more information Close

Login/account box

Why Swisscom

Why Mobile ID from Swisscom?

A secure investment and future.

What Mobile ID as a managed strong authentication service means for you: We deal with the processes, life cycle, operation, maintenance and support. You therefore benefit from an unbeatable cost-security ratio and can concentrate on your core competences. Thanks to the monthly fixed price per user, you do not have any surprises or hidden costs.
And thanks to Swisscom’s long-term, sustainable strategy, you have a partner you can rely on not just now, but in the future too.

Trusted support in the digital world

By providing trusted support in the digital world, we enable our customers to feel secure and at ease, to find their way quickly and easily and to experience and offer something extraordinary.

Core competence IAM & Security services

Security and authentication are two of our core competences. Our requirements-based Managed IAM & Security services are designed to offer the maximum security at the lowest prices, enabling you to focus effectively on your core competences.

First-class network

The reliability of transmission paths is decisive for Mobile ID. For this reason, Swisscom systematically invests in quality when setting up and expanding the telecommunications network. In 2012 alone, CHF 1.7 billion were invested in network expansion, CHF 400 million more than in 2010. Worldwide, and not just in Switzerland, we are the preferred partner for private individuals and businesses that value comprehensive, high-quality and reliable coverage. In countries that do not have their own network, we work exclusively with roaming partners that meet our quality requirements.

A leader in sustainability

According to the Dow Jones Sustainability Indices, Swisscom is one of the five most sustainable telecommunications companies in the world. The Mobile ID authentication service also supports our efforts to achieve greater sustainability. Users of Mobile ID are already identified by means of their SIM card. All Mobile ID providers, as well as Swisscom, therefore avoid the many process steps involved at the start of a registration, which usually have to be handled via letter post. Thanks to Mobile ID, many business processes can also be handled online. Forms, orders, etc. no longer need to be printed out and sent.

Navigation

Information:
Mehr Informationen Schliessen
 

Login/Benutzerkonto-Feld

Weshalb Swisscom

Weshalb Mobile ID von Swisscom?

Investitions- und Zukunftssicherheit

Mobile ID als Managed Strong Authentication Service bedeutet für Sie: Wir kümmern uns um die Prozesse, den Life Cycle, den Betrieb, die Wartung und den Support. Sie profitieren damit von einem unschlagbaren Kosten-/Sicherheits-Verhältnis und können sich auf Ihre Kernkompetenzen konzentrieren. Dank dem monatlichen Fixpreis pro Benutzer kommen keine überraschenden oder versteckten Kosten auf Sie zu.
Und dank der langfristig ausgelegten und nachhaltigen Ausrichtung von Swisscom können Sie auf einen Partner zählen, auf den Sie sich nicht nur heute, sondern auch in Zukunft verlassen können.



Vertrauenswürdige Begleitung in der digitalen Welt

Als vertrauenswürdiger Begleiter in der digitalen Welt machen wir es unseren Kunden möglich, sich wohl und sicher zu fühlen, sich schnell und einfach zurechtzufinden und Ausserordentliches zu erleben und zu leisten.




Kernkompetenz IAM & Security Services

Sicherheit und Authentisierung gehören zu unseren Kernkompetenzen. Unsere bedarfsgerechten Managed IAM & Security Services sind so aufgebaut, dass sie grösstmögliche Sicherheit zu kleinstmöglichen Preisen bieten und Sie sich bestmöglich auf Ihre Kernkompetenzen konzentrieren können.





Erstklassiges Netzwerk

Die Verlässlichkeit der Übertragungswege ist bei Mobile ID entscheidend. Entsprechend konsequent investiert Swisscom in die Qualität beim Auf- und Ausbau des Telekommunikationsnetzes. Allein im Jahr 2012 wurden CHF 1.7 Mrd. in den Netzausbau investiert, CHF 400 Mio. mehr als 2010. Nicht nur in der Schweiz, auch weltweit sind wir bevorzugter Partner für Privatkunden und Firmen, die Wert auf eine umfassende, qualitativ hochwertige und zuverlässige Abdeckung legen. In Ländern, in denen kein eigenes Netz besteht, arbeiten wir ausschliesslich mit Roaming-Partnern zusammen, die unseren Qualitätsansprüchen gerecht werden.




Führend in Nachhaltigkeit

Swisscom gehört gemäss Dow Jones Sustainability Index zu den fünf nachhaltigsten Telekom-Unternehmen der Welt. Auch der Mobile ID Authentisierungsservice unterstützt unsere Anstrengungen nach mehr Nachhaltigkeit. So sind die Nutzer von Mobile ID über Ihre SIM-Karte bereits identifiziert. Für sämtliche Anbieter von Mobile ID aber auch für Swisscom entfallen damit viele Prozessschritte zu Beginn einer Registrierung, die üblicherweise per Briefpost abgewickelt werden müssen. Dank der Mobile ID lassen sich zudem viele Business-Prozesse online abwickeln. Das Ausdrucken und Versenden von Formularen, Bestellungen etc. entfällt.