Meta navigation

International Fund

  • International
    Fund

Scouting for new technologies

Our International Fund invests in state-of-the-art technologies that are of strategic importance to Swisscom from a technological, commercial, or operational point of view. Our aim is to strengthen relationships with innovative suppliers and technology partners. We typically invest at an early stage just before or simultaneously to Swisscom’s first contractual relationship with the start-up. We are particularly open to situations where Swisscom is a pioneer customer so that we can add value during the critical proof-of-concept phase, e.g. liaising between Swisscom’s internal customers and the start-up, using Swisscom references to support business development with other telecommunication providers or introducing new strategic investors. 






Investment strategy

Global focus, all stages

Our International Fund invests in innovative ICT companies at every stage of financing. Entry tickets are between $0.5 and $1 million and can be increased progressively to up to $5 million in subsequent rounds. We typically co-invest alongside large venture capital firms able to finance a market rollout on a global scale.






How we help

   

Expertise

We offer access to our experts in technology, development, finance, production, administration and marketing.

 
 

Infrastructure

We offer technical support, a comprehensive range of ICT services and access to our telecommunications infrastructure and testing labs.

 
 
   

Market access

We offer access to our sales channels, partner companies, investors and our local offices in Switzerland, Italy and Silicon Valley. We help coordination between the Swisscom business units and the start-ups.

 
 

Network

We enable access to other telecommunication service providers who work with Swisscom around the globe. To nurture this network, we organise the Swisscom Corporate Venturing Summit every second year, bringing together the most important players in the industry.

 



Case study

MATRIXX - Real-time charging software

MATRIXX and Swisscom work jointly on innovative ways to expand and monetize mobile broadband services. Swisscom recently launched MATRIXX Charging into production as its strategic convergent charging platform for pre-paid and post-paid mobile customers as part of a transformation initiative to move all of its business to real-time. This required not only state-of-the-art networks and support systems but also an agile approach including streamlined processes and a single set of core systems that are real-time, dynamic, and highly scalable. The installation of a future-proof, real-time platform that could support the full scope of its planned customer services, including total LTE rollout, was successfully implemented by MATRIXX.





Portfolio



Founded: 2011
Sector: Infrastructure & Cloud
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA

6connect

Network resource provisioning

6connect is the leader in network resource provisioning and automation. 6connect’s unique Dynamic Network ProVisioning (DNP) platform enables centralized provisioning of physical and virtual devices across distributed and mobile networks, cloud platforms, web-hosting platforms and data centers. DNP accelerates service delivery time and dramatically reduces network complexity and costs, while achieving industry change management and compliance requirements.







Founded: 2010
Sector: IoT
Location: Paris, France

Actility

Smart Grid and Internet of Things enabler

Actility is a leading provider of network solutions and managed information systems for the Internet of Things (IoT) market. It is an industry leader in LPWA (Low Power Wide Area) large scale infrastructure thanks to ThingPark®, its next generation, standard-based IoT communication platform. A fully integrated platform for nationwide IoT, Actility's ThingPark™ is designed to enable IoT services for any market sector, offering ready-to-go IoT connectivity plus a full set of ready-to-sell applications.







Founded: 2003
Sector: Infrastructure & Cloud
Location: Redwood City, CA, USA

ASSIA Inc.

DSL network management systems

The ASSIA products and services enable DSL service providers to reduce operating costs while reliably achieving much higher DSL performance. ASSIA is a strategic partner and trusted solutions vendor to broadband service providers worldwide. ASSIA solutions enable providers to grow revenues, increase customer satisfaction, improve operational efficiency, and deliver new multimedia content to the broadband-enabled home.







Founded: 2016
Sector: Media & Advertising
Location: Neuilly sur Seine, France

Bloom

Social Media Analytics

Bloom is an online platform that analyses opinions and influences via unique data visualization AI-tools. It detects key communities, relationships between communities, networks of influences, consumption or social trends by interest, the impact of structural or cyclical events in a given strategic context, formalized by the leader or the brand.







