Meta navigation

Swiss SME Fund

  • Swiss SME
    Fund

Promoting Swiss technology companies

Small and medium-sized enterprises dominate the Swiss economy and have an exceptional track record for exporting quality goods. Our Swiss SME Fund is designed to support the most innovative of these Swiss SMEs.






Investment strategy

Focus on Switzerland, mid to late stage

Our Swiss SME Fund invests in the most innovative Swiss SMEs, with mid to late stage financing. In most cases, this fund co-invests together with Renaissance PME, a foundation financed by 40 Swiss pension funds and advised by Vinci Capital. This fund is only available to Swiss SMEs.






How we help

   

Expertise

We offer access to our experts in operations, business development, finance, administration and marketing.

 
 

Infrastructure

We offer technical support, a comprehensive range of ICT services and access to our telecommunications infrastructure.

 
 
   

Market access

We offer access to our sales channels, partner companies, investors and our local offices in Switzerland, Italy and Silicon Valley.

 
 

Network

We offer access to other telecommunication service providers who work with Swisscom around the globe. To nurture this network, we organise the Swisscom Corporate Venturing Summit every second year, bringing together the most important players in the industry.

 



Case Study

Datamars high-performance RFID

Swisscom invested in 2007 in the Swiss company Datamars and sold its participation in 2013 to Columna Capital. Datamars is a leading global supplier of Radio Frequency Identification (RFID) technology tags and readers, with applications for animal welfare, traceability and disease control for farming as well as inventory management and sorting for rental textiles. Datamars employs over 600 people worldwide with offices in Europe, Asia, and the Americas.

brightcoveVideo_skipAdTitle
brightcoveVideo_skipAdCountdown
brightcoveVideo_skipAdRest
brightcoveVideo_skipAdForReal




Portfolio



Founded: 2000
Sector: Biotech
Location: Tuebingen, Germany

Immatics biotechnologies

Clinical stage biopharmaceuticals

immatics is an independent biopharmaceutical company that focuses on the development of new immunotherapeutic substances for cancer therapy. immatics has developed peptide-based active immunotherapy with unprecedented speed and efficiency, setting new standards for discovery and development in this area of oncology drug development.







Founded: 1999
Sector: Telemedicine
Location: Basel, Switzerland

Medgate

Integrated outpatient healthcare

Medgate is one of Switzerland's leading suppliers of integrated outpatient healthcare. With 4,300 consultations daily, Medgate Telemedicine Center is Europe's largest physician-operated telemedical centre. Medgate also offers comprehensive outpatient medical services with its Medgate Health Centers and Medgate Partner Network. Thanks to the integrative cooperation, patients benefit from efficient high-quality care.







Founded: 1999
Sector: Photonics
Location: Morges, Switzerland

Omnisens

Distributed fibre-optic solutions

Omnisens was created in 1999 as a spin-off company of the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (EPFL). Omnisens produces instrumentation and systems based on optical metrology and photonics. A leader in long-distance fibre-optic sensing, Omnisens has pioneered effective real-time asset integrity monitoring solutions for critical oil and gas, power and civil engineering infrastructures.







Founded: 1973
Sector: Content management
Location: Geneva, Switzerland

RSD

Information governance solutions

RSD is the leading provider of information governance (IG) solutions for enterprise. RSD products help companies reduce operating costs and lower exposure risk through robust information governance programs that span multiple jurisdictions, with lifecycles lasting decades.







Founded: 2003
Sector: Medical microtechnology
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland

Sensimed

Microsystems for medical devices

Sensimed is a Swiss company with its principal focus on the design, development, and commercialization of integrated microsystems for medical devices. Sensimed is a spin-off of the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (EPFL), developed within a world-leading cluster for medical devices in the area of Lake Geneva.







Founded: 2006
Sector: Biotechnology
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland

Symetis

Invasive heart valve replacement

Symetis is a Swiss-based, rapidly growing medical technology company that specialises in developing transcatheter aortic valve (TAVI) systems in close collaboration with treating physicians. Symetis uses intelligent-design features such as innovative self-seating and self-sealing valves, to ensure smooth procedures, reduce stress to physicians and improve outcomes for patients.






Exits



Founded: 1988
Sector: Animal, livestock and textile identification
Location: Bedano, Switzerland

Datamars

Radio frequency identification solutions

Datamars was founded in 1988 as a joint venture between the technology companies Datalogic and Audemars to develop, design and manufacture state-of-the-art RFID solutions. The company quickly established itself as a world leader in RFID solutions for the animal and textile identification markets.







