Newsletter Partner Login Network status Contact
Newsletter Partner Login Network status Contact

IT Outsourcing: Helping Your Business to Succeed

IT Outsourcing

IT Outsourcing: The Key to Success

When it comes to tackling the business challenges that the future holds, companies need to make their IT operations flexible, agile and scalable. With customized IT outsourcing, Swisscom offers needs‑based packages for large businesses and SMEs alike. As an IT partner on the journey through the digital transformation, Swisscom focuses on three aspects: security, availability and reliability. Find out how Swisscom can take the strain off your IT operation and request a free, non-binding outsourcing workshop.

Text: Dr. Jakob Jung, 19 may

In an age of digitalization and fierce competitive pressure in many industries, companies need to seize every opportunity to become more flexible and efficient. The option to incorporate various issues into outsourcing can help a company to master these challenges by selectively obtaining the necessary expertise that it lacks from the outsourcing provider. This gives the company access at any time to expert knowledge and resources that are difficult to find on the open market – for example, in the field of security. Outsourcing customers do not have to employ their own specialists, there is a targeted flow of expertise (from the IT partner to the company), and there is no need for the HR department to get embroiled in the war for talented staff currently raging around the world.

 

When information technology infrastructure is outsourced, resources are freed up, and companies can then redirect these to focus on their core business. If additional expertise and manpower are required for innovative projects, they can be obtained from the partner. Only if companies invest in innovations will they be able to remain competitive in the face of rising pressure worldwide. With IT outsourcing, business can respond to load peaks with greater agility and scale their IT capacities more quickly.

 

Another key benefit of smart sourcing is transparency with regard to cost and benefit. Service providers show customers in detail exactly which services have been provided at which times.

Swisscom – your partner in Switzerland

Swisscom is the largest and most capable partner to companies in Switzerland. Two thirds of Swiss cantonal banks already depend on the security, availability and reliability that Swisscom has to offer. The best network in Switzerland forms a sound framework for the business customer portfolio. Swisscom outsourcing can be procured locally, 100% in Switzerland, or augmented with global resources. With dependable 24/7 support, urgent inquiries and change requests can be handled reliably at any time.

 

As an IT consultant, Swisscom has the experience and the ecosystem to give any customer tailored support in navigating the digital transformation. From the conceptual stage to implementation and operations, all of a customer's services can be taken on with the support of a 360-degree range of IT services.

 

Corporate IT security can be handed over to Swisscom in its entirety via comprehensive and professional security management. The outsourcing portfolio includes cloud solutions, data centers, workplace, SAP solutions, up to ServiceNow, network infrastructure and much more. Availabilities, service times and quality are offered to customers in various categories to suit their requirements. Availabilities are guaranteed up to 99.99%.

 

Sourcing services are based primarily on customer needs. Depending on a customer's circumstances, individual services, whole fields of work or the entire ICT operation can be outsourced to Swisscom. Services can be provided either in a standardized form on shared resources at Swisscom data centers or tailored specifically to the customer at its premises and using its equipment (hardware, software, tools).

 

Swisscom operates a number of georedundant and highly secure data centers in Switzerland. This means that information security and data protection in accordance with strict Swiss law are guaranteed at all times. Around the world, Swisscom has a high-quality ecosystem comprising prestigious providers.

Workshop for IT decision makers

Interested in

IT outsourcing?

Swisscom
Your partner
in Switzerland!

Market research confirms leading position

Independent market research company ISG has confirmed that Swisscom is miles ahead of its competitors when it comes to sourcing. Its verdict is that "Swisscom is the leading provider of managed services and has an impressive and comprehensive portfolio in the on-premise and cloud computing sectors."

 

Swisscom's expertise in outsourcing and comprehensive managed services received plenty of praise from the experts who compiled the ISG study, who said, "Maximum Swissness coupled with innovation and experience are standard procedure at Swisscom and what make the difference for more than 200 cloud customers."