Founded: 2013
Sector: Media & Advertising
Location: Berlin, Germany

Brandnew

Influencer Marketing Management Platform

Brandnew IO is the world's leading tech platform for global influencer marketing. Brandnew’s self-service platform simplifies the process of working with Content Creators and reduces unnecessary manual effort. Brandnew gives marketers the tools to efficiently identify Creators, manage relationships, have outstanding content created and measure campaign results. Their network of influencers is active across 60 different countries.







Founded: 2015
Sector: Security
Location: Wiener Neustadt, Austria

CyberTrap

Second-generation deception technology

CyberTrap software is an innovative second-generation deception technology, designed for monitoring and analysis of breach patterns. It simulates very credibly an operating corporate network environment and leverages existing IT security investments such as firewalls, antivirus, DLP and others. It is therefore not easily detectable as honeypot.







Founded: 2013
Sector: Infrastructure & Cloud
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Instabridge

WiFi Sharing Community

The Instabridge app acts as a “SIM-card for WiFi”, allowing users to seamlessly connect to WiFi spots that have been shared by other members of the Instabridge community, both individuals and businesses. Any user that has downloaded the Instabridge app can connect to a range of WiFi spots, therefore satisfying their need for free mobile-data while keeping their data costs low.







Founded: 2012
Sector: Infrastructure & Cloud
Location: Sunnyvale, CA, USA

KUMU Networks

Self-Interference Cancellation

Kumu has developed a technology that cancels Self-Interference, the “unwanted” energy that leaks into a radio’s receiver while transmitting. As a result of the cancellation, the receiver hears no noise from its transmitter, freeing it to cleanly receive external signals. A radio using Kumu’s self-interference cancellation technology can transmit and receive at the same time on the same frequency.







Founded: 1990
Sector: Infrastructure & Cloud
Location: Mountain View, CA, USA

Matrixx

Real-time charging software

MATRIXX Software was created to provide communications service providers (CSPs) with solutions designed to manage the rapid growth in data services across communications networks. With MATRIXX, operators can capitalize on data growth and limited bandwidth to reposition themselves as the brand that offers subscribers the services and experience they crave.







Founded: 2016
Sector: Infrastructure & Cloud
Location: Sunnyvale, CA, USA

SignifAI

Machine Intelligence

SignifAI harnesses machine intelligence to help technical operations’ teams solve problems faster, more effectively, and more accurately than ever before, resulting in increased uptime and team effectiveness.






Exits



Founded: 2008
Sector: Infrastructure & Cloud
Location: Lochristi, Belgium

Amplidata

Unbreakable storage technology provider
Sold to Western Digital Corp

Amplidata redefined storage to solve big data challenges with AmpliStor, an object-based software-defined storage solution for enterprise, private cloud, and public cloud solutions across a variety of industries. With patented BitSpread and BitDynamics technologies, AmpliStor delivers unbreakable data durability at greater than 15 nines, infinite scalability from petabytes to exabytes, and extreme capacity and operational efficiency to significantly reduce CapEx and OpEx.







Founded: 2010
Sector: Infrastructure & Cloud
Location: Mountain View, California, USA

Boundary

High-performance cloud monitoring

Boundary's monitoring solution enables developers and operators to monitor their applications and servers in real time with maximum accuracy. Integration is incredibly simple and performance issues can be detected and eliminated faster, dramatically improving the availability and performance of modern virtualised cloud infrastructures. Along with Swisscom Ventures investors include Lightspeed Venture Partners, Scale Venture Partners, Adams Street Partners and Triangle Peak Partners.







Founded: 2005
Sector: FinTech
Location: Basingstoke, UK

Cognia

Communications Intelligence Platform

Cognia’s Communications Intelligence Platform combines global reach with local delivery across 22 territories. It enables enterprises to turn communications into actionable intelligence – reducing risk while enhancing customer experience, business intelligence and growth. Through a single platform, Cognia delivers scalable and secure solutions that capture, control, analyse and ensure the compliance of voice and data communications on any device, through any channel, anywhere in the world.







Founded: 2000
Sector: IoT
Location: Cork, Ireland

Firecomms

Photonic communication devices
Sold to ZJF Group

Firecomms is a compound semiconductor company that develops high-speed light sources in visible-range wavelengths. The company’s lasers and LEDs enable low-cost, high-speed optical data transmission and data capture using visible light – creating new opportunities for optical data communications in small area networks, like those used in car and home networks.







