Collaboration is the key

The Swiss Digital Transformation Award, 7 April, Zurich

“Digitalisation takes place in our minds and in the small things”

In April, the Swiss Digital Transformation Award will be presented for the second time. Three questions for Milos Radovic, Senior Business Developer Digital Innovations Swisscom.

There are already so many awards, so why do we need another one?
Good question. For one thing, it is important to show that many Swiss companies have already started the digitalisation process – and that many are somewhat out of their depth. The award aims to show that you can also take small steps. It is also a way of showing appreciation for all those who are doing something. On the other hand, the objective is to show that digitalisation is not just a technological movement, but a transformation and therefore a cultural matter.

What does Swisscom have to do with this?
The digitalisation tsunami hit Swisscom years ago, with WhatsApp and broadband Internet, for example. We have gained experience that we want to pass on. However, we too need to keep developing all the time. This is why we are on the jury, together with other digital experts. For each award, a Digital Maturity and Transformation Model study will be performed, a kind of test for companies that shows them where they stand when it comes to digitalisation. We always try to incorporate our input here.

What has surprised you the most recently when it comes to digital development in Swiss business?
The negative: many companies are putting surprisingly little thought into this subject and are not doing much yet; we are followers, at best.

The positive: a digitalisation groove is slowly emerging, and we can make use of this. There are good initiatives, such as Zurich Digital 2025, and a lot is happening in the world of start-ups. The Swiss Federal Institutes of Technology in Zurich (ETH) and Lausanne (EPFL) are investing a lot of money in projects that are yielding good results. Digitalisation takes place in our minds and in the small things, and some institutions, including SMEs, are taking interesting and unconventional paths. 

More about the event

Swiss Economic Forum, 9/10 June, Interlaken

Agility as a success factor in times of change

Insecurity and dynamism are the main features of the market, with technologies changing just as fast as customer preferences. The half-life of solidly grounded knowledge is decreasing, long-term planning is becoming almost impossible and proven business models are suddenly falling like dominos.

It is therefore important to respond with agility to abrupt market movements and to adjust to them. Agility in companies requires robustness and involves preparing the organisation for an unknown future. At the 18th Swiss Economic Forum, this ability to adapt will be examined from various perspectives. Together with top speakers and in dialogue with guests, new insights can be gained regarding agility as a success factor.

More information

Smart Health Camp, 26 May 2016, Zurich

Opportunities and potentials of apps in health care

Anyone who wants to develop their own app for health care needs to consider a number of aspects. For example, what has to be taken into account when it comes to data protection. Or which technology should be used. Or how to keep costs under control. And, not least, how users will use the app. At the first Smart Health Camp, 80 representatives from various institutions and areas of health care will come together with their experiences and current challenges to discuss such questions. At individually tailored workshops, expertise and application cases will combine to form innovative solutions, “Eureka” effects and a network.

Further information and registration

Digitalisation is not just a technological movement, but a transformation and therefore a cultural matter. 

Customer Experience Day, 28 April, Berne

Collaboration as the main innovation?

Digitalisation is changing products, services and business models. It is therefore worth thinking about how companies can respond even faster and better to new market conditions. Collaboration plays a central role here. It is the key to solving complex problems, while also being the greatest challenge. For this reason, the next Swisscom CX Day is dedicated to the following questions: What framework conditions promote an innovative corporate culture? What role does collaboration play in this? On 28 April, together with inspiring speakers and exciting guests, we will explore new means of collaboration. Places are limited, and dialogue is giving away two tickets.

Information on the CX Day

Go to the competition

Veranstaltungen

«Digitalisierung findet im Kopf und im Kleinen statt»

Swiss Digital Transformation Award, 7. April, Zürich

«Digitalisierung findet im Kopf und im Kleinen statt»

Zum 2. Mal wird im April der Swiss Digital Transformation Award verliehen. Drei Fragen an Jurymitglied Milos Radovic, Senior Business Developer Digital Innovations bei Swisscom.

Es gibt schon so viele Preise. Wozu braucht es noch einen mehr?
Gute Frage. Auf der einen Seite muss man aufzeigen können, dass viele Schweizer Unternehmen an der Digitalisierung dran sind - und viele etwas überfordert sind. Der Award soll zeigen, du kannst auch den Weg der kleinen Schritte gehen. Er ist also auch eine Wertschätzung für alle, die etwas tun. Auf der anderen Seite will er zeigen, dass die Digitalisierung nicht nur eine technologische Bewegung, sondern eine Transformation, also eine kulturelle Angelegenheit ist.