Founded: 2004
Sector: Biotechnology
Location: Reinach, Switzerland

Evolva

Synthetic biology platform
Sold to IPO SIX

Evolva was founded around a distinctive, proprietary, technology platform that uses synthetic biology to create innovative small molecule drugs and other compounds. In particular, their platform allows the creation of chemical entities that recreate the appealing characteristics of natural products, but without the disadvantages of those approaches.







Founded: 1987
Sector: Information technology and services
Location: Sonceboz, Switzerland

SolvAxis

Integrated enterprise resource planning
Sold to management

The company independently designs, develops and distributes its business management integrated software, ProConcept Enterprise Resource Planning. In the course of 20 years it has built up a strong position on the ERP market in Switzerland with over 1,000 sites implemented.

Meta Navigation

Swiss SME Fund

  • Swiss SME
    Fund

Förderung Schweizer Technologieunternehmen

Kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen sind die entscheidende Kraft der Schweizer Wirtschaft und blicken auf eine herausragende Erfolgsgeschichte beim Export qualitativ hochwertiger Güter zurück. Unser Swiss SME Fund ist darauf ausgelegt, die innovativsten dieser kleinen und mittleren Schweizer Unternehmen zu unterstützen.






Investitionsstrategie

Fokus Schweiz, mittlere bis späte Finanzierungsphase

Unser Swiss SME Fund investiert in die innovativsten KMUs der Schweiz in der mittleren bis späten Finanzierungsphase. In den meisten Fällen investiert dieser Fonds parallel zu Renaissance KMU, einer Anlagestiftung, die durch 40 Schweizer Vorsorgeeinrichtungen finanziert und von Vinci Capital beraten wird. Der Fonds steht nur Schweizer KMU zur Verfügung.






So helfen wir

   

Expertise

Wir bieten Unterstützung durch unsere Experten in den Bereichen Operations, Geschäftsfeldentwicklung, Finanzen, Verwaltung und Marketing.

 
 

Infrastruktur

Wir bieten technische Unterstützung, ein umfassendes Angebot an ICT-Services sowie Zugang zu unserer Telekommunikations-Infrastruktur.

 
 
   

Marktzugang

Wir bieten Zugang zu unseren Vertriebskanälen, Partnerunternehmen, Investoren und unseren Niederlassungen in Italien und im Silicon Valley.

 
 

Netzwerk

Wir ermöglichen den Zugang zu anderen Telekommunikations-Dienstleistern weltweit, die mit Swisscom zusammenarbeiten. Zur Pflege dieses Netzwerks organisieren wir alle zwei Jahre den Swisscom Corporate Venturing Summit, bei dem die wichtigsten Akteure der Branche zusammenkommen.

 



Case study

Datamars Hochleistungs-RFID

Swisscom investierte 2007 in das Schweizer Unternehmen Datamars und verkaufte ihre Beteiligung im Jahr 2013 an Columna Capital. Datamars ist ein weltweit führender Anbieter von RFID-Tags und Lesegeräten mit Anwendungen im Tierschutz, der Nachverfolgbarkeit und Krankheitsbekämpfung in der Landwirtschaft sowie beim Bestandsmanagement von Miettextilien. Datamars beschäftigt über 600 Mitarbeitende weltweit und hat Niederlassungen in Europa, Asien sowie Amerika.

brightcoveVideo_skipAdTitle
brightcoveVideo_skipAdCountdown
brightcoveVideo_skipAdRest
brightcoveVideo_skipAdForReal




Portfolio



Gründung: 2000
Branche: Biotechnologie
Sitz: Tübingen, Deutschland

Immatics biotechnologies

Biopharmazeutika in der klinischen Entwicklung

immatics ist ein unabhängiges Biopharma-Unternehmen mit einem Schwerpunkt auf der Entwicklung neuer immuntherapeutischer Substanzen für die Krebstherapie. immatics hat mit beispielloser Geschwindigkeit und Effizienz eine peptidbasierte aktive Immuntherapie entwickelt und damit neue Standards für die Forschung und Entwicklung in diesem Bereich der Entwicklung onkologischer Medikamente gesetzt.







Gründung: 1999
Branche: Telemedizin
Sitz: Basel, Schweiz

Medgate

Integrierte ambulante Gesundheitsversorgung

Medgate ist einer der führenden Anbieter für integrierte ambulante Gesundheitsversorgung in der Schweiz. Das Medgate Telemedicine Center ist mit 4‘300 Konsultationen pro Tag das grösste, ärztliche betriebene telemedizinische Zentrum Europas. Mit den Medgate Health Centers sowie dem Medgate Partner Network bietet Medgate zudem umfassende ambulante medizinische Dienstleistungen an. Dank der integrativen Zusammenarbeit profitieren Patienten von effizienter, qualitativ hochstehender Betreuung.