Founded: 2006
Sector: Media & Advertising
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA

Kyte

Video platform

Kyte is an online and mobile video platform for media and entertainment. The Kyte Platform combines the real-time, interactive and community-building capabilities of the social web with the analytics, control, and monetization features of professional video platforms, enabling companies to converge online and mobile audiences, build community, and monetize.







Founded: 2011
Sector: Infrastructure & Cloud
Location: San Fransisco, CA, USA

Piston Cloud Computing Inc.

Commercial OpenStack software

Piston Cloud Computing Inc. launched the first commercial OpenStack software for building, scaling and managing a private Infrastructure-as-a-Service (IaaS) cloud on bare-metal, converged commodity hardware. Piston OpenStack™ is a software product that uses advanced systems intelligence to orchestrate an entire private cloud environment using commodity hardware.







Founded: 2011
Sector: Infrastructure & Cloud
Location: Sunnyvale, CA, USA

PLUMgrid

Virtual network infrastructure

PLUMgrid is reinventing networking with its virtual network infrastructure – a software-based, virtual infrastructure parallel to the traditional physical network infrastructure of data centres. Virtual network infrastructure (VNI) is a new, emerging category of network infrastructure solutions that address the needs of enterprises and service providers building cloud data centres.







Founded: 2006
Sector: Infrastructure & Cloud
Location: Fremont, CA, USA

Quantenna Communications

Wireless semiconductors

Quantenna Communications, Inc. is a leading developer of semiconductor solutions for the next generation of ultra-reliable Wi-Fi networks. The first company to introduce a commercially available, standards-based 802.11ac and 802.11n 4x4 Multiple Input Multiple Output (MIMO) chipset, Quantenna is focused on enabling a new wave of wireless multimedia entertainment solutions that require extremely predictable performance, rock-solid reliability, and easy service deployment in order to support whole-home, full HD video distribution and networking services over standard Wi-Fi networks.







Founded: 2008
Sector: Infrastructure & Cloud
Location: Austin, TX, USA

ServiceMesh

Cloud management

ServiceMesh provides an enterprise cloud platform that combines cloud computing technology with real enterprise business value. ServiceMesh’s Agility Platform enables Global 2000 customers to govern and manage the lifecycle of cloud-based “everything-as-a-service” IT delivery models that encompass IaaS, PaaS, and SaaS across internal and external cloud providers.







Founded: 2009
Sector: IT Infrastructure & Cloud
Location: Westborough, MA, USA

SimpliVity

Optimized IT infrastructure platform

SimpliVity’s OmniCube™ platform provides enterprise computing, storage services and network functionality, including WAN optimization, unified global management, seamless cloud integration, primary storage deduplication, backup deduplication, caching, and global scale-out – all at a fraction of the acquisition cost of standard infrastructure, a fraction of today’s traditional operating costs, and with a game-changing reduction in complexity.







Founded: 2003
Sector: Infrastructure & Cloud
Location: Paris, France

Sequans Communications

LTE-based wireless solutions

Sequans Communications is a 4G LTE chipmaker and leading provider of single-mode LTE chipset solutions to wireless device manufacturers worldwide. Founded in 2003, Sequans has developed and delivered seven generations of 4G technology and its chips are certified and shipping in 4G networks around the world. Today, Sequans offers two LTE product lines: StreamrichLTE, optimized for broadband devices, and StreamliteLTE, optimized for narrowband IoT devices.







Founded: 2002
Sector: IoT
Location: Espoo, Finland

Vilant Systems

Manufacturing and logistics software

Vilant Systems Oy was founded in 2002 in Finland with a vision to improve industrial process efficiency with RFID. Specializing in turnkey RFID information systems for manufacturing and logistics companies, Vilant is one of the few suppliers that is able to provide the entire RFID system package.

