Meta navigation

Press release


Swisscom info and facts

Digital donation platform letshelp.ch to cease operations

Berne, 16 January 2018




letshelp.ch has been bringing together donors and certified charities on a single platform since mid-2016. However, after 18 months of operation, it has become clear that the donation platform is not attracting sufficient traffic. letshelp.ch will therefore cease operations as of 31 January 2018.




Switzerland is one of the most charitable nations in the world. According to statistics from the Zewo Foundation, in 2016, charities in Switzerland received donations amounting to almost 1.8 billion Swiss francs.

 

The Swiss donation platform letshelp.ch was launched by Swisscom in mid-2016, in partnership with Zewo and Swissfundraising. The platform gave certified charities an efficient and effective means of publicising their projects, and gave donors straightforward access to legitimate projects to which to donate online.




Online platform failing to generate enough donations

According to statistics from Zewo, 99 percent of donations received by certified charities are made through traditional payment channels, such as postal or bank transfer, rather than online. After 18 months of operation, it is apparent that letshelp.ch is not generating sufficient donations, and that demand from Zewo’s 500 approved charities is too low. The maintenance, support and business development costs have proven disproportionately high for all stakeholders, and letshelp.ch will therefore cease operations as of 31 January 2018.

Méta navigation

Communiqué de presse


Infos et faits de Swisscom

Arrêt de la plateforme de dons en ligne letshelp.ch

Berne, le 16 janvier 2018




Créée mi-2016, letshelp.ch réunissait sur une même plateforme numérique les organisations caritatives certifiées et les donatrices et donateurs. Après 18 mois de service, le bilan est sans équivoque: la plateforme est trop peu utilisée. Voilà pourquoi letshelp.ch cessera son activité au 31 janvier 2018.




La Suisse compte parmi les nations les plus généreuses au monde. D’après les statistiques de la Zewo, les dons versés aux associations caritatives helvétiques s’élevaient en 2016 à près de 1,8 milliard de francs.

 

Mi-2016, Swisscom a lancé la plateforme suisse de dons letshelp.ch en partenariat avec la Zewo et Swissfundraising. Avec un objectif clair: permettre aux organisations caritatives certifiées d’y présenter leurs projets à un coût réduit, tout en touchant un large public. De leur côté, les donatrices et donateurs avaient à leur disposition des projets de qualité et pouvaient effectuer un don en ligne.




Trop peu de dons via la plateforme en ligne

Selon les statistiques de la Zewo, les associations caritatives certifiées reçoivent 99% de leurs dons via des canaux de paiement classiques, comme les virements postaux ou bancaires, et non par voie numérique. Après 18 mois de service, le bilan de letshelp.ch est sans équivoque: la plateforme de dons est trop peu utilisée et la demande auprès des quelque 500 organisations caritatives labellisées Zewo est insuffisante. Les coûts de maintenance, de gestion et d’acquisition sont proportionnellement trop élevés pour toutes les parties prenantes, voilà pourquoi letshelp.ch cessera son activité au 31 janvier 2018.