Gründung: 1999
Branche: Photonik
Sitz: Morges, Schweiz

Omnisens

Faseroptische Lösungen

Omnisens wurde 1999 als Spin-Off-Unternehmen der Eidgenössischen Technischen Hochschule Lausanne (EPFL) gegründet. Omnisens stellt Instrumente und Systeme auf Grundlage optischer Messtechnik und Photonik her. Als führendes Unternehmen bei der faseroptischen Messung über Langstrecken leistete Omnisens Pionierarbeit bei wirksamen Lösungen für die Echtzeitüberwachung der Anlagenintegrität im Bereich kritischer Öl-, Gas- und ingenieurbaulicher Infrastrukturen.







Gründung: 1973
Branche: Content-Management
Sitz: Genf, Schweiz

RSD

Lösungen im Bereich der Information Governance

RSD ist der führende Anbieter für Unternehmenslösungen im Bereich der Information Governance (IG). Produkte von RSD helfen Unternehmen dabei, ihre Betriebskosten und ihr Gefährdungspotenzial durch robuste Programme zur Information Governance zu senken, die mehrere Rechtssysteme und jahrzehntelange Lebenszyklen abdecken.







Gründung: 2003
Branche: Medizinische Mikrotechnologie
Sitz: Lausanne, Schweiz

Sensimed

Mikrosysteme für Medizinprodukte

Der Schwerpunkt des Schweizer Unternehmens Sensimed liegt auf der Gestaltung, Entwicklung und Vermarktung integrierter Mikrosysteme für Medizinprodukte. Sensimed ist aus der Eidgenössischen Technischen Hochschule Lausanne (EPFL) hervorgegangen und wächst in einem weltweit führenden Cluster für Medizinprodukte in der Region Genf.







Gründung: 2006
Branche: Biotechnologie
Sitz: Lausanne, Schweiz

Symetis

Minimalinvasiver Herzklappenersatz

Symetis ist ein Medizintechnologieunternehmen mit Sitz in der Schweiz, das sich auf die Entwicklung von Systemen zur kathetergestützten Aortenklappenimplantation (TAVI) in enger Zusammenarbeit mit behandelnden Ärzten spezialisiert hat. Symetis nutzt intelligente Designfunktionen wie innovative selbstplatzierende und selbstabdichtende Klappen, um reibungslose Eingriffe sicherzustellen, den Stress für Ärzte zu reduzieren und für bessere Ergebnisse bei den Patienten zu sorgen.





Veräusserungen



Gründung: 1988
Branche: Identifikation von Tieren, Nutztieren und Textilien
Sitz: Bedano, Schweiz

Datamars

Datamars

Datamars wurde 1988 als Joint Venture zwischen den Technologieunternehmen Datalogic und Audemars gegründet, um modernste RFID-Lösungen zu entwickeln, gestalten und fertigen. Das Unternehmen etablierte sich schnell als Weltmarktführer für RFID-Lösungen im Bereich der Identifizierung von Tieren und Textilien.







Gründung: 2004
Branche: Biotechnologie
Sitz: Reinach, Schweiz

Evolva

Plattform für synthetische Biologie
Verkauft via IPO SIX

Evolva wurde um eine einzigartige, proprietäre Technologieplattform herum gegründet, die synthetische Biologie zur Herstellung innovativer niedermolekularer Arzneimittel und sonstiger Stoffe nutzt. Insbesondere ermöglicht die Plattform des Unternehmens die Schaffung chemischer Eigenschaften, die die Themen natürlicher Produkte nachvollziehen, allerdings nicht mit den Nachteilen dieser Ansätze behaftet sind.







Gründung: 1987
Branche: Informationstechnologie und -dienstleistungen
Sitz: Sonceboz, Schweiz

SolvAxis

Integrierte Ressourcenplanung für Unternehmen
Verkauft an Management

Das Unternehmen entwirft, entwickelt und verbreitet unabhängig seine integrierte Geschäftsverwaltungssoftware ProConcept Enterprise Resource Planning. Innerhalb von 20 Jahren hat das Unternehmen mit mehr als 1000 Standorten, an denen seine Lösungen genutzt werden, eine bedeutende Position im ERP-Markt der Schweiz erobert.