Close more information

Login/account box

  • 🔎

    Global search

    Often searched

New Ways of Working

New Ways of Working


New Ways

of Working

Benefitting from technological and social change

As traditional supply chains make the transformation into extensive worldwide networks and integrated digitalised work processes are increasingly implemented, the need for coordinated functions is increasing in highly developed countries such as Switzerland. The key term is knowledge work: modern knowledge workers develop conceptual frameworks, organise and supervise the distribution of activities, and initiate creative innovations and targeted improvements.

Communications infrastructure that is independent of place, time and device forms the essential foundation for successful collaboration in mobile teams.


Knowledge compact

Recent studies, practical case studies and exciting trends around the theme New Ways of Working: visit for free our download center.


To the Download Center

Teams must have access to all communications channels, from conventional telephones to mobile devices, e-mail, chat, videoconferencing, desktop sharing and social network functions. Successful collaboration also relies heavily on virtual spaces where people can work together on project content, and platforms that can be used to quickly find knowledge owners and information. Communications and collaboration infrastructure also has to be able to simply and effectively integrate all external partners and customers into the branched value chains when needed.

The central challenge of changing the culture

Transitioning to communication-driven, flexible teamwork usually presents a challenge for existing organisations. Management has to set an example and employees sometimes have to be supported throughout the transition process by tech-savvy digital natives. It can be worthwhile to learn from the experiences of other companies and to seek out technology partners who are familiar with organisational and cultural issues from their own experience.

«Management has to set an example…»

Learn how generation Y supports Swisscom to change the nature of cooperation.

Skip in seconds
seconds to go

Particularly Generation Y’s young, highly qualified specialists and high potentials, who have grown up with digital technologies, are explicitly demanding that employers offer flexible working models and corresponding flexible ICT infrastructures. From their private lives and during their education, they have become accustomed to being productive at any time and from anywhere using modern communications technologies, regardless of whether they're at the workplace, on the go, telecommuting from home or working with project partners. And at a time when specialists are in short supply, flexible working models are an effective means of retaining highly skilled professionals. Modern communications technologies also result in concrete benefits for your company by increasing employee satisfaction and reducing the number of absences.

Which challenges do you face with New Ways of Working?

Your personal contact:

Mr Ruggero Crameri

team leader future collaboration

Direct telephone number:

+41 58 225 88 60

All IP: one network for everything

The Internet Protocol (IP) is the world’s most successful data communications technology. All IP supports all data types: from video conferencing to document sharing to instant messaging. With All IP, all your services speak the same language.

Workplace digitisation

Companies in all industries face new challenges. Yet digital transformations offer a range of prospects for innovative businesses.

Workstation hardware

Tailored workplace services help businesses to find the ideal IT workstation strategy and they assist in the management of all devices used, including a bring-your-own device scheme (BYOD).

Attractive employer

Digital natives demand flexible working models, plenty of freedom and appropriate ICT infrastructure. Meet all of their expectations through Work Smart.

Mobile Patient File

The Mobile Patient File provides doctors and nurses with on-the-spot access to up-to-date patient data on tablets – wherever, whenever.

Navigation

Login/Benutzerkonto-Feld

Symbolleiste

  • 🔎

    Globale Suche

New Ways of Working

New Ways of Working

   

New Ways

of Working




Technologische und gesellschaftliche Veränderungen nutzen

Mit der Verwandlung der traditionellen Lieferketten in weltweit verzweigte Netzwerke und die Einführung durchgängig digitalisierter Arbeitsprozesse, nimmt in hoch entwickelten Ländern wie der Schweiz der Bedarf an koordinierenden Funktionen zu. Das Stichwort heisst Wissensarbeit: Moderne Knowledge Worker erarbeiten konzeptuelle Grundlagen, organisieren und überwachen die verteilten Aktivitäten und initiieren kreative Innovationen oder gezielte Verbesserungen. 



Eine unverzichtbare Basis für die erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit in den verteilten, mobilen Teams bildet eine orts-, zeit- und geräteunabhängig nutzbare Kommunikationsinfrastruktur.


