Events for banking and work of tomorrow

Work Smart Initiative, 15–19 June, whole of Switzerland

Previously, it was all about working hard – today, it’s about working smart

What do companies need today in order to work smartly? For one week, SBB, Microsoft, Post, Witzig, Mobiliar and Swisscom will be allowing a behind-the-scenes look. What challenges need to be taken into account when implementing and professionalising new forms and worlds of working? What opportunities and risks does Work Smart bring for employees and companies? How can rooms and technology support people in working smartly? Find out all of this first hand on 19 June at the Swisscom Business Campus. Together with Swisscom, you can look back on the Work Smart Week, reflect on the key issues regarding Work Smart with experts and risk a look at the future. After all, what will Smart Work mean tomorrow?

More information about the Work Smart events

Swiss International Finance Forum, 29 June, Hotel Bellevue Palace, Berne

Globalisation as an opportunity for banks

The effects of the financial crisis have negatively impacted the globalisation process of the financial system. Against this background, the Swiss International Finance Forum provides a platform for discussing the opportunities and challenges of the financial industry under the motto “Rebuilding Global Finance”. The main focus is also the question of how banks should respond to the erosion of established business models. Innovative solution approaches for the digital revolution in the financial sector are required. Swisscom experts will also provide input on this topic. As a long-term partner in the area of full outsourcing for banks and ICT, Swisscom supports the banks on their way into the networked world.

More information and registration

Digital Payment Tech, 2 July, Institute for Financial Services, Zug

Innovations relating to cryptocurrencies and payment

Intense competition and a technology arms race are currently dominating the digital finance industry. Where does Switzerland stand in comparison to other countries when it comes to innovations in digital payment transactions? The Digital Payment Tech event is an ideal platform for FinTech start-ups and all those who are interested in mobile payment, bitcoins or micropayment.

More information

Veranstaltungen

Events zum Banking und zum Arbeiten von morgen

Work Smart Initiative, 15.–19. Juni, ganze Schweiz

Gestern galt Work Hard – heute Work Smart

Was brauchen Firmen heute, um smart zu arbeiten? Während einer Woche erlauben SBB, Microsoft, Post, Witzig, Mobiliar und Swisscom Blicke hinter die Kulissen. Welche Herausforderungen müssen bei der Einführung und der Professionalisierung neuer Arbeitsformen und-welten beachtet werden? Welche Chancen und Risiken birgt Work Smart für Mitarbeitende und Unternehmen? Wie können Räume und Technologien Menschen dabei unterstützen, smart zu arbeiten? Erleben Sie dies am 19. Juni hautnah im neuen Swisscom Business Campus. Gemeinsam blicken Sie mit Swisscom auf die Work Smart Week zurück, reflektieren die wichtigsten Fragen rund um Work Smart mit Experten und wagen einen Blick in die Zukunft. Denn was bedeutet Work Smart morgen?

Mehr Infos zu den Work Smart Events

Swiss International Finance Forum, 29. Juni, Hotel Bellevue Palace Bern

Globalisierung als Chance für Banken

Die Auswirkungen der Finanzkrise haben den Globalisierungsprozess des Finanzsystems beeinträchtigt. Vor diesem Hintergrund bietet das Swiss International Finance Forum eine Plattform, um unter dem Motto «Rebuilding Global Finance» die Chancen und Herausforderungen der Finanzindustrie zu diskutieren. Im Zentrum steht auch die Frage, wie Banken auf die Erosion etablierter Geschäftsmodelle reagieren sollen. Gefordert sind innovative Lösungsansätze für die digitale Revolution im Finanzbereich. Zu diesem Thema werden sich auch Experten von Swisscom einbringen. Als langjährige Partnerin im Bereich Full Outsourcing für Banken und ICT unterstützt Swisscom die Banken auf dem Weg in die vernetzte Welt.

Mehr Infos und Anmeldung

Digital Payment Tech, 2. Juli, Institut für Finanzdienstleistungen Zug

Innovationen rund um Cryptocurrencies und Payment

Intensiver Wettbewerb und ein Technologiewettrüsten dominieren derzeit die digitale Finanzbranche. Wo steht die Schweiz im Vergleich zum Ausland, wenn es um Innovationen im digitalen Zahlungsgeschäft geht? Die Digital Payment Tech Veranstaltung ist eine ideale Plattform für Fintechstartups und alle, die sich für Mobile Payment, Bitcoins oder Micropayment interessieren.

Mehr Informationen