From sourcing to data-driven business

Swisscom does not merely focus on traditional sourcing but also gives customers the opportunity to implement extensive upgrades and digitalization to help them become data-driven businesses. Data-driven business is a major trend in the business world. Company managers agree that they want to generate added value through data, but for many, there has been a question mark hanging over the subject of implementation. What exactly is data-driven business?

 

This may relate to fundamental business strategies or to specific use cases, such as the possibility of using data about employee movements to determine office capacity utilization or create an automated system for displaying when conference rooms are vacant.

 

"We help by providing a structured approach and can offer comprehensive advice as a partner in the digitalization process. We have the expertise, the experience and the resources. Our work is very much based on customer needs," explains Peter Ronchetti, Head of Cloud & Outsourcing Solutions at Swisscom.

Taking it one step at a time

Thanks to its experienced consultants, anyone choosing Swisscom for outsourcing services has come to the right place. They will draw up a detailed plan and guide the customer through it step by step. The process of outsourcing separate segments starts with non-business-critical workloads in the public cloud or the Swisscom private cloud. Customers can gradually take advantage of the benefits of the cloud, such as scalability, high flexibility and the concept of pay-as-you-go. This provides the best possible protection for investments in internal systems and makes full use of the lifecycle. Legacy systems requiring adjustments to applications can therefore be converted without any time pressure and migrated gradually.

 

How long an outsourcing project takes depends on various factors, such as the scope of the services to be outsourced and the size of the customer. It is also relevant whether the project involves a simple transition from the customer to the provider or whether significant upgrades and transformations of services are to be made in the process – for example, operating system migration to Windows 10, introduction of unified communications and collaboration (UCC), the switch from Lotus Notes to Microsoft, etc. On average, it takes three months for a manageable transition and six to twelve months for more complex transformations. There are various stages to outsourcing up to the transition point, operational stabilization on provider processes and the start of the various transformation projects.

 

What form IT outsourcing takes depends on the individual character of the company in question. We can work with you to draw up a situation analysis and identify areas for action in the future in an initial free, non-binding workshop. Please feel free to contact us.

Newsletter

Would you like to regularly receive interesting articles and whitepapers on current ICT topics?


More on the topic

Newsletter Partner Login Netzstatus Kontakt
Newsletter Partner Login Netzstatus Kontakt

IT-Outsourcing: Mehr Erfolg für Ihr Business

IT-Outsourcing

Erfolgsfaktor IT-Outsourcing

Um die unternehmerischen Herausforderungen der Zukunft zu bewältigen, müssen Unternehmen ihre IT flexibel, agil und skalierbar gestalten. Mit einem massgeschneiderten IT-Outsourcing bietet Swisscom für grosse und mittelständischen Unternehmen bedarfsgerechte Lösungen. Als IT-Partner auf dem Weg in die digitale Transformation, stehen für Swisscom drei Aspekte im Mittelpunkt: Sicherheit, Verfügbarkeit und Zuverlässigkeit. Erfahren Sie, wie Swisscom Ihre IT entlasten kann und fragen Sie einen unverbindlichen und kostenfreien Outsourcing Workshop an.

Text: Dr. Jakob Jung, 19. Mai

Im Zeitalter der Digitalisierung und des hohen Wettbewerbsdrucks in vielen Branchen müssen Unternehmen alle Möglichkeiten nutzen, um effizienter und flexibler zu werden. Die Option unterschiedliche Themen in den Bereich Outsourcing zu überführen, kann helfen, diese Herausforderungen zu bewältigen, indem punktuell vom Outsourcing-Anbieter die benötigte und im Unternehmen fehlende Expertise eingeholt wird. Somit stehen dem Unternehmen jederzeit Fachwissen und Ressourcen zur Verfügung, die auf dem freien Markt kaum verfügbar sind, beispielsweise im Security-Bereich. Outsourcing-Kunden müssen keine eigenen Fachkräfte binden, es findet ein zielgerichteter Know-how Zufluss statt (vom IT-Partner zum Unternehmen) und die HR-Abteilung wird im herrschenden „Global War for Talents“ entlastet.