Navigation

Information:
Mehr Informationen Schliessen
 

Login/Benutzerkonto-Feld

Meta Navigation

  • Sprachwechsel

Globale Navigation

Globale Suche

International Fund

International Fund

Auf der Suche nach neuen Technologien

Unser International Fund investiert in Spitzentechnologien, die für Swisscom in technischer, kommerzieller oder operationeller Hinsicht von strategischer Bedeutung sind. Unser Ziel: Die Beziehungen mit innovativen Zulieferern und Technologiepartnern zu stärken. Üblicherweise investieren wir in der frühen Gründungsphase kurz vor oder gleichzeitig mit der ersten vertraglichen Beziehung zwischen der Swisscom und dem Jungunternehmen. Wir schätzen Situationen, in denen Swisscom Pionierkunde ist, sodass wir während der kritischen Machbarkeitsphase Mehrwert schaffen können. Sei es durch die Koordination zwischen internen Kunden von Swisscom und dem Jungunternehmen oder mittels Referenzen, um die Geschäftsentwicklung mit anderen Telekommunikationsanbietern zu fördern, oder durch die Einführung neuer strategischer Investoren. 




Investitionsstrategie

Globaler Fokus, alle Phasen

Unser International Fund investiert in innovative ICT-Unternehmen in jeder Finanzierungsphase. Der Einstieg liegt zwischen 0,5 und 1 Million USD und kann im Laufe der nächsten Runden schrittweise bis auf 5 Millionen USD gesteigert werden. Üblicherweise investieren wir parallel zu grossen Risikokapitalgesellschaften, die in der Lage sind, eine Markteinführung in globalem Massstab zu finanzieren.





So helfen wir

   

Expertise

Wir bieten Unterstützung durch unsere Experten in den Bereichen Technologie, Entwicklung, Finanzen, Fertigung, Verwaltung und Marketing.

 
 

Infrastruktur

Wir bieten technische Unterstützung, ein umfassendes Angebot an ICT-Services sowie Zugang zu unserer Telekommunikations-Infrastruktur und unseren Testlabors.

 
 
   

Marktzugang

Wir bieten Zugang zu unseren Vertriebskanälen, Partnerunternehmen, Investoren und Niederlassungen in der Schweiz, in Italien und im Silicon Valley. Wir unterstützen die Koordination zwischen den Geschäftseinheiten von Swisscom und den Jungunternehmen.

 
 

Netzwerk

Wir ermöglichen den Zugang zu anderen Telekommunikations-Anbietern weltweit, die mit Swisscom zusammenarbeiten. Zur Pflege dieses Netzwerks organisieren wir alle zwei Jahre den Swisscom Corporate Venturing Summit, bei dem die wichtigsten Akteure der Branche zusammenkommen.

 


Case study

MATRIXX – Software für die Echtzeitabrechnung

MATRIXX und Swisscom arbeiten gemeinsam an innovativen Lösungen zur Erweiterung und Monetarisierung mobiler Breitbanddienste. Die Swisscom hat erst kürzlich die Billing Engine von MATRIXX als konvergente Abrechnungsplattform für pre- und postpaid Angebote produktiv eingeführt, um damit die eigene Fähigkeit zur Erbringung von Dienstleistungen in Echtzeit voranzutreiben. Dazu waren nicht nur hochmoderne Netzwerke und Support-Systeme sondern auch agile Methoden mit schlanken Prozessen und eine einzige Auswahl an dynamischen, skalierbaren Echtzeit-Systemen notwendig. Der Aufbau einer zukunftssicheren Echtzeit-Plattform, welche den vollen Umfang zukünftiger Kundenservices einschliesslich eines flächendeckenden LTE Rollouts unterstützt, konnte auf diese Weise mit MATRIXX realisiert werden.

Zu MATRIXX



Portfolio


Gründung: 2011
Branche: Telekommunikation
Sitz: San Francisco, Kalifornien, USA

6connect

Bereitstellung von Netzwerk-Ressourcen

6connect ist das führende Unternehmen im Bereich der Bereitstellung und Automatisierung von Netzwerk-Ressourcen. Die einzigartige Dynamic Network ProVisioning (DNP) Plattform von 6connect ermöglicht die zentralisierte Bereitstellung von physischen und virtuellen Instanzen in mobilen Netzwerken, Cloud-Plattformen, Web-Hosting-Plattformen und Rechenzentren. Ausserdem stellt DNP eine schnellere Lieferzeit der Services und eine drastische Reduktion der Netzwerkkomplexität und der damit verbundenen Kosten mit besonderer Berücksichtigung von Change Management und Compliance Anforderungen sicher.

