Close more information

Login/account box

  • 🔎

    Global search

    Often searched






Worldwide, anywhere, anytime

Major news websites are already visited more often from mobile devices than from PCs. Anyone who wants to communicate successfully needs to tap into the mobile market. Limiting communication to fixed access via PC means missing out on a growing potential source of productivity. It is also important to involve both staff and customers in mobile processes and IT systems, and to make use of new technologies.

As the true nerve centre of the mobile world, the personal smartphone is ideally placed to offer additional functions such as entry solutions, proof of identity, credit cards or customer interaction and loyalty programmes.

In addition, remote control applications can be used to control company buildings or production machinery and local services such as taxi services or restaurant and concert bookings. Brand new business opportunities are also emerging – not least thanks to new technologies.

Innovative developments such as beacon technology are facilitating new forms of location-based communication services and strengthening customer relations through digital interaction, e.g. augmented reality. Through individual real-time distribution of tailor-made information and offers, along with detailed analysis of customer behaviour, location-based solutions create relevant customer experiences with the objective of triggering actions and stimulating consumption. Real-life experience is therefore enhanced through digital smartphone content – the offline and online worlds are converging more and more.

However, the mobility trend is driven not only by new technologies or the needs of companies and customers, but also by employees. They want to be able to use the same devices and functionalities while they work as they have come to appreciate in their private lives.

However, the relatively small screens and limitations in areas such as text input create a need for new applications (apps) or websites optimised for mobile devices. Both are specifically designed for mobile use. For businesses, this investment often has two-fold benefits: since individual users and their specific needs are central, processes that have grown over time can be cut back to the bare essentials and therefore fundamentally improved.

Another increasing challenge for virtually all organisations is infrastructure. Growing numbers of perpetually changing devices must be integrated into the company network and managed. Similarly, apps need to be designed so that they can be launched and taken out of service quickly.

A competent technology partner knows the opportunities and challenges of mobility and is able to anticipate change. Smartglasses like Google Glass, voice control like Siri or wearables like the Apple Watch will open completely new business models.

Which challenges do you face with Mobility?

Your personal contact:

Mr Lukas Theiler

Enterprise Mobilty Consultant

Direct telephone number:

0800 800 900

Mobilising processes

Swisscom gives businesses all-round support, from consulting about processes to process digitalisation, from the evaluation of mobile solutions to the development of user-friendly apps.

Mobile business

Mobile technologies enable direct and personal interaction with customers and partners, tailored to local conditions. This enables critical improvements to marketing activities, sales activities and services.

Establishing home office capability

A secure and user-friendly communications and collaboration infrastructure, including the seamless integration of mobile work resources, enables home office support and other flexible working models.

Digital customer experience

For a seamless customer experience, Swisscom offers you solutions in customer self-service and in digital client advisory services.

Faster project work

Collaboration solutions speed up development processes, simplify the involvement of external partners and facilitate fundamentally faster decision-making.

Mobile customer experiences

Enhance real-life customer experience with digital interaction on smartphones. Thanks to location-based services, you can provide your customers with relevant information and offers in the right place at the right time.

Navigation

Login/Benutzerkonto-Feld

Symbolleiste

  • 🔎

    Globale Suche

Mobility

Mobility

 

Mobility

 

Weltweit unabhängig von Ort und Zeit



Bereits heute übersteigen die mobilen Zugriffe auf grosse News Websites diejenigen, die per PC erfolgen. Wer erfolgreich kommunizieren will, kommt nicht darum herum, den mobilen Kanal zu erschliessen. Wer nur auf den stationären Zugang per PC setzt, verspielt ein wachsendes Produktivitätspotenzial. Ausserdem gilt es, sowohl Mitarbeitende wie auch Kunden in mobile Prozesse und IT-Systeme einzubinden und neue Technologien zu nutzen.




Als eigentliche Schaltzentrale der mobilen Welt ist das persönliche Smartphone zudem prädestiniert dafür, zusätzliche Funktionen wie Zutrittslösungen, Ausweise, Kreditkarten oder Kundenbindungsprogramme zu integrieren.