Erfahren Sie mehr im Interview mit Peter Ronchetti, Head of Cloud & Outsourcing Solutions bei Swisscom:

Wenn durch Outsourcing der Betrieb der Infrastruktur für Informationstechnologie ausgelagert wird, können Firmen die freiwerdenden Ressourcen auf ihr Kerngeschäft konzentrieren. Werden für innovative Projekte zusätzliches Know-how und Manpower benötigt, können diese vom Partner hinzugezogen werden. Nur wenn Unternehmen in Innovationen investieren, können sie langfristig bei steigendem globalem Wettbewerbsdruck konkurrenzfähig bleiben. Mit IT-Outsourcing können Firmen agiler auf Lastspitzen reagieren und schneller ihre IT-Kapazitäten skalieren.

 

Ein weiterer wichtiger Vorteil von intelligentem Sourcing ist die Transparenz über Leistungen und Kosten: Der Dienstleister weist dem Kunden detailliert nach, welche Leistungen zu welcher Zeit erbracht worden sind.

Swisscom – Ihr Partner in der Schweiz

Der grösste und stärkste Sourcing-Partner für Schweizer Unternehmen ist Swisscom. Auf die Sicherheit, Verfügbarkeit und Zuverlässigkeit von Swisscom vertrauen bereits zwei Drittel der Schweizer Kantonalbanken. Das beste Schweizer Netz bildet dabei die feste Basis des Geschäftskunden-Portfolios. Swisscom Outsourcing kann lokal, 100% in der Schweiz, bezogen werden oder darüber hinaus auch mit globalen Ressourcen. Mit einem 24x7 zuverlässigen Service-Support, werden auch dringende Anfragen und Change-Requests jederzeit zuverlässig bearbeitet.

 

Swisscom hat die Erfahrung und das Ökosystem, um jeden Kunden individuell in der digitalen Transformation als IT-Berater zu betreuen. Von Konzept, bis Umsetzung und Betrieb, können alle Services der Kunden übernommen werden, abgestützt auf ein 360 Grad IT-Portfolio.

 

Die Sicherheit der Unternehmens-IT kann vollständig an Swisscom abgegeben werden über das umfassende professionelle Security Management. Das Outsourcing Portfolio umfasst Cloud Solutions, Data Center, Workplace, SAP-Lösungen, bis hin zu ServiceNow, Netzwerkinfrastruktur und vieles mehr. Verfügbarkeiten, Servicezeiten und Qualitäten werden dem Kunden in verschiedenen Kategorien, je nach seinen Anforderungen, angeboten. Verfügbarkeiten sind bis zu 99,99% garantiert.

 

Das Sourcing-Angebot richtet sich vor allem an die Kundenbedürfnisse aus. Je nach Ausgangslage des Kunden können einzelne Services, ganze Arbeitsbereiche oder der komplette ICT Betrieb zu Swisscom ausgelagert werden. Die Services können entweder standardisiert in den Swisscom Rechenzentren auf shared Ressourcen oder kundenindividuell vor Ort mit Einsatz des Kundenequipments (Hardware, Software, Tools) erbracht werden.

 

Swisscom betreibt in der Schweiz verschiedene georedundante und hochsichere Rechenzentren. Damit sind die Informationssicherheit und der Datenschutz nach strengem Schweizer Recht stets gewährleistet. Global setzt Swisscom auf ein hochwertiges Ökosystem aus renommierten Anbietern.

Workshop für IT-Entscheider

Interesse am

IT-Outsourcing?

Swisscom
Ihr Partner in
der Schweiz!

Marktforscher bestätigen Leadership

Dass Swisscom mit den Sourcing-Angeboten weit vor allen Wettbewerbern liegt, bestätigen die unabhängigen Marktforscher von ISG. Das Urteil lautet: „Swisscom ist der führende Dienstleister mit Managed Service Angeboten und glänzt mit einem umfassenden Portfolio im On-Premise-Bereich und für Cloud Computing“.