6connect.com




Gründung: 2010
Branche: LPWA (Low Power Wide Area)-Networks
Sitz: Paris, Frankreich

Actility

Netzwerk-Lösungen für Internet of Things

Actility ist ein führender Anbieter von Netzwerk-Lösungen und Managed IT-Systemen auf dem Internet der Dinge (IoT) Markt. Dank ThingPark, der nächsten Generation der standardbasierten IoT Kommunikationsplattform, ist Actility ein Branchenführer in LPWA (Low Power Wide Area).Der Actility ThingPark ™ ermöglicht IoT Dienstleistungen für jeden Marktsektor und bietet ready-to-go IoT-Konnektivität sowie eine ganze Reihe von ready-to-sell Anwendungen an.

actility.com




Gründung: 2003
Branche: Telekommunikationssoftware und -dienstleistungen
Sitz: Redwood City, Kalifornien, USA

ASSIA Inc.

DSL Netzwerk Management Systeme

Mit den Produkten und Dienstleistungen von ASSIA können DSL-Service-Provider ihre Betriebskosten senken und gleichzeitig eine deutlich bessere DSL-Performance erreichen. ASSIA ist ein strategischer Partner und zuverlässiger Lieferant von Lösungen für Breitband-Service-Provider auf der ganzen Welt. Die Lösungen von ASSIA ermöglichen Providern, Einnahmen und Kundenzufriedenheit zu steigern, die Betriebseffizienz zu verbessern und den ans Breitbandnetz angeschlossenen Haushalten neue Multimedia-Inhalte anzubieten.

assia-inc.com




Gründung: 2005
Branche: Telekommunikation
Sitz:  Basingstoke, UK

Cognia

Intelligente Kommunikationsplattform

Die Cognia Communications Intelligence Platform kombiniert globale Reichweite mit lokaler Lieferung in 22 Gebieten. Cognia ermöglicht Unternehmen, die Kommunikation in verwertbare Informationen umzuwandeln. Dabei werden Risiken reduziert sowie Kundenerfahrung, Business Intelligence und Wachstum verbessert. Über eine einzige Plattform liefert Cognia skalierbare und sichere Lösungen zur Erfassung, Kontrolle und Analyse und sorgt für die Compliance von Sprach- und Datenkommunikation auf jedem Gerät, über jeden Kanal und überall in der Welt.

cognia.com




Gründung: 2011
Branche: Cloud Hosting
Sitz: Lausanne, Schweiz

Exoscale

Cloud Hosting für SaaS-Firmen und Web-Applikationen

Exoscale ist die führende Schweizer Cloud Hosting Plattform, welche virtuelle Maschinen mit einmaliger Performance, eine State-of-the-Art Object Storage Plattform und zusätzliche Infrastrukturdienste vereint. Exoscale kombiniert die neuesten Erkenntnisse der Ressourcenoptimierung, Echtzeit-Verfügbarkeit, Fehlertoleranz sowie dezentraler Systeme und bietet damit zuverlässige Cloud-Services zu attraktiven Preisen an.

www.exoscale.ch




Gründung: 2013
Branche: Telekommunikation
Sitz: Stockholm, Schweden

Instabridge

WLAN App

Die Instabridge App macht es sehr leicht möglich, freie WLAN-Netze zu finden, zu nutzen und zu teilen. Nutzer, die die App heruntergeladen haben, können sich automatisch mit einem grossen privaten wie auch geschäftlichen WLAN Netzwerk verbinden. Mit 3 Millionen sicheren, aktuellen kostenlosen WLAN-Spots und Hotspots ist Instabridge die einfachste Methode, kostenlos im Internet zu surfen.

instabridge.com




Gründung: 2012
Branche: Telekommunikation
Sitz: Sunnyvale, Kalifornien, USA

KUMU Networks

Selbstinterferenzunterdrückung (SIC-Technologie)

