Contact Temporary connections
Contact Temporary connections

Content Delivery Networks

Content Delivery Network & Cloud Security

Swisscom Managed Services: Secure and fast web services worldwide

Data security and a high transmission speed are essential for the web offers of globally operating companies. By using a Content Delivery Network (CDN), the transmission of large amounts of data and streams becomes faster, more secure and more stable than via conventional Internet connections.

Swisscom Managed Services offers Content Delivery Networks as a complete one-stop service for internationally active Swiss companies. As a trusted partner for all matters relating to consulting, conception, licensing, integration and support, Swisscom works with the best providers worldwide.

quick

Long loading times are poison for your business. With a CDN, edge computing accelerates the performance of your web application close to the user, while reducing unnecessary access to your infrastructure and databases.

stable

A CDN gives you real-time visibility into all user and endpoint activity, regardless of location, so you can respond to critical events with lightning-fast speed to protect your business. The CDN's ability to handle peak loads ensures that you can plan and budget for IT scaling at any time.

secure

With protected remote access, blocked cyber attacks, and firewall and threat protection in the cloud, a CDN ensures business continuity and security for your network. With swarm intelligence, CDNs learn from current attacks in other regions of the network and can respond proactively and dynamically to threats with new filters.

Why Swisscom Managed Services

Single point of contact

Together with international partners, Swisscom Managed Services will create a CDN with corresponding cloud security for your company. We take over the entire organisation and are the sole contact for your company.

Independent Partner

You don't have to negotiate with several overseas partners and negotiate contracts, installations, licences, integration or support services: Swisscom offers the complete service from one source as an independent partner.

Individual solutions

Swisscom Managed Services provides its customers with competent advice and, as a strategic partner with attractive conditions, offers tailor-made solutions for cloud security, multi-CDN strategies and individually tailored concepts.

Experience and know-how

Swisscom has proven CDN experts with in-depth know-how and 15 years of experience.

Complete-Support

Swisscom Managed Services offers 24x7x365 support in Switzerland.

Here's how it works:

   CDN with Cloud Security: The data is especially protected, the bandwidth is higher, the connections more stable.

   Traditional connections over ISPs are slower and less stable, potentially putting data at risk.

   Cyber attacks disrupt traditional Internet servers, but do not reach the protected CDN.

Offer and Services

Web

Digital content worldwide even in large data volumes with minimal latency.

Media Delivery

Digital media, live communication, secure, smooth streams, live events in high quality.


Cloud Security

Global access to business data and applications via remote access.

Secure Access

Global access for internal and external stakeholders to enterprise applications while users benefit from increased performance and availability.

Our partners

The world's largest and most important providers of CDN and cloud security are long-standing partners of Swisscom. Our specialists work closely together with Akamai, Cloudflare and Fastly. They are responsible for 40 percent of the worldwide online traffic. They offer the best global networks for fast, reliable and scalable cloud and edge-networks.

Further information




Frank Schefter
We are here to help you.

Frank Schefter

Senior Consultant & Specialist Sales

Kontakt Leitungsbestellung
Kontakt Leitungsbestellung

Content Delivery Networks

Content Delivery Network & Cloud Security

Swisscom Managed Services: Weltweit sichere und schnelle Web-Dienstleistungen

Datensicherheit und eine hohe Übertragungsgeschwindigkeit sind unerlässlich für die Web-Angebote von global agierenden Unternehmen. Mit der Nutzung eines Content Delivery Networks (CDN) wird die Übertragung grosser Datenmengen und Streams schneller, sicherer und stabiler als über herkömmliche Internetverbindungen.

