The right way to the cloud

Find the right way to the cloud

Companies are confronted with the challenge of migrating their workload to the cloud in response to cost pressure, increased business requirements and life cycle issues, so as to lay the foundations for digitalisation.

The cloud solution chosen should continue to assist business processes, while incorporating and ensuring business strategy and thus enabling a rapid response to future requirements as well.

Find the right way to the cloud

Cloud-compatibility and risks, as well as the necessary expenses for migrating existing structures, are determined in the Cloud Assessment. Applications and data are reliably migrated to the cloud in the transformation. Cloud-unfriendly applications can continue to be operated via hybrid IT solutions or made cloud-friendly via an "application modernisation".

Any application interruptions during the migration are kept to an absolute minimum and defused by a fallback.

Find the right way to the cloud

Once a company decides to transfer its IT to a provider, it is above all stability, reliability and security that count.

The pace and framework for the way to the cloud are defined by the company itself. That keeps changes in IT processes, particularly in service management or service desk, in the organisation's own hands. Together with Swisscom, the company determines the integration of the cloud services in its own IT organisation.



This might interest you too


Download: Whitepaper

The cloud as an accelerator for your digital transformation

Agile IT is an indispensable basis for digitisation. Our five recommendations show how a company can establish agile IT with the help of the cloud.

Der richtige Weg in die Cloud

Den richtigen Weg in die Cloud finden

Unternehmen stehen vor der Herausforderung, ihren Workload aufgrund von Kostendruck, erhöhten Businessanforderungen und Life Cycle Themen in die Cloud zu bringen und damit die Voraussetzungen für die Digitalisierung zu schaffen.

Die gewählte Cloud-Lösung soll bestehende Businessprozesse weiter unterstützen, die Geschäftsstrategie mitberücksichtigen und sicherstellen, dass auch auf künftige Anforderungen rasch reagiert werden kann.

Den richtigen Weg in die Cloud finden

Im initialen Assessment werden die nötigen Aufwendungen sowie die Cloudfähigkeit bestehender Strukturen ermittelt, Applikationen und Daten zuverlässig in die Cloud migriert. Nicht Cloud-taugliche Applikationen können mittels hybriden IT-Lösungen weiterbetrieben oder über eine "Application Modernisation" Cloud-fähig gemacht werden.

Allfällige Cloud-Unterbrüche werden auf absolutem Minimum gehalten und mittels Fallback entschärft.

Den richtigen Weg in die Cloud finden

Entscheidet sich ein Unternehmen seine IT an einen Provider zu übergeben, zählen vor allem Stabilität, Zuverlässigkeit und Sicherheit.

Das Tempo und der Rahmen für die Journey wird durch das Unternehmen selbst festgelegt. Damit bleiben Veränderungen in IT-Prozessen, namentlich im Service-Management oder Service-Desk, in den Händen der eigenen Organisation. Das Unternehmen bestimmt zusammen mit Swisscom die Integration der Cloud Services in die eigene IT-Organisation.