Was hat die Swisscom damit zu tun?
Die Swisscom wurde schon vor Jahren vom Digitalisierungs-Tsunami getroffen, beispielsweise mit Whatsapp oder Breitband-Internet. Wir haben Erfahrungen gemacht, die wir weitergeben wollen. Aber wir müssen uns auch konstant weiterentwickeln. Darum sind wir zusammen mit anderen Digitalexperten in der Jury. Rund um den Award entsteht jeweils die Studie Digital Maturity & Transformation Model, eine Art Test für Unternehmen, der ihnen aufzeigt, wo sie punkto Digitalisierung stehen. Dort versuchen wir immer wieder unsere Inputs einfliessen zu lassen.

Was hat dich in letzter Zeit an der digitalen Entwicklung der Schweizer Wirtschaft am meisten überrascht?
Negativ: Viele Unternehmen kümmern sich überraschend wenig um das Thema und machen noch nicht viel, wir sind höchstens Follower.

Positiv: Es kommt langsam ein Digitalisierungs-Groove auf, den wir nutzen können. Es gibt gute Initiativen wie Zurich Digital 2025 und in der Startup-Welt passiert viel. Die ETH oder die EPFL investieren viel Geld in Projekte, die gute Outputs bringen. Digitalisierung findet im Kopf und im Kleinen statt, und einige, auch KMU’s, gehen einen interessanten und unkonventionellen Weg. 

Mehr zur Veranstaltung

Hier exklusiv den aktuellen Digital Maturity & Transformation Report 2016 herunterladen (Universität St. Gallen/Crosswalk)

Swiss Economic Forum, 9./10. Juni, Interlaken

Agilität als Erfolgsfaktor in Zeiten des Wandels

Unsicherheit und Dynamik prägen den Markt, Technologien verändern sich ebenso schnell wie die Kundenpräferenzen. Die Halbwertszeit gesicherter Erkenntnisse nimmt ab, langfristige Planung wird fast unmöglich und bewährte Geschäftsmodelle fallen plötzlich wie Dominosteine.

Man muss agil, also gewandt, auf abrupte Marktbewegungen reagieren und sich darauf einstellen. Agilität in Unternehmen bedingt Robustheit und bedeutet, die Organisation auf eine unbekannte Zukunft vorzubereiten. Am 18. Swiss Economic Forum wird diese Anpassungsfähigkeit aus mehreren Perspektiven beleuchtet. Zusammen mit hochkarätigen Referentinnen und Referenten sowie Gästen im Dialog können neue Erkenntnisse über Agilität als Erfolgsfaktor gewonnen werden.

Mehr Informationen

Smart Health Camp, 26. Mai 2016, Zürich

Chancen und Potentiale von Apps im Gesundheitswesen

Wer im Gesundheitswesen eine eigene App entwickeln will, muss einiges beachten. Beispielsweise, was man beim Datenschutz berücksichtigen muss. Oder auf welche Technologie gesetzt werden soll. Oder wie man die Kosten im Griff behält. Und nicht zuletzt, wie die Anwender die App nutzen werden. Am ersten Smart Health Camp werden 80 Vertreter aus verschiedenen Institutionen und Bereichen des Gesundheitswesens mit Ihren Erfahrungen und aktuellen Herausforderungen zusammenkommen und solche Fragen diskutieren. An individuell zusammengestellten Workshops sollen sich Know-how und Anwendungsfälle zu innovativen Lösungen, Aha-Effekten und einem Netzwerk verbinden.

Mehr Informationen und Anmeldung 

«Die Digitalisierung ist nicht nur eine technologische Bewegung, sondern eine Transformation, also eine kulturelle Angelegenheit.» 

Customer Experience Day, 28. April, Bern

Zusammenarbeit als grösste Innovation?

Die Digitalisierung verändert Produkte, Services und Geschäftsmodelle. Deshalb lohnt es sich zu überlegen, wie Unternehmen noch schneller und besser auf die neuen Marktbedingungen reagieren können. Im Zentrum steht dabei die Zusammenarbeit. Sie ist der Schlüssel zur Lösung komplexer Probleme und gleichzeitig die grösste Herausforderung. Darum widmet sich der nächste Swisscom CX-Day folgenden Fragen: Welche Rahmenbedingungen fördern eine innovative Unternehmenskultur? Welche Rolle spielt dabei die Zusammenarbeit? Gemeinsam mit inspirierenden Speakern und spannenden Gästen werden am 28. April neue Wege der Zusammenarbeit exploriert.

Anzahl Plätze limitiert: dialogue verlost zwei Tickets.

Informationen zum CX-Day

Zum Wettbewerb