Cloud Computing: agile IT from the cloud





Management Summary

Nothing happens without the cloud – play in active role in shaping digitisation


Digitisation is radically changing the economic value chain. Everything communicates with everything. In 2020, the digital universe will consist of 40 zettabytes of data. Thanks to big data, concrete recommendations for action can be derived from this sea of data. However, it is not only important to get the mass of this data under control, but also its speed and variety.




This is where the cloud comes into play. It is the cement for the top trends big data, Industry 4.0 and digital transformation. The multitude of digital services require a dynamic cloud infrastructure. Companies must now find their way into the cloud, to avoid missing their connection to the future. This is the only way to remain agile, bring new services to the market more quickly, and stay in control of data.




Cloud solutions: the digital transformation kit

A comprehensive cloud infrastructure has become essential for successfully handling the huge abundance of digital services. There are three different sub-areas you can tap according to your needs on a dynamic, standardised or automated basis:

 

  • IaaS (Infrastructure as a Service): IT Infrastructures
  • PaaS (Platform as a Service): development platforms
  • SaaS (Software as a Service): business applications

 

With flexible Cloud Computing services from Swisscom, you have precisely the IT resources that you need for a successful business on hand at all times. You select the appropriate version: private cloud, public cloud or hybrid cloud.

 

Go to the solutions

 

 




This might interest you too

Cloud Computing: Agile IT aus der Cloud





Management Summary

Die Cloud als Beschleuniger: Digitalisierung aktiv gestalten


Die Digitalisierung verändert massiv die wirtschaftliche Wertschöpfungskette. Alles kommuniziert mit allem. Im Jahr 2020 wird das digitale Universum aus 40 Zettabyte Daten bestehen. Dank Big Data lassen sich aus diesem Datenmeer konkrete Handlungsempfehlungen ableiten. Es gilt allerdings, nicht nur die Masse in den Griff zu bekommen, sondern auch deren Geschwindigkeit und Vielfalt.




Hier kommt die Cloud ins Spiel. Sie ist der Kitt für die Top-Trends Big Data, Industrie 4.0 und die digitale Transformation. Die multiplen digitalen Dienste brauchen eine dynamische Cloud-Infrastruktur. Unternehmen müssen jetzt den Weg in die Cloud finden, um den Anschluss an die Zukunft nicht zu verpassen. Nur so können sie agil bleiben, schneller mit neuen Services auf den Markt kommen und Herr der Daten bleiben.




Cloud-Lösungen: Der Kitt der digitalen Transformation

Für den erfolgreichen Umgang mit den allgegenwärtigen digitalen Diensten ist eine umfassende Cloud-Infrastruktur unumgänglich geworden. Diese setzt sich aus drei Teilbereichen zusammen, welche Sie ganz nach Bedarf dynamisch, standardisiert oder automatisiert beziehen können:

 

  • IaaS (Infrastructure as a Service): IT-Infrastrukturen
  • PaaS (Platform as a Service): Entwicklungsplattformen
  • SaaS (Software as a Service): Geschäftsanwendungen

 

Mit den flexiblen Cloud Computing Services von Swisscom haben Sie jederzeit genau jene IT-Ressourcen zur Hand, die Sie für Ihr Geschäftsmodell benötigen. Sie wählen die passende Ausprägung: Private Cloud, Public Cloud oder Hybrid Cloud.

 

Zu den Lösungen

 




Das könnte Sie auch interessieren