Secure Access



How you can benefit



Web


Fast and secure access

Internationally networked companies want to make their applications accessible quickly and with the best-possible quality for geographically distributed (internal or external) users. With the CDN solutions used, even the high demands for security and compliance, such as authorisation and role-based access rights, are addressed.
Mobile users access the desired company applications from anywhere and at any time with any number of devices, which spares them high latency or packet losses
Example: A globally active transport company uses CDN for access to a web application that has to be reliable and quickly available worldwide in all its branches.



Reduced complexity

Companies with complex network infrastructures are interested in simple and cost-efficient solutions to make applications accessible to users. The slogan is "link users with applications instead of networks". This way, complexity and costs are reduced, the customer experience is improved and security remains ensured.
Example: An internationally active insurance group reduces its IT costs by dismantling its local web server infrastructure and instead uses CDN technology to give its globally operating agents access to important business applications.




Merging companies

When companies are merged (merger & acquisition scenario), the parties involved need quick and easily realisable solutions to give their users or employees access to the systems or applications of the other company. CDN keeps exactly this type of solution at the ready!
Example: After the merger of two Internet travel brokers, the reservations systems are made accessible to both parties/coupled through CDN technology.



Early recognition of threats

Threat Protector is a kind of Internet gateway that makes sure users and devices can connect securely with the Internet, no matter where they are. Threat Protector identifies, blocks and defuses risks such as malware, ransomware, phishing and data exfiltration before damage happens.
Example: Clients (IP addresses) infected with malware that had collected and removed data over the course of 10 years were discovered in a hospital.

Wholesale Portal
Wholesale Portal

Secure Access



Wie Sie profitieren können



Web


Schneller und sicherer Zugang

International vernetzte Unternehmen wollen Ihre Applikationen für geografisch verteilte (interne oder externe) Nutzer schnell und in bestmöglicher Qualität zugänglich machen. Mit den eingesetzten CDN Lösungen werden auch die hohen Ansprüche an Sicherheit und Compliance wie bspw. Autorisierung und rollenbasierte Zugriffsrechte adressiert.
Mobile Nutzer greifen jederzeit von überall und mit beliebigen Geräten auf die gewünschten Unternehmensapplikationen zu, hohe Latenz und Paketverluste bleiben erspart
Beispiel: Ein weltweit tätiges Transportunternehmen nutzt CDN für den Zugriff auf eine Web Applikation, die in allen Filialen weltweit zuverlässig und schnell verfügbar sein muss. 



Reduktion von Komplexität

Unternehmen mit komplexen Netzinfrastrukturen interessieren sich für einfache und kosten-effiziente Lösungen um Applikationen den Nutzern zugänglich zu machen. Das Motto heisst "Nutzer mit Applikationen verbinden statt mit Netzwerken". Dadurch werden Komplexität und Kosten reduziert, das Kundenerlebnis verbessert und die Sicherheit bleibt gewährleistet.
Beispiel: Ein international tätiger Versicherungskonzern reduziert seine IT-Kosten, indem er lokale Web Server Infrastruktur abbaut und stattdessen CDN Technologie nutzt um seinen weltweit operierenden Agenten Zugriff auf wichtige Business-Applikationen zu geben.




Zusammenschluss von Unternehmen

Bei der Zusammenlegung von Firmen (Merger & Akquisition Szenario) benötigen die involvierten Parteien rasch und einfach umsetzbare Lösungen um Ihren Nutzern oder Mitarbeitern Zugriff auf die Systeme oder Applikationen der anderen Firma zu geben. CDN hält genau solche Lösungen bereit!
Beispiel: Nach dem Zusammenschluss zweier Internet Reisebroker werden die Reservationssysteme durch CDN Technologie gegenseitig zugänglich gemacht/gekoppelt.



Früherkennung von Bedrohungen

Threat Protector ist eine Art Internet Gateway der dafür sorgt, dass sich Nutzer und Geräte sicher mit dem Internet verbinden können unabhängig vom Standort. Der Threat Protector identifiziert, blockiert und entschärft Gefahren wie Malware, Ransomware, Phishing, Data Exfiltration bevor der Schaden passiert.
Beispiel: In einem Spital wurden mit Malware infizierte Clients (IP Adressen) entdeckt, die während 10 Jahren Daten gesammelt und abgezogen hatten.