Hinzu kommen Fernbedienungs-Applikationen etwa für die Steuerung von Firmengebäuden oder Produktionsanlagen und ortsgebundene Services wie Taxidienste, Restaurant- oder Konzertbuchungen. Zusätzlich entstehen aber auch vollständig neue Geschäftsmöglichkeiten – nicht zuletzt dank neuer Technologien.



Innovative Entwicklungen wie die Beacon-Technologie ermöglichen neue Formen der standortbezogenen Kommunikation (Location Based Services) und erreichen durch digitale Interaktionsmöglichkeiten wie z.B. Augmented Reality eine Stärkung der Kundenbeziehungen. Durch die individuelle Verbreitung massgeschneiderter Informationen und Angebote in Echtzeit und die präzise Analyse des Kundenverhaltens schaffen Beacon-Lösungen relevante Kundenerlebnisse mit dem Ziel, Handlungen auszulösen und den Konsum zu stimulieren. Das reale Erlebnis vor Ort wird somit durch digitale Massnahmen auf dem Smartphone erweitert – die Offline- und die Online-Welt verschmelzen immer mehr.



Angetrieben wird der Mobilitätstrend aber nicht nur von neuen Technologien oder von den Bedürfnissen der Unternehmen und Kunden sondern genauso von den Mitarbeitenden. Sie wollen im Arbeitskontext die gleichen Geräte und Funktionalitäten nutzen können, die sie im Privaten schätzen gelernt haben.



Die verhältnismässig kleinen Screens und Beschränkungen etwa bei der Texteingabe erfordern allerdings neue Anwendungen wie Apps oder für mobile Endgeräte optimierte Websites. Beide sind von Grund auf für die mobile Nutzung konzipiert. Für Unternehmen lohnt sich dieser Aufwand häufig doppelt: Indem der einzelne Anwender und seine spezifischen Bedürfnisse ins Zentrum rücken, können über die Zeit gewachsene Prozesse wieder auf das Wesentliche reduziert und damit grundlegend verbessert werden.



Eine wachsende Herausforderung stellt für fast alle Organisationen auch die Infrastruktur dar. Immer mehr und dauernd wechselnde Geräte müssen in das Unternehmensnetzwerk eingebunden und verwaltet werden. Genauso müssen Apps schnell lanciert und auch wieder ausser Betrieb genommen werden können.



Ein kompetenter Technologiepartner kennt die Chancen und Herausforderungen der Mobilität und ist in der Lage, Entwicklungen zu antizipieren. Datenbrillen à la Google Glass, Sprachsteuerungen à la Siri oder Wearables à la Apple Watch werden völlig neuartige Geschäftsmodelle eröffnen.




Welche Herausforderung haben Sie im Bereich Mobility?



Ihr persönlicher Kontakt:

Herr Lukas Theiler

Enterprise Mobilty Consultant

Direkte Telefonnummer:

0800 800 900




Prozesse mobilisieren

Swisscom unterstützt Unternehmen umfassend von der Prozessberatung über die Digitalisierung der Abläufe und die Evaluation von mobilen Lösungen bis zur Entwicklung von bedienerfreundlichen Apps.


Mobile Business

Mobile Technologien ermöglichen eine direkte, persönliche und ortsbezogene Interaktion mit Kunden und Partnern. Dadurch können Marketing, Verkauf und Service-Angebote entscheidend verbessert werden.


Home Office etablieren

Eine sichere und nutzerfreundliche Kommunikations- und Collaboration-Infrastruktur inklusive der nahtlosen Einbindung der mobilen Arbeitsmittel ermöglicht Home Office und andere flexible Arbeitsmodelle.


Digitales Kundenerlebnis

Leistungsangebot von Swisscom: neue interaktive Möglichkeiten für eine durchgängig digitale Kundenberatung im Online und Mobile Banking.


Schnellere Projektarbeit

Collaboration-Lösungen beschleunigen die Entwicklungsprozesse, erleichtern die Einbindung von externen Partnern und ermöglichen wesentlich schnellere Entscheidungen.


Mobile Kundenerlebnisse

Erweitern Sie das reale Kundenerlebnis vor Ort mit digitaler Interaktion auf dem Smartphone. Dank Location Based Services können Sie Ihren Kunden relevante Informationen und Angebote zur richtigen Zeit am richtigen Ort zustellen.