Contact Temporary connections
Contact Temporary connections

Hive

eCDN Peering Solution

Hive Streaming



Superior video quality without additional hardware or bandwidth

Most of the bandwidth needed for live videos within the corporate network can be freed up using P2P technology. Software-based clients and innovative WebRTC technologies in modern browsers turn your employees’ PCs into intelligent HTTP proxies between the server and the video player.

Optimum video quality

HTTPS-based high-definition (HD) video streaming.


Maximum security

Secure software for end devices and encrypted video distribution.


More users

Data traffic to the source reduced by up to 99%.


Easy set-up

No additional hardware. Easy to integrate into existing video management systems.


Comprehensive analytics

Comprehensive event statistics and analysis of the entire deployment infrastructure in real time.


Intuitive interface

Video events and company network architecture visualised via an intuitive user interface.


Hive Streaming for Microsoft 365

Hive Streaming allows you to optimise the deployment of live and on-demand videos for Microsoft Stream, Microsoft Teams, Yammer Live Events, Skype Meeting Broadcast and Microsoft 365 Video.

How it works:

An invisible Hive Streaming agent is installed on end-user devices, or – if you want to avoid installing additional software – you can opt for new WebRTC browser technology. The device then acts as a transparent HTTP proxy between the streaming server and the video player.

 

The Hive agent is easy to deploy via SCCM or any other software configuration management platform. The IT administrator then activates peering for the Microsoft applications used to stream video in the company, with no other integration required.

From that point on, all broadcasts, webcasts and video-on-demand assets run through the application are automatically Hive-enabled, with the burden on the company’s internal network minimised accordingly. This reduces internet traffic by up to 99%. So in a best-case scenario, only one client in a subnet of 100 end-user devices will receive the video stream.

Hive Streaming

The Swedish service provider Hive Streaming has set itself the goal of solving the challenges which companies face when distributing large files. For this purpose, the company relies on a pool of leading experts for video technologies and corporate networks.

 

Hive streaming solves the challenge of delivering high-quality live and on-demand video to employees' devices, enabling companies to improve their employees' commitment to video communications.


Further information




Daniel Gamp
We are here to help you.

Daniel Gamp

Senior Consultant

Kontakt Leitungsbestellung
Kontakt Leitungsbestellung

Hive

eCDN Peering Lösung

Hive Streaming



Beste Videoqualität ohne zusätzliche Hardware oder Bandbreite

Innerhalb des Firmennetzwerks kann mit Hilfe von Peeringtechnologie ein Grossteil der bei Live-Videos benötigten Bandbreite eingespart werden. Softwarebasierte Clients sowie die Nutzung der neuartigen WebRTC- Technologie in modernen Browsern machen die PCs der Mitarbeitenden zu intelligenten HTTP-Proxys zwischen dem Server und dem Video-Player.

Beste Videoqualität​

HTTPS-basiertes Videostreaming​ in High Definition (HD).


Höchste Sicherheit​

Sichere Software für Endgeräte und verschlüsselte Videoverteilung.​


Mehr Teilnehmer

Reduktion des Datenverkehrs zur Quelle um bis zu 99 Prozent.​


Einfaches Setup​

Keine zusätzliche Hardware. Einfache Integration in bestehenden Video Management Systeme.


Umfangreiche Analytics​

Umfassende Ereignisstatistiken und Analyse der gesamten Bereitstellungs-infrastruktur in Echtzeit.​


Intuitive Benutzung​

Visualisierung der Video Events und eigenen Netzwerkarchitektur über intutivie Benutzeroberfläche.​


Hive Streaming für Microsoft 365​

Mit Hive Streaming können Sie die Bereitstellung von Live- und On-Demand-Videos für Microsoft Stream, Microsoft Teams, Yammer Live Events, Skype Meeting Broadcast und Office 365 Video optimieren.​

So funktioniert es:

Auf den Geräten der Endbenutzer wird ein unsichtbarer Hive Streaming-Agent installiert oder die neuartige Browsertechnologie WebRTC genutzt, welche keine weitere Softwareinstallation voraussetzt. Das Endgerät fungiert anschliessend als transparenter HTTP-Proxy zwischen dem Streaming-Server und dem Video-Player.

 

Der Hive Agent kann mittels SCCM oder jeder anderen Softwarekonfigurations-Verwaltungsplattform ganz einfach bereitgestellt werden. Anschliessend aktiviert der IT Administrator Peering für die im Unternehmen für Videostreaming genutzten Microsoft-Anwendungen – ganz ohne weitere Integration.

Ab diesem Moment sind alle über diese Anwendungen verwendeten Broadcasts, Webcasts und Video-on-Demand-Assets automatisch Hive-fähig und das firmeninterne Netzwerk wird entsprechend entlastet. Der Internet Traffic reduziert sich dabei um bis zu 99%, denn so empfängt beispielsweise in einem Subnet mit 100 Endgeräten im günstigsten Fall nur noch ein einzelner Client den Videostream.

 

Hive Streaming

Der schwedische Dienstleister Hive Streaming hat es sich zum Ziel gemacht, die Herausforderungen von Unternehmen bei der Verteilung grosser Dateien zu lösen. Dafür greift das Unternehmen auf einen Pool führender Experten für Videotechnologien und Unternehmensnetzwerke zurück. 

 

Hive Streaming löst die Herausforderung, hochwertige Live- und On-Demand-Videos auf die Geräte der Mitarbeiter zu übertragen und ermöglicht so Unternehmen, das Engagement ihrer Mitarbeitenden hinsichtlich Videokommunikation zu verbessern.