Meta navigation

Press release


Swisscom info and facts

Sign bank documents online and in a legally valid manner with Swisscom

Berne, 20 December 2017




Bank documents such as credit agreements could previously not be signed online. With the Digital Identification & Signing service from Swisscom, this is now also possible. The credit card service provider, Swisscard, started using the solution yesterday, 19 December 2017.




Those who applied for a credit card or mortgage online in the past, could complete most of the process online, but not all of it. The last step, signing the contract, still had to be completed with a signature. This meant that customers had to wait for the contract to be delivered by post or, download it themselves, sign it and then return it to the bank. Neither simple nor independent of location or time. The qualified electronic signature (QES), in combination with the video identification procedure, resolves this problem. Swisscom has been offering this solution since November 2017.

 

But the first customer to use this procedure, Swisscard, issuer of more than one million credit cards, only started using the solution yesterday, 19 December, 2017. After a short video call for the purpose of identification, credit card applications can be submitted digitally, and completely without paper or physical signatures using an online application procedure. For Dr. Daniela Massaro, Head of Acquisition at Swisscard, one thing is clear: "It should be possible to open a credit card relationship easily, quickly and directly nowadays." The users sign the the documents using a Swiss certificate issued by Swisscom. These digital statements of intent can be completed using a smartphone, tablet or computer with a web cam and an active telephone number. The signature is provided with the Mobile ID or by entering a transaction number (TAN) via the smartphone, which is sent via SMS.

 

Video identification as prerequisite

Prerequisite for the award of the QES is the prior identification of natural persons. Swisscom is therefore offering QES in combination with its video identification procedures, which is already being used by more than 10 banks. Identification is carried out via video call and only takes around 5 minutes. As there are no media breaks in the process, the downstream work activities can be started immediately. This reduces the burden on processing departments and increases data quality. Furthermore, the downstream digitisation of documents and manual entry or rectification of data can be dispensed with.

 

Product portfolio for various sectors

Swisscom supports various signature use cases with its digital identification and signature service and the all-in signing service according to ZertES, the Swiss law governing the use of certificates with electronic signatures, OEIDI which governs the use of electronic invoices, and AccO which deals with electronic archiving, which means the solution covers different sectors and various areas of application.

Méta navigation

Communiqué de presse


Infos et faits de Swisscom

Signer légalement en ligne des documents bancaires au format numérique avec Swisscom

Berne, le 20 décembre 2017




Jusqu’à maintenant, on ne pouvait pas encore conclure en ligne des documents bancaires comme des contrats de crédit. Avec le service Digital Identification & Signing de Swisscom, cela est désormais aussi possible au format numérique. La solution est utilisée depuis hier, mardi 19 décembre 2017, par l’émetteur de cartes de crédit Swisscard.




Ceux qui jusqu’ici demandaient en ligne une carte de crédit ou voulaient conclure une hypothèque par ce biais, n’atteignaient que partiellement leur objectif. Lors de la dernière étape, il était impératif de signer le contrat. Cela signifiait qu’ils devaient attendre l’envoi du contrat par la poste, le télécharger eux-mêmes, le signer, puis le retourner à la banque. Une procédure qui ne s’avérait ni simple ni rapide. La signature électronique qualifiée (SEQ), en lien avec la procédure d’identification par vidéo, résout le problème. Swisscom la propose depuis novembre 2017.

 

Cette procédure est utilisée pour la première fois depuis hier, mardi 19 décembre 2017, par Swisscard, qui émet plus d’un million de cartes de crédit. Elle permet, après un bref appel vidéo d’identification, de remettre en ligne la demande de carte de crédit au format entièrement numérique, sans papier ni signature physique. Pour Daniela Massaro, Head of Acquisition chez Swisscard, il est clair que: «L’ouverture d’une relation de crédit doit aujourd’hui être simple, rapide et sûre.» Les utilisateurs signent avec un certificat suisse établi par Swisscom. Ce consentement numérique peut se faire avec n’importe quel smartphone, tablette ou ordinateur équipé d’une Webcam et d’un numéro de téléphone actif. La signature est effectuée soit avec l’ID mobile soit par la saisie d’un numéro de transaction reçu par SMS sur le smartphone.

 

L’identification vidéo comme condition préalable

La condition préalable requise pour l’octroi de la SEQ est l’identification préalable de personnes physiques. Swisscom propose donc la SEQ en association avec sa procédure d’identification vidéo qui est déjà utilisée par plus de 10 banques. L’identification est réalisée par appel vidéo et dure 5 minutes. Grâce au processus sans rupture de média, les travaux en aval peuvent être déclenchés directement. Cela décharge les services de traitement et augmente la qualité des données. La numérisation ultérieure de documents et la saisie manuelle ou la correction des données n’ont plus lieu d’être.

 

Portefeuille de produits pour diverses branches

Swisscom prend en charge avec le Digital Identification and Signature Service et l’All-in Signing Service divers cas d’utilisation de signatures conformément à la loi fédérale sur la signature électronique (SEcert), la facturation électronique (OelDI) ainsi que l’archivage électronique (Olico) et couvre ainsi différents domaines d’application dans diverses branches.