more information Close

Login/account box


Carrier Ethernet Service

New CES 3.0 available Swiss-wide

The re-launched Carrier Ethernet Service (CES 3.0) is our managed Layer 2 service for cost-effective and flexible Ethernet connections, supporting the latest MEF CE 2.0 certification with scalable bandwidths up to 10 Gbit/s, best-in-class quality-of-service and the best on-net coverage in Switzerland.

The MEF CE 2.0 certification covers our E-Line, E-LAN, E-Tree and E-Access service offerings and will streamline interoperability with telecom service providers, achieving faster time-to-market while reducing costs and operational risks. All services are available on-net/off-net across Switzerland with high-end fiber access and best-in-class quality-of-service for the most demanding business needs (Basic and Premium).

With CES 3.0, our customers can benefit from our new CES Light service, offering a cost-effective low-end copper access solution with scalable symmetrical bandwidths up to 20 Mbit/s.  This service is available for on-net sites with comprehensive quality-of-service for small/medium size business needs (Basic Light and Silver Light).


CES Basic

For high-end data applications requiring round the clock troubleshooting and typical annual end-to-end service availability of 99.90%.


CES Premium

For high-end mission-critical data applications requiring proactive service monitoring and guaranteed annual end-to-end service availability of 99.95% (Premium Silver) or 99.99% (Premium Platinum).


CES Light

For low-end data applications with limited troubleshooting and typical annual end-to-end service availability of 99.50% (Basic Light) or extended troubleshooting with proactive monitoring and guaranteed annual end-to-end service availability of 99.80% (Silver Light).


CES Benefits
  • Improved interoperability, lower operational risk and accelerated time-to-market with MEF CE 2.0 standard services (E-Line, E-LAN, E-Tree, and E-Access)
  • Scalable bandwidths up to 10 Gbit/s and flexible VLAN IDs allocation by telecom service provider
  • Improved quality-of-service with extended annual end-to-end service-based availability, up to seven (7) classes of service (CoS), VLAN/CoS preservation and on-demand performance visibility (loss, delay, jitter)
  • Cost-effective low-end copper access with CES Light
  • Best geographical coverage for all services in Switzerland


CES Product Factsheet

You can find more key facts regarding the new Carrier Ethernet Service 3.0 of Swisscom in the following product factsheet.

CES Service Manuals

These documents contain all key information on CES.

Product-independent contract elements
  • Access Terms and Conditions
  • Billing Handbook
  • Definitions and Abbreviations Handbook

Further information on operation, billing, prices, etc. are provided in separate handbooks, which can be obtained from Swisscom Wholesale if required.

Navigation

Information:
Mehr Informationen Schliessen
 

Login/Benutzerkonto-Feld

CES

Carrier Ethernet Service


Neu CES 3.0 Schweizweit erhältlich

Der neue Carrier Ethernet Service (CES) ist unser gemanagter Layer-2-Service für kostengünstige und flexible Ethernet-Verbindungen, erreichte die neueste MEF CE 2.0 Zertifizierung mit skalierbaren Bandbreiten bis zu 10 Gbit/s, erstklassige Servicequalität und die beste On-Net Abdeckung in der Schweiz.

Die MEF CE 2.0 Zertifizierung umfasst unsere E-Line, E-LAN, E-Tree und E-Access Service-Angebote und verbessert die Interoperabilität mit Telekom-Service-Provider, um eine schnellere Time-to-Market zu erreichen und gleichzeitig die Kosten und operative Risiken zu reduzieren. Alle Dienste (Basic und Premium) sind auf unserem High-End Glasfasernetz On-Net/Off-Net und mit erstklassiger Servicequalität für die anspruchsvollsten Geschäftsanforderungen in der ganzen Schweiz verfügbar.

Mit CES 3.0 können unsere Kunden auch vom neuen CES -Light Angebot profitieren. Eine kosteneffiziente Low-End-Access Lösung (Kupfer VDSL) mit skalierbaren symmetrischen Bandbreiten bis zu 20 Mbit/s. CES Light deckt die Bedürfnisse für kleinere/mittlere Unternehmen, mit umfassender Servicequalität (SLA-Typen Basic Light und Silver Light) ab und ist erhältlich für On-Net Standorte.

 


CES Basic

Für High-End Datenanwendungen welche eine Störungsbehebung rund um die Uhr erfordern und eine typische jährliche End-zu-End Service Verfügbarkeit von 99,90% einhalten.

 


CES Premium

Für geschäftskritische High-End Datenanwendungen mit proaktiver Service Überwachung, Störungsbehebung rund um die Uhr und mit einer garantierten, jährlichen End-zu-End Service Verfügbarkeit von 99,95% (Premium Silber) oder 99,99% (Premium Platinum).

 


CES Light

Für Low-End Datenanwendungen mit zeitlich begrenzter Störungsbehebung (Bürozeiten 5x9h) und typischer jährlicher End-zu-End Service Verfügbarkeit von 99,50% (Basic Light) oder erweiterter Störungsbehebung (erweiterte Bürozeiten 7x15h) mit proaktiver Service Überwachung und garantierter, jährlicher End-zu-End Service Verfügbarkeit von 99,80% (Silver Light).

 


Das sind Ihre Vorteile

  • Verbesserte Interoperabilität, geringere operationelle Risiken und beschleunigtes Time-to-Market durch standardisierte MEF CE 2.0 Services (E-Line, E-LAN, E-Tree, und E-Access)
  • Skalierbare Bandbreite von 2 Mbit/s bis 10 Gbit/s und flexible Zuteilung der VLAN-IDs durch den Telekom-Service-Provider
  • Verbesserte Servicequalität mit erweiterter End-to-End Service Verfügbarkeit, bis zu sieben (7) Serviceklassen (CoS), VLAN/CoS Erhaltung und On-Demand Performance Monitoring (Delay, Jitter und Packet Loss)
  • Kostengünstige Low-End Kupfer-Access mit CES-Light
  • Beste geografische Abdeckung für alle Dienst in der Schweiz

Produktbroschüre CES 3.0

In der Produktbroschüre finden Sie weitere Eckpunkte zum neuen Carrier Ethernet Service 3.0 von Swisscom.


Leistungsbeschreibung und Handbücher CES

Hier finden Sie die Eckpunkte zum Produkt Carrier Ethernet Service von Swisscom.

 


Produktübergreifende Vertragsbestandteile
  • Geschäftsbedingungen Zugang
  • Handbuch Abrechnung
  • Handbuch Definitionen und Abkürzungen

 

 

Weitergehende Informationen zu Betrieb, Abrechnung, Preise etc. sind in separaten Handbüchern geregelt und können bei Bedarf über Swisscom Wholesale bezogen werden.