Kumu hat eine Technologie entwickelt, die Selbstinterferenzen unterbindet und auf ein und demselben Frequenzband eine Kommunikation im Vollduplexbetrieb ermöglicht. Sie löst das Problem, gleichzeitig auf identischen Frequenzen Signale zu senden und zu empfangen und verbessert damit die spektrale Effizienz erheblich.

kumunetworks.com




Gründung: 1990
Branche: Telekommunikationssoftware und -dienstleistungen
Sitz: Mountain View, Kalifornien, USA

Matrixx

Software für die Echtzeitabrechnung

MATRIXX Software bietet Kommunikationsdienstleistern (Communications Service Providers, CSPs) Lösungen für das Management der rasanten Zunahme von Datendiensten über verschiedene Netzwerke hinweg. Mit MATRIXX können Betreiber das Datenwachstum bei begrenzter Bandbreite besser kapitalisieren und sich als die Marke positionieren, die ihren Kunden die Services und Erlebnisse bietet, die diese verlangen.

Matrixxsw.com




Gründung: 2011
Branche: Softwarebasierte Netzwerke
Sitz: Sunnyvale, Kalifornien, USA

PLUMgrid

Virtuelle Netzwerkinfrastruktur

PLUMgrid erfindet Netzwerke mit Virtual Network Infrastructure, einem softwarebasierten virtuellen Pendant zur traditionellen physischen Netzwerkinfrastruktur in Rechenzentren, neu. Virtual Network Infrastructure (VNI) ist eine aufstrebende Kategorie von Netzwerkinfrastrukturlösungen, die auf die Bedürfnisse von Unternehmen und Dienstanbietern abgestimmt sind, welche Cloud-Rechenzentren aufbauen.

Plumgrid.com




Gründung: 2006
Branche: Wi-Fi-Netzwerke
Sitz: Fremont, Kalifornien, USA

Quantenna Communications

Wi-Fi-Halbleiter

Quantenna Communications, Inc. ist ein führender Entwickler von Halbleiterlösungen für höchst zuverlässige Wi-Fi-Netzwerke. Als erstes Unternehmen, das kommerziell verfügbare auf den Standards 802.11ac und 802.11n basierende 4x4-MIMO- (Multiple Input Multiple Output) Chipsätze auf den Markt gebracht hat, legt Quantenna den Schwerpunkt darauf, eine neue Generation drahtloser Multimedia-Unterhaltungslösungen zu ermöglichen, die extrem prognostizierbare Leistung, absolute Zuverlässigkeit und eine einfache Dienstbereitstellung erfordern, um Full-HD-Videoverteilung und Netzwerkdienste über Standard-WLANs im gesamten Haus zu ermöglichen.

Quantenna.com




Gründung: 2009
Branche: IT-Infrastruktur
Sitz: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA

SimpliVity

Optimierte IT-Infrastrukturplattform

Die Plattform OmniCube™ von SimpliVity bietet Enterprise Computing, Speicherdienste und Netzwerkfunktionen einschliesslich WAN-Optimierung, Unified Global Management, nahtloser Cloud-Integration, Primärspeicherdeduplikation, Sicherungsdeduplikation, Caching und globaler horizontaler Skalierung – und das alles zum Bruchteil der Anschaffungskosten einer Standardinfrastruktur, einem Bruchteil der heute üblichen Betriebskosten und einem wegweisenden Komplexitätsabbau.

simplivity.com




Gründung: 2002
Branche: RFID-Systeme
Sitz: Espoo, Finnland

Vilant Systems

Fertigungsprozesssoftware

Vilant Systems Oy wurde 2002 in Finnland mit dem Ziel gegründet, die Effizienz von Industrieprozessen durch RFID-Technik zu steigern. Die auf gebrauchsfertige RFID-Informationssysteme für Fertigungs- und Logistikunternehmen spezialisierte Firma Vilant ist einer der wenigen Anbieter, der ein vollumfassendes RFID-System-Paket bereitstellen kann.

