Customers are faster than companies

Why no company will be able to bypass digitisation in the future. Three questions for Lukas Bigler, head of the strategic initiative Inspire and the digital business and innovation team at Swisscom Enterprise.

How has digitisation changed our daily lives?

With the smartphone in a trouser pocket and the fitness tracker on our wrists, we are already more networked than ever today. Over the past decade, digitisation has taken over almost every aspect of our daily life. We shop, communicate and acquire knowledge online, and do so from everywhere and at all times.


Who benefits from the digital era?

It is conspicuous that consumers adapt new technologies faster than companies. Digitisation opens up a multitude of opportunities. For example, the Internet of Things allows intelligent networking of products, algorithms help to automate entire process steps and, with big data, offers can be personalised directly to the customer’s requirements.


Why are companies failing?

Many companies still do not make sufficient use of the potential of digitisation. For this reason, they are frequently attacked by new providers and start-ups. The absence of a digital vision, the lack of advancement for the required digital transformation or an IT architecture that is not able to react flexibly enough to the latest market requirements are just a few of the possible stumbling blocks.


Is your company ready for the digital transformation or even a pioneer in its industry? Find out and discover more about your potential.


Take the Digital Quick Check now.


Directly to the Check

Where does your company stand when it comes to digital transformation? Complete the Digital Quick Check now.

Take the Digital Quick Check now.

Lukas Bigler

Lukas Bigler is head of marketing and the new digital business and innovation team at Swisscom Enterprise. The business economist has many years of management experience in consulting as well as in strategic and operational marketing. He has held various management positions at Swisscom for 10 years. Prior to that, he worked as a consultant and self-employed entrepreneur in Switzerland and abroad. Born in Berne, Lukas Bigler has many years of practical experience in developing and implementing strategies, setting up new business models and cross-departmental projects. The father of two teenage sons lives in Recherswil near Solothurn.

Digital

Kunden sind schneller als Unternehmen

Warum in Zukunft kein Unternehmen an der Digitalisierung vorbeikommt. Drei Fragen an Lukas Bigler, Leiter strategische Initiative Inspire und des Digital-Business-&-Innovation-Teams bei Swisscom Enterprise.

Wie hat die Digitalisierung unser tägliches Leben verändert?

Mit dem Smartphone in der Hosentasche und dem Fitnesstracker am Handgelenk sind wir heute bereits vernetzter denn je. Die Digitalisierung hat im letzten Jahrzehnt fast alle Facetten unseres täglichen Lebens eingenommen. So shoppen, kommunizieren oder erwerben wir Wissen online, und dies von überall und jederzeit. 

 

Wer profitiert wie vom digitalen Zeitalter?

Es fällt auf, dass neue Technologien durch die Kunden schneller adaptiert werden als von Unternehmen. Dabei eröffnet die Digitalisierung eine Vielzahl von Chancen. So erlaubt das Internet der Dinge, Produkte intelligent zu vernetzen, Algorithmen helfen ganze Prozessschritte zu automatisieren und mittels Big Data lassen sich Angebote direkt auf die Bedürfnisse des Kunden personalisieren.

 

Woran scheitern die Unternehmen?

Viele Unternehmen nutzen die Potenziale der Digitalisierung heute noch zu wenig. Deshalb werden sie immer öfter durch neue Anbieter und Start-ups attackiert. Das Fehlen einer digitalen Vision, das mangelnde Vorantreiben der nötigen digitalen Transformation oder eine IT-Architektur, die heute zu wenig agil auf die neuen Marktherausforderungen reagieren kann, sind nur einige der möglichen Stolpersteine.

 

Ist Ihr Unternehmen bereit für die digitale Transformation oder sogar ein Vorreiter in seiner Branche? Finden Sie es heraus und erfahren Sie mehr über Ihre Potenziale.

 

Erfahren Sie jetzt, wo Sie auf dem Weg in die Digitalisierung stehen und füllen Sie den Digital Quick Check aus.

 

0115_Tre_Unt_Aut
Lukas Bigler

Der Betriebsökonom leitet Marketing und das neue Digital Business & -Innovation Team bei Swisscom Enterprise. Er verfügt über langjährige Führungserfahrung in der Beratung sowie im strategischen und operativen Marketing. Seit 10 Jahren ist er in verschiedenen Führungsfunktionen bei Swisscom tätig. Davor war er Berater und selbständiger Unternehmer im In- und Ausland. Der gebürtige Berner verfügt über lange Praxiserfahrung in der Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Strategien, dem Aufbau neuer Businessmodelle und bereichsübergreifender Projekte. Der Vater von zwei Söhnen im Teenageralter lebt in Recherswil bei Solothurn.