Connectivity Management Summary

Management Summary

Connectivity as a basis for digitalisation


The network forms the basis for the digitalisation of companies, and is the lifeline of the digital society.



Whether it’s people, places, organisations, machines or objects: Everything is joining up in one big network. The Swisscom network is one of the best in the world, and we are focussing all our efforts on ensuring it remains this way in future.


Making new business models and customer experiences a reality

Establishing networks is not only a prerequisite for allowing a company to digitalise. Because it makes new forms of interaction possible, it improves customer experiences. Networking things, people and places allows completely new business models to be created.




Connecting people

Nowadays, employees can work at any time, and anywhere, they like. There are all sorts of new opportunities to interact and to provide better customer experiences. Mobile connectivity must be secure and have a high capacity. Together with its partners, Swisscom is promoting the development of the next-generation mobile network (5G).





Connecting places & organisations

Gigantic volumes of data are sent through the networks, and the infrastructure constantly needs to be upgraded. As one of the very first providers worldwide, Swisscom has invested in technologies such as Software Defined Networking (SDN) and Network Function Virtualisation (NFV), thereby allowing customers to have a completely new experience.





ICT_Master_cmyk

Connecting things

More and more machines and things are forming communication networks. Innovative and attractive business models are being developed. Many processes are becoming increasingly intelligence-based, and are thereby increasing levels of efficiency. Swisscom is considered one of the world’s most innovative partners for IoT solutions.






Contact us


Connecting people


Your expert

Driton Saliu

Director Tender Offering Management




Connecting places & organisations


Your expert

Florian Waefler

Head of B2B Offering




Connecting things


Your expert

Roger Kaspar

Head of Sales Internet of Things




Newsletter

Subscribe to the newsletter now and stay informed about trends, industry news and benchmarks.





This might interest you too

Connectivity Management Summary

Management Summary

Connectivity als Basis für die Digitalisierung


Das Netz ist die Basis für die Digitalisierung von Unternehmen und die Pulsader der digitalen Gesellschaft.



Ob Menschen, Orte, Organisationen, Maschinen oder Dinge: Alles wird mit allem vernetzt. Das Swisscom Netz ist eines der besten weltweit und wir setzen alles daran, dass es auch in Zukunft so bleibt.


Neue Geschäftsmodelle und Kundenerlebnisse realisieren

Die Vernetzung ist nicht nur die Voraussetzung dafür, dass sich ein Unternehmen digitalisieren kann. Sie ermöglicht dank neuen Interaktionen bessere Kundenerlebnisse. Werden Dinge, Menschen und Orte vernetzt, entstehen komplett neue Geschäftsmodelle.




Menschen vernetzen

Mitarbeitende arbeiten heute unabhängig von Zeit und Ort. Zahlreiche neue Interaktionsmöglichkeiten sorgen für bessere Kundenerlebnisse. Die mobile Vernetzung muss sicher und leistungsfähig sein. Gemeinsam mit Partnern treibt Swisscom die Entwicklung der nächsten Mobilfunkgeneration (5G) voran.





Orte + Organisationen vernetzen

Über die Netzwerke laufen gigantische Datenmengen und die Infrastruktur muss laufend ausgebaut werden. Swisscom hat als einer der ersten Provider weltweit in Technologien wie Software Defined Networking (SDN) und Network Function Virtualisation (NFV) investiert und ermöglicht damit komplett neue Kundenerlebnisse.





ICT_Master_cmyk

Dinge vernetzen

Immer mehr Maschinen und Dinge kommunizieren miteinander. Es entstehen vollkommen neue und attraktive Geschäftsmodelle. Viele Prozesse werden intelligenter und sorgen für mehr Effizienz. Swisscom zählt weltweit zu den innovativsten Partnern für IoT-Lösungen.






Kontaktieren Sie uns


Menschen vernetzen


Ihr Experte

Driton Saliu

Director Tender Offering Management




Orte + Organisationen vernetzen


Ihr Experte

Florian Waefler

Head of B2B Offering




Dinge vernetzen


Ihr Experte

Roger Kaspar

Head of Sales Internet of Things




Newsletter

Jetzt Newsletter abonnieren und über Trends, Branchen-News und Benchmarks informiert bleiben.






Dies könnte Sie auch interessieren