Meta navigation

Press release


Swisscom info and facts

Refugee crisis – Swisscom and its employees donate 230,000 francs to Swiss Solidarity

Berne, 16 September 2015




Last week, Swisscom launched a company - wide appeal for donations to help refugees from Syria and Eritrea. Employees donated 115 ,000 francs. Swisscom will double that amo unt, meaning that Swisscom and its employees are donating a total of 230 ,000 francs to Swiss Solidarity.




Swisscom is also waiving the chargesfor all calls made from Swisscom mobile and landline numbers to Syria and Eritrea in September and October. Likewise, our customers will not be charged roaming fees in Syria for the same two months. Roaming is not currently available in Eritrea.

“The wave of refugees entering Europe at the moment has opened our eyes to the plight of the people in Syria and Eritrea.This is reflected in the concern shown by our employees,” says Res Witschi, Head of Corporate Responsibility at Swisscom.

Swisscom has been supporting Swiss Solidarity for 69 years by means of an annual contribution and other in-kind services related to communication. Services provided on the Swiss Solidarity national fundraising day include the call centre infrastructure and freephone numbers incl. connection charges.



Further information

Méta navigation

Communiqué de presse


Infos et faits de Swisscom

Crise des réfugiés: Swisscom et ses collaborateurs font don de 230 000 francs à la Chaîne du Bonheur

Berne, le 16 septembre 2015




Swisscom a lancé la semaine dernière un appel aux dons au sein de l’entreprise en faveur des réfugiés de Syrie et d’Erythrée. Les collaborateurs y ont répondu en donnant 115 000 francs, une somme que Swisscom a doublée. Ainsi, Swisscom et ses collaborateurs versent au total 230 000 francs à la Chaîne du Bonheur.




Par ailleurs, en septembre et en octobre, Swisscom offre à ses clients les coûts de communication pour les appels passés depuis son réseau mobile et fixe vers la Syrie et l’Erythrée. De même, au cours de ces deux mois, aucuns frais d’itinérance ne seront facturés en Syrie. En Erythrée, l’itinérance n’est pas possible à l’heure actuelle.

«Le flot actuel de réfugiés nous montre la situation de profonde détresse à laquelle font face les gens en Syrie et en Erythrée. La solidarité de nos collaborateurs est d’autant plus grande», a déclaré Res Witschi, responsable Corporate Responsibility chez Swisscom.

Swisscom apporte son soutien à la Chaîne du Bonheur en tant que partenaire depuis 69 ans sous forme d’une contribution de sponsoring annuelle et de prestations en nature dans le domaine de la communication. Parmi ces prestations, nous participons à la journée de collecte nationale de la Chaîne du Bonheur en mettant à disposition l’infrastructure du centre d’appels et les numéros de téléphone gratuits, et en offrant les coûts de communication.




Informations complémentaires