 

Die Swisscom Expertise im Outsourcing sowie umfassende Managed Services beurteilen die Experten der ISG-Studie durchweg positiv: «Höchstmögliche Swissness gepaart mit Innovationen und Erfahrung sind bei Swisscom Standard und für über 200 Cloud-Kunden entscheidend.»

Vom Sourcing zum Data Driven Business

Swisscom fokussiert sich nicht nur auf traditionelles Sourcing, sondern eröffnet Kunden darüber hinaus den Weg hin zu umfassender Modernisierung und Digitalisierung, und damit zum Data Driven Business. Data Driven Business ist der große Trend in der Businesswelt. Manager in Unternehmen sind sich einig, dass sie durch Daten einen Mehrwert generieren wollen, doch bisher steht bei Vielen noch ein Fragenzeichen, wenn es um die Umsetzung geht. Was bedeutet Data Driven Business überhaupt?

 

Es kann sich hierbei um grundlegende Geschäftsstrategien handeln oder um konkrete Anwendungsfälle, wie zum Beispiel die Möglichkeit anhand von Bewegungsdaten der Mitarbeiter, die Auslastung von Büros zu ermitteln oder freie Konferenzräume automatisiert anzuzeigen.

 

«Wir helfen bei einem strukturierten Ansatz und können ganzheitlich als Partner in der Digitalisierung beraten. Wir haben das Know-how, die Erfahrung und die Ressourcen. Unser Einsatz wird ganz nach dem Kundenbedürfnis ausgerichtet», erklärt Peter Ronchetti, Head of Cloud & Outsourcing Solutions bei Swisscom.

Schritt für Schritt vorgehen

Wer sich für Outsourcing entscheidet, ist bei den erfahrenen Beratern von Swisscom an der richtigen Adresse. Diese erstellen einen detaillierten Plan und führen den Kunden Schritt für Schritt. Die Auslagerung der einzelnen Segmente beginnt mit nicht unternehmenskritischen Workloads in die Public Cloud oder in die Swisscom Private Cloud. Hierbei kann schrittweise von den Vorteilen der Cloud, wie Skalierbarkeit, Pay what you use und der hohen Flexibilität profitiert werden. Getätigte Investitionen in eigene Systeme können so bestmöglich geschützt und der LifeCycle ausgenutzt werden. Legacy Systeme, die Anpassungen an den Anwendungen benötigen, können so ohne Zeitdruck umgestellt und schrittweise migriert werden.

 

Die Dauer eines Outsourcing-Projektes hängt von verschiedenen Faktoren wie Umfang der auszulagernden Services und der Kundengrösse ab. Ebenso ist relevant, ob es sich um eine einfache Transition vom Kunden zum Provider handelt oder ob in diesem Zusammenhang wesentliche Modernisierungen und Anpassungen (Transformation) von Services realisiert werden, wie z.B. Betriebssystemmigration auf Windows 10, der Neueinsatz von Unified Communications und Collaboration (UCC), der Wechsel von Lotus Notes hin zu Microsoft etc. Als Durchschnittswert kann man von drei Monaten für eine überschaubare Transition und sechs bis zwölf Monaten für komplexere Transformationen angeben. Es gibt verschiedene Etappen einer Auslagerung bis zur Betriebsübernahme (Transition), der Betriebsstabilisierung auf den Providerprozessen und dem Start der unterschiedlichen Transformationsprojekte.

 

IT-Outsourcing ist durch die Individualität des Unternehmens geprägt. Eine IST-Analyse und zukünftige Handlungsfelder können gemeinsam in einem ersten unverbindlichen und kostenfreien Workshop erarbeitet werden. Fragen Sie uns gerne an.

Newsletter

Möchten Sie regelmässig spannende Artikel und Whitepaper zu aktuellen ICT-Themen erhalten?


Andere Leser interessierte auch: