Cloud Security

Cloud Security

Protect your websites, applications, APIs and users with Akamai's unique Intelligent Edge Security Platform.


Work with the leading security experts

Maintaining the network perimeter is becoming increasingly difficult. That's why the Akamai Intelligent Edge Security Platform surrounds and protects your entire architecture, i.e. core, cloud and edge. This means attacks can be fought off, and threats blocked - no matter where they occur.








Web


Web application firewall

Protect your public website, web application and mobile app with the robust Web Application Firewall (WAF) technology. The solutions of Akamai successfully protect against threats from the Internet, such as malicious file execution, SQL injection and cross-site scripting, without affecting application performance. WAF is a process embedded in the CDN platform that inspects all HTTP and HTTPS requests before providing access. Threats to Internet security are identified and blocked before they enter the data centre



DDoS protection

Comprehensive DDoS protection from the cloud for applications, globally distributed data centres and network infrastructures. Ensure that your digital services are available at all times and can withstand even complex attacks from professionals, regardless of the size or quality of the attack. Globally distributed scrubbing centres with unmatched capacities defuse risks before they reach your data centre. You buy a managed DDoS cloud service without having to acquire security expertise yourself or roll out hardware.




Highly available DNS

Move your DNS from your own infrastructure to globally distributed servers in the CDN cloud. In addition to an improvement in worldwide access times, your digital assets remain 100% available, since your DNS is now protected against DDoS attacks.



Bot management

Bot Manager offers you a flexible selection of options for dealing with bots on publicly accessible portals such as web shops, online banking and customer logins. You can increase security, maintain more control over your website or web shop, and reduce unwanted actions through active control.








Whitepaper "Security on the Edge"


Companies need smooth digital experiences. This applies not only to enterprise customers who communicate, collaborate and produce at the highest level, but also to the core services themselves, such as online shopping transactions, OTT video delivery, healthcare portals or networked devices at the production level.






Report on web attacks and gaming misuse

How do you distinguish between a legitimate user and credential stuffing when someone registers on your website? If you don't know whether a real user is logging in or whether it's software that imitates human users, your business may be vulnerable to fraud.






 

We would be happy to advise you personally


Do you have any questions regarding CDN, Zero Trust, Web Performance, Media Delivery, Cloud Security or Secure Access? Do you want to know how to make your web applications and digital services faster and more secure? We would be happy to advise you personally. Arrange a date for us to call you back.

Cloud Security

Schützen Sie Ihre Websites, Anwendungen, APIs und Nutzer mit der weltweit einzigartigen Intelligent Edge Security Platform von Akamai.


Arbeiten Sie mit den führenden Sicherheitsexperten zusammen

Die Aufrechterhaltung des Netzwerkperimeters wird immer schwieriger. Deshalb umgibt und schützt die Akamai Intelligent Edge Security Platform Ihre gesamte Architektur, also Kern, Cloud und Edge. So werden Angriffe bekämpft und Bedrohungen abgewehrt – egal wo sie auftauchen.








Web


Web Application Firewall

Schützen Sie Ihre öffentliche Website, Web Applikation oder Mobile App mit robuster Web Applikation Firewall (WAF) Technologie. Die Lösungen von Akamai schützen erfolgreich gegen Bedrohungen aus dem Internet wie bspw. Malicious File Execution, SQL-Injection oder Cross-Site-Scripting, ohne dass dadurch die Anwendungsperformance beeinträchtigt wird. Die WAF ist ein in die CDN Plattform eingebetteter Prozess der alle HTTP- und HTTPS-Anforderungen vor der Bereitstellung inspiziert. Bedrohungen der Internetsicherheit werden identifiziert und blockiert, bevor sie im Rechenzentrum eingehen



DDoS Schutz

Umfassender DDoS-Schutz aus der Cloud für Applikationen, global verteilte Datenzentren und Netzwerk-Infrastruktur. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Ihre digitalen Dienste jederzeit verfügbar sind und auch komplexen Attacken von Profis standhalten, unabhängig von der Grösse und Qualität des Angriffs. Weltweit verteilte Scrubbing Center mit unerreichter Kapazität entschärfen Gefahren bevor diese Ihr Rechenzentrum erreichen. Sie beziehen einen managed DDoS Cloud-Service, ohne dass Sie sich Security-Knowhow aneignen oder Hardware ausrollen müssen.




Hochverfügbares DNS

Verlagern Sie Ihr DNS von der eigenen Infrastruktur in die CDN Cloud auf global verteilte Server. Nebst einer Verbesserung der weltweiten Zugriffszeiten bleiben Ihre digitalen Assets 100% verfügbar, da Ihr DNS nun vor DDoS Attacken geschützt ist.



Bot Management

Bot Manager bietet Ihnen eine flexible Auswahl von Möglichkeiten im Umgang mit Bots auf öffentlich zugänglichen Portalen wie Web Shops, Online Banking oder Kundenlogins. Sie erhöhen die Sicherheit, erhalten mehr Kontrolle über Ihre/n Website oder Webshop und reduzieren durch aktive Steuerung ungewollte Aktionen.






Whitepaper Sicherheit an der Edge


Unternehmen sind auf reibungslose digitale Erlebnisse angewiesen. Das gilt für Grossunternehmen, die auf höchster Ebene kommunizieren, zusammenarbeiten und produzieren, aber auch für die Kernservices selbst, wie z.B. Transaktionen beim Onlineshopping, OTT-Videobereitstellung, Healthcare-Portale oder vernetzte Geräte auf Produktionsebene.






Report Web Attacken und Gaming Missbrauch

Wie unterscheiden Sie bei einer Anmeldung auf Ihrer Website, ob es sich um einen legitimen Nutzer oder um Credential Stuffing handelt? Wenn Sie nicht wissen, ob sich gerade ein echter Nutzer anmeldet oder eine Software, die menschliche Nutzer imitiert, ist Ihr Unternehmen anfällig für Betrugsversuche.






 

Wir beraten Sie gerne persönlich


Haben Sie Fragen zu CDN, Zero Trust, Web Performance, Media Delivery, Cloud Security oder Secure Access? Möchten Sie wissen, wie Sie Ihre Web Applikationen und digitalen Dienste sicherer und schneller machen können? Wir beraten Sie gerne in einem persönlichen Gespräch. Vereinbaren Sie jetzt einen Rückruftermin.