bereichen Managed Services for Large Accounts und Midmarket sowie Managed Hosting positioniert sie sich sogar weit vor den Mitbewerbern. «Swisscom ist einer der führenden Dienstleister mit Managed-Service-Angeboten und glänzt mit einem umfassenden Portfolio im On-Premise-Bereich und für Cloud Computing», lautet das Urteil von Heiko Henkes, Autor der Studie.

Managed Services for Large Accounts – Swisscom und Partner Trivadis vorne

Die Nachfrage nach Managed-Cloud-Services-Angeboten hat sich auch in den Jahren 2019/2020 weiter verstärkt. Hauptgründe dafür sind die sich rasant verändernden Anforderungen und neuen Technologien sowie die daraus resultierende steigende Komplexität von Private und Hybrid Clouds. Laut der ISG-Studie werden derzeit durchschnittlich zwei Provider pro Unternehmen genutzt. Swisscom und ihr langjähriger Partner Trivadis sind die Schweizer Leader in diesem Bereich. Während Swisscom für ihre modularen und auf höchste Ansprüche ausgerichteten Managed Services ausgezeichnet wurde, welche die Anforderungen multinationaler Konzerne abdecken, war bei Trivadis der Status als digitaler Datenveredler ausschlaggebend.

Swisscom zeigt gutes Gespür für kleinere und mittlere Unternehmen

Auch kleinere und mittelgrosse Unternehmen müssen – um im digitalen Marktumfeld erfolgreich zu sein – einen ganzheitlichen Ansatz über ihre Public- und Private- Cloud-Infrastruktur hinweg verfolgen. ISG hat in dieser Kategorie untersucht, wie Schweizer Anbieter mit den wichtigsten Herausforderungen bei der Einführung hybrider Cloud-Strategien von KMUs umgehen. Mittels attraktiven Bundles und dem starken Partnernetzwerk im KMU Umfeld kann Swisscom – kundennah und auf Augenhöhe – mit kleineren und mittleren Unternehmen im Dialog stehen und geht so auch hier als Leaderin hervor.

Hochsichere Infrastruktur und Zertifizierungssammlerin

Der Wunsch nach einer sicheren, lokalen Infrastruktur prägt den Cloud-Markt. Im Bereich der Managed Hosting zeigt sich die Erfahrung und das umfangreiche Cloud-Portfolio von Swisscom am stärksten – stets unter Berücksichtigung der strengen schweizerischen Datenrichtlinien. Datenspeicherung in der Schweiz, Expertise im Outsourcing sowie umfassende Managed Services beurteilen die Experten der ISG-Studie durchwegs positiv: «Höchstmögliche Swissness gepaart mit Innovation und Erfahrung sind bei Swisscom Standard und für über 500 Cloud-Kunden entscheidend.» Hochsichere Infrastruktur, eigene Rechenzentren und zahlreiche Zertifizierungen machen Swisscom unter anderem für Banken zu einer der führenden Anbieterinnen von Managed Hybrid Cloud Hosting Services in der Schweiz.

Umfangreiches Angebot und starke Verbindungen mit Swisscom

Das Colocation-Angebot von Swisscom mit sicheren Rechenzentren ist allumfassend und insbesondere für international agierende Kunden die Go-to-Adresse in der Schweiz. Aufgrund der wachsenden Nachfrage nach Colocation-Flächen in den letzten zwölf Monaten planen Colocation-Anbieter die Fertig- und Bereitstellung von zusätzlichen Rechenzentren und Datacenter. Mit zehn unterschiedlich grossen Rechenzentren sowie dem hochmodernen Datentresor in Wankdorf liegt Swisscom in diesem wachsenden Markt deutlich vorn.


Unser Partner



Newsletter

Möchten Sie regelmässig spannende Artikel und Whitepaper zu aktuellen ICT-Themen erhalten?


Andere Leser interessierte auch:

Studie

Next-Generation Private & Hybrid Cloud

Neue Studienresultate von ISG Provider Lens™ über Next-Generation Private/Hybrid Cloud, Data Center Services & Solutions in der DACH Region.



Webinar Aufzeichnung

Multi-Cloud

Wir durchleuchten die Vorteile und Herausforderungen einer Multi-Cloud Strategie.



   

Journey to the Cloud Services

Designen Sie mit uns Ihre IT der Zukunft in der Cloud und führen Sie Ihr Unternehmen in Ihrem Tempo schrittweise in die Digitalisierung ohne dabei alle Prozesse aus der Hand zu geben.

Zum Angebot