Vilant.com





Veräusserungen


Gründung: 2008
Branche: Cloud Computing
Sitz: Lochristi, Belgien

Amplidata

Unschlagbar robuste Speichertechnologie
Verkauft an Western Digital Corp

Um die Herausforderungen von Big Data zu meistern, definierte Amplidata Speichertechnologie neu. Amplistor ist eine objekt-orientierte Software-definierte Speicherlösung für Unternehmen sowie für private und öffentliche Cloud-Lösungen für eine Vielzahl von Branchen. Mit den patentierten Technologien BitSpread und BitDynamics bietet Amplistor eine zehntausendfach höhere Datensicherheit, unlimitierte Skalierbarkeit von Peta- bis Exabytes und eine unübertroffene Kapazitäts- sowie Betriebseffizienz, die Investitions- und Betriebsaufwand erheblich senken.

amplidata.com







Gründung: 2000
Branche: Glasfaserlösungen
Sitz: Cork, Irland

Firecomms

Photonische Kommunikationsgeräte
Verkauft an die ZJF Group

Firecomms ist ein Verbindungshalbleiterunternehmen, das Hochgeschwindigkeitslichtquellen für das sichtbare Lichtspektrum entwickelt. Die Laser und LEDs des Unternehmens ermöglichen kostengünstige optische Hochgeschwindigkeitsdatenübertragung und Datenerfassung mithilfe von sichtbarem Licht. Dies schafft neue Möglichkeiten für die optische Datenkommunikation in kleinflächigen Netzwerken wie bei Heimnetzwerken und Netzwerken in Autos.

Firecomms.com




Gründung: 2006
Branche: Onlinemedien
Sitz: San Francisco, Kalifornien, USA

Kyte

Videoplattform

Kyte ist eine mobile und Onlineplattform für Medien und Unterhaltung. Die Kyte-Plattform kombiniert die Echtzeit-, Interaktions- und Gemeinschaftsbildungsfunktionen des sozialen Netzes mit Funktionen zur Analyse, Steuerung und Monetarisierung professioneller Videoplattformen, was Unternehmen in die Lage versetzt, ihr Online- und Mobilpublikum zusammenzuführen, eine Community aufzubauen und dies entsprechend zu verwerten.

Kitd.com




Gründung: 2011
Branche: Cloud Computing
Sitz: San Francisco, Kalifornien, USA

Piston Cloud Computing Inc.

Kommerzielle OpenStack-Software

Piston Cloud Computing Inc. brachte die erste kommerzielle OpenStack-Software für den Aufbau, die Skalierung und die Verwaltung einer privaten Infrastructure-as-a-Service (IaaS)-Cloud auf Bare-Metal-Standardhardware auf den Markt. Piston OpenStack™ ist eine Software, die fortgeschrittene Systemintelligenz nutzt, um eine komplett private Cloud-Umgebung mit Standardhardware zu organisieren.

Pistoncloud.com




Gründung: 2008
Branche: Unternehmens-Cloud-Plattform
Sitz: Austin, USA

ServiceMesh

Cloud-Management

ServiceMesh bietet eine Unternehmens-Cloudplattform, die eine Brücke zwischen Cloud-Computing-Technologie und realem geschäftlichen Nutzen für das Unternehmen schlägt. Agility Platform von ServiceMesh ermöglicht es Kunden der Global 2000, den Lebenszyklus Cloud-basierter „Everything-as-a-Service“-IT-Bereitstellungsmodelle, die IaaS, PaaS und SaaS bei internen und externen Cloud-Anbietern umfassen, zu regeln und zu verwalten.

Servicemesh.com




Gründung: 2003
Branche:  Kommunikationstechnologie
Sitz: Paris, Frankreich

Sequans Communications

Drahtlose Breitbandlösungen

Sequans Communications, SA ist in der Entwicklung und Bereitstellung von Teilnehmerendgerät- und Basisstationschips für stationäres und mobiles WiMAX tätig. Das Unternehmen bietet zudem eine Lösung mit MAC- und PHY-Funktion für Ausrüstungshersteller, die den Bau verschiedener WiMAX-Netzwerkkomponenten einschliesslich Femto-, Pico-, Mikro- und Multisektor-Makrobasisstationen sowie Endgeräteterminals für drinnen und draussen, Home-Gateways und Mobilgeräten ermöglicht.

Sequans.com