Meta navigation

Press release


Swisscom info and facts

Statement

Berne, 22 August 2013




Unfortunately, new rumours and speculation surrounding the death of Carsten Schloter have appeared in the media in recent days. Swisscom has decided not to comment out of consideration for the grieving family. We are surprised and deeply saddened by what has happened.

Carsten Schloter had not given or received notice of termination and, as the Group CEO and Chairman of the Board of Directors of Swisscom Switzerland, gave his full backing to the new organisation during a meeting of the Board of Directors in May 2013, confirming that he would continue to personally manage the strategic key projects at Swisscom Switzerland. He was also the Chairman of the Board of Directors of Swisscom IT Services and Fastweb.

Cooperation between the Board of Directors and Carsten Schloter was based on facts and marked by mutual respect. Differences of opinion between the Board of Directors and the CEO were settled objectively.

Méta navigation

Communiqué de presse


Infos et faits de Swisscom

Prise de position

Berne, le 22 août 2013




Ces derniers jours, les médias se sont fait l’écho de rumeurs et de spéculations sur le décès de Carsten Schloter. Par égard pour la famille en deuil, Swisscom se refuse à tout commentaire. Ce décès nous a tous surpris et profondément affectés.

Carsten Schloter était au bénéfice d’un contrat de travail non résilié et, en tant que CEO du groupe et président du Conseil d’administration de Swisscom Suisse, avait apporté son soutien inconditionnel à la nouvelle organisation lors d’une réunion du Conseil d’administration organisée en mai 2013. Il avait confirmé qu’il continuerait de mener lui-même les projets stratégiques clés au sein de Swisscom Suisse. Il était également président du Conseil d’administration de Swisscom IT Services et de Fastweb.

La collaboration entre le Conseil d’administration et Carsten Schloter était pragmatique et empreinte de respect mutuel. Les divergences d’opinion éventuelles étaient toujours débattues de manière objective entre les deux parties.