Sie muss nicht nur sämtliche Kommunikationskanäle vom herkömmlichen Telefon über den Mobilfunk bis hin zu E-Mail, Chat, Videoconferencing, Desktopsharing und Funktionen für soziale Netzwerke zur Verfügung stellen. Genauso wichtig sind für die Zusammenarbeit auch virtuelle Arbeitsräume, in denen gemeinsam an den Projektinhalten gearbeitet werden kann, und Plattformen, über die Know-how-Träger und Informationen schnell gefunden werden können. Dabei muss die Kommunikations- und Collaboration-Infrastruktur bei Bedarf auch alle externen Partner, Auftraggeber und Kunden in den verzweigten Wertschöpfungsketten einfach und sicher miteinbeziehen können.

Downloads

Kompaktes Wissen

Aktuelle Studien, praktische Fallbeispiele und spannende Trends rund um das Thema New Ways of Working gibt’s kostenlos in unserem Download-Center.

 

Zum Download Center




Der Kulturwandel als zentrale Herausforderung

Für bestehende Organisationen ist der Wechsel zur kommunikationsgetriebenen, flexiblen Teamarbeit meist eine Herausforderung. Das Management muss den Kulturwandel vorleben und die Mitarbeitenden müssen beispielsweise von technikaffinen Digital Natives im Veränderungsprozess begleitet werden. Dabei lohnt es sich von den Erfahrungen anderer Unternehmen zu profitieren und einen Technologiepartner zu suchen, der die organisatorischen und kulturellen Aspekte auch aus seiner eigenen Praxis kennt.



«Die Führungsetage muss es vorleben...»


Erfahren sie wie die Generation Y Swisscom unterstützt die Art der Zusammenarbeit zu verändern.


Anzeige
In Sekunden überspringen
noch Sekunden
Überspringen



Speziell junge, hoch qualifizierte Spezialisten und High Potentials der sogenannten Generation Y, die mit den digitalen Technologien gross geworden sind, fordern von ihren Arbeitgebern heute ausdrücklich flexible Arbeitsmodelle und entsprechend flexible ICT-Infrastrukturen. Sie haben sich in ihrem Privatleben und während der Ausbildung daran gewöhnt, mit den modernen Kommunikationstechnologien jederzeit und überall produktiv zu sein, unabhängig davon, ob sie am Arbeitsplatz, unterwegs, im Home Office oder bei einem Projektpartner sind. In Zeiten des Fachkräftemangels sind flexible Arbeitsmodelle zudem ein effektives Mittel, um gut ausgebildete Fachkräfte im Beruf zu halten oder zu reaktivieren, wenn sie zum Beispiel als junge Eltern ihre Präsenzzeit reduzieren wollen. Sie zahlen sich für den Arbeitgeber aber auch ganz konkret aus, indem die Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit steigt und die Anzahl der Absenzen sinkt.





Welche Herausforderung haben Sie im Bereich New Ways of Working?



Ihr persönlicher Kontakt:

Herr Ruggero Crameri

team leader future collaboration

Direkte Telefonnummer:

+41 58 225 88 60




Attraktiver Arbeitgeber

Digital Natives fordern flexible Arbeitsmodelle, Freiraum und entsprechende IT-Infrastrukturen. Mit Work Smart schaffen Sie die Voraussetzungen dafür.


Digitalisierung

Die Digitalisierung stellt Unternehmen vor Herausforderungen, eröffnet aber auch Chancen. Steigern Sie Produktivität und Innovation dank modernen Arbeitsplätzen.


Arbeitsplatz-Hardware

Massgeschneiderte Workplace-Services helfen Unternehmen, das optimale IT-Arbeitsplatzkonzept zu finden und unterstützen sie beim Management aller Geräte inklusive Bring your own Device.


Attraktiver Arbeitgeber

Digital Natives fordern flexible Arbeitsmodelle, Freiraum und entsprechende IT-Infrastrukturen. Mit Work Smart schaffen Sie die Voraussetzungen dafür.


Mobile Patientenakte

Die Mobile Patientenakte ermöglicht Ärzten und Pflegenden den sekundenschnellen Zugriff auf aktuelle Patientendaten mit einem Tablet – unabhängig von Zeitpunkt und Ort.