Swift software development

Reach the market faster with new applications

A small and recently founded software company is looking for simple and cost-effective ways to be able to quickly launch future-oriented web applications on the market. Such a cloud solution in the form of a Platform as a Service (PaaS) should not only focus on confidential data storage, but must also be preferably based on open-source software, and the developers must provide a familiar environment.

Traditional software development

Up until now, the release dates for updates, patches and applications were set in stone, occurring on average twice a year. To ensure that a team is able to meet such a release date, a meticulous schedule is needed along with the necessary change requests, the function’s exact setup and timing with regard to the release.

Today: fast time to market

The Swisscom Application Cloud slashes the time-to-market for new applications. The supply of applications and updates has now given way to a continuous process that can be carried out as quickly and as frequently as the user wishes. In the pay-per-use approach, costs can be easily calculated and are based on the level of use. Thanks to the modern Swisscom data centres in Switzerland, data can be securely accessed in the application cloud at all times.

Meta Navigation

Software rasch entwickeln

Schneller am Markt mit neuen Applikationen

Als junger Betrieb sucht ein kleines Softwareunternehmen nach einfachen und kostengünstigen Möglichkeiten, um zukunftsträchtige Webapplikationen schnell am Markt einführen zu können. Eine solche Cloud-Lösung als PaaS (Platform as a Service) sollte nicht nur grossen Wert auf vertrauliche Datenhaltung legen, sondern möglichst auch Open Source-basiert sein und den Entwicklern eine vertraute Umgebung bieten.

Traditionelle Software-Entwicklung

Bis anhin war die Einführung von Updates, Patches und Applikationen an fixe Release-Daten gebunden, welche durchschnittlich etwa zwei Mal im Jahr eingeplant waren. Damit es ein Team schaffte, innerhalb eines solchen Release aufgenommen zu werden, brauchte es zudem eine minutiöse Planung mit den nötigen Change Requests, dem exakten Aufbau der Funktion und dem Timing auf den Release hin.

Heute: schnelle Time-to-Market

Mit der Application Cloud von Swisscom verkürzt sich die Time-to-Market von neuen Anwendungen massiv. Die Einspeisung der Applikationen bzw. Updates verändert sich nun zu einem kontinuierlichen Prozess, der beliebig schnell und oft ablaufen kann. Mit dem Pay-per-Use-Ansatz sind die Kosten leicht kalkulierbar und entsprechen der Nutzung. Dank den modernen Schweizer Rechenzentren von Swisscom sind die Daten in der Application Coud jederzeit sicher aufgehoben.