Swisscom Managed Services bietet Content Delivery Networks als Komplett-Service aus einer Hand für international tätige Schweizer Unternehmen. Als vertrauensvoller Ansprechpartner für sämtlichen Anliegen betreffend Beratung, Konzeption, Lizenzierung, Integration und Support arbeitet Swisscom mit den besten Anbietern weltweit zusammen.

schnell

Lange Ladezeiten sind Gift für Ihr Geschäft. Mit einem CDN beschleunigen Sie dank Edge-Computing die Performance Ihrer Web-Anwendung ganz nahe am User und verringern dabei erst noch unnötige Zugriffe auf Ihre Infrastruktur und Datenbanken.

stabil

Ein CDN bietet Ihnen standortunabhängig und in Echtzeit einen Überblick über sämtliche Nutzer- und Endpunktaktivitäten, sodass Sie auf kritische Ereignisse blitzschnell reagieren Ihr Unternehmen umfassend schützen können. Dank dem Auffangen von Lastspitzen mittels CDN ist eine planbare und budgetierbare Skalierung Ihrer IT jederzeit gewährleistet.

sicher

Mit geschützten Remote-Zugängen, geblockten Cyber-Angriffen sowie Firewall und Threat Protection in der Cloud sorgt ein CDN für die Wahrung der Geschäftskontinuität und für Sicherheit in Ihrem Netzwerk. Dank Schwarmintelligenz lernen CDN aus aktuellen Angriffen in anderen Netzregionen und können so auf Gefahren proaktiv und dynamisch mit neuen Filtern reagieren.

Warum Swisscom Managed Services

Einziger Ansprechpartner

Swisscom Managed Services erstellt für Ihr Unternehmen zusammen mit internationalen Partnern ein CDN mit entsprechender Cloud Security. Wir übernehmen die gesamte Organisation und sind für Ihr Unternehmen der einzige Ansprechpartner.

Unabhängiger Partner

Sie müssen nicht mit mehreren Partnern aus Übersee Verhandlungen führen und Verträge, Installationen, Lizenzen, Integration oder Support-Services aushandeln: Swisscom bietet die komplette Dienstleistung aus einer Hand als unabhängiger Partner.

Individuelle Lösungen

Swisscom Managed Services berät seine Kunden kompetent und bietet als strategischer Partner mit attraktiven Konditionen massgeschneiderte Lösungen für Cloud Security, Multi-CDN-Strategien und individuell zugeschnittenen Konzepten.

Erfahrung und Know-how

Swisscom verfügt über ausgewiesene CDN-Fachleute mit fundiertem Know-how und 15 Jahre Erfahrung.

Komplett-Support

Swisscom Managed Services bietet 24x7x365 Support in der Schweiz.

So funktionierts:

   CDN mit Cloud Security: Die Daten sind besonders geschützt, die Bandbreite ist höher, die Verbindungen sind stabiler.

   Herkömmliche Verbindungen über ISPs sind langsamer und instabiler, die Daten potenziell gefährdet.

   Cyber-Angriffe stören herkömmliche Internet-Server, erreichen aber das geschützte CDN nicht.

Angebot und Leistungen

Web

Digitale Inhalte weltweit auch in grossen Datenmengen mit minimaler Latenz.

Media Delivery

Digitale Medien, Live-Kommunikation, sichere, ruckelfreie Streams, Live-Events in hoher Qualität.


Cloud Security

Weltweiter Zugriff auf Geschäftsdaten und Anwendungen per Remote Access.

Secure Access

Globaler Zugriff für interne und externe Stakeholder auf Unternehmensapplikationen während die Nutzer gleichzeitig von erhöhter Leistung und Verfügbarkeit profitieren.


Unsere Partner

Die weltweit wichtigsten und grössten Anbieter von CDN und Cloud Security sind langjährige Partner von Swisscom. Unsere Spezialisten arbeiten eng mit Akamai, Cloudflare und Fastly zusammen. Diese sind verantwortlich für 40 Prozent des weltweiten Online-Traffics. Sie bieten die besten globalen Netze für schnelle, zuverlässige und skalierbare Cloud- und Edge-⁠Netzwerke.

Weitere Informationen




Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden

Abonnieren Sie unseren Digital Media Newsletter

Frank Schefter
Haben Sie Fragen? Wir sind persönlich für Sie da.

Frank Schefter

Senior Consultant & Specialist Sales