Meta navigation

Press release


Swisscom info and facts

Swisscom Broadcast partners with Hytera: Plans to establish a centre of competence to accelerate time to market for new technology

Berne, 15 February 2018




Two companies, one common goal: Swisscom Broadcast Ltd has signed a system partner agreement with Hytera Mobilfunk GmbH for Switzerland and Liechtenstein, offering customers a one-stop solution from project planning to go-live.



Swisscom Broadcast is to become an important system integrator for the entire Hytera portfolio in Switzerland and Liechtenstein. Hytera develops radio systems that meet the most demanding requirements. Alongside DMR and TETRA systems, Swisscom Broadcast also plans to implement innovative broadband solutions with Hytera. And even faster than before: a joint centre of competence will significantly shorten time to market, enabling the earliest possible access to new technologies. This will give our customers a significant competitive advantage.

 

Emanuel Jungo, Head of Marketing & Sales at Swisscom Broadcast Ltd: “The partnership perfectly combines the proven expertise of Hytera and Swisscom Broadcast in ICT, radio communications and LTE. Our customers will benefit from a Swiss centre of competence, a high level of innovation and customer-specific radio solutions with technically mature products.”

 

From now on, Swisscom Broadcast will not only distribute all the software and hardware products within the Hytera portfolio and use them within its own networks, it will also be responsible for adjustment, extension and integration.

 

“We see significant market potential in Switzerland and are confident that, as a top systems integrator, Swisscom Broadcast represents a competent and reliable local partner to produce bespoke customer solutions with our products,” explains Frank Pauer, Deputy CSO at Hytera Mobilfunk.

 

Both partners are highly motivated and have already started their first joint projects. “We look forward to a close collaboration in which both companies can capitalise on their respective strengths,” adds Michael Fertig, Sales Director for Germany, Austria and Switzerland at Hytera Mobilfunk.

 

About Swisscom Broadcast Ltd

Swisscom Broadcast is a flexible, agile company within the Swisscom Group with more than 50 years' experience. The Swiss company builds, operates and maintains dedicated radio networks: radio and TV broadcasting networks as well as security and enterprise radio networks. Swisscom Broadcast also offers services in the video sector: platform services for IPTV and Web TV sales as well as sophisticated video security solutions. Its subsidiary, Swisscom Event & Media Solutions (SEM), expands the portfolio by providing temporary ICT services to the event and media industry.

 

About Hytera Mobilfunk GmbH

Hytera Mobilfunk GmbH is part of Hytera Communications Co. Ltd and is one of the leading manufacturers of high-quality TETRA, DMR, LTE and analogue radio systems and devices in the world. Hytera Communications Co. Ltd. has a global network of 60 branches and subsidiaries on all continents, with more than 7,000 employees. Hytera Mobilfunk GmbH in Germany has been developing the future of professional mobile communication for more than 35 years, creating customised solutions.

 

 

 

On Swisscom.ch/funk:

Video interview with Jean-Paul de Weck (CEO Swisscom Broadcast), Michael Fertig (Sales Director Germany, Austria Switzerland, Hytera Mobilfunk), Emanuel Jungo (Head of Marketing & Sales, Swisscom Broadcast) – available from 11.00 am.

Méta navigation

Communiqué de presse


Infos et faits de Swisscom

Hytera & Swisscom Broadcast concluent un partenariat et planifient un centre de compétences: plus vite avec de nouvelles technologies sur le marché

Berne, le 15 février 2018




Deux entreprises, un objectif commun: Swisscom Broadcast SA et Hytera Mobilfunk GmbH ont signé un accord de partenariat pour la Suisse et la Principauté du Liechtenstein. Les clients obtiennent tout d’un seul tenant, de la conception à la réalisation.



Swisscom Broadcast devient ainsi un principal intégrateur système du portefeuille Hytera pour la Suisse et la Principauté du Liechtenstein. Hytera développe des systèmes radio qui répondent aux exigences les plus strictes. Outre les systèmes DMR et TETRA, Swisscom Broadcast peut également proposer avec Hytera des solutions haut débit innovantes. Et ce plus rapidement que jamais: un centre de compétences commun raccourcira considérablement le Time to Market et permettra un accès plus rapide aux nouvelles technologies. Nos clients profiteront ainsi d’un avantage concurrentiel majeur.

 

Emanuel Jungo, Head of Marketing & Sales chez Swisscom Broadcast SA: «Les compétences avérées d’Hytera et de Swisscom Broadcast en matière de TIC, radiocommunication et LTE sont associées de façon optimale au sein de ce partenariat. Les clients bénéficient d’un centre de compétences suisse, d’une grande force d’innovation et de solutions radio sur mesure avec des produits aboutis sur le plan technique.»

 

Non seulement Swisscom Broadcast distribue dès maintenant tous les produits logiciels et matériels du portefeuille Hytera sur la zone et les exploite sur ses propres réseaux, mais elle assure aussi leur modification, leur extension et leur intégration.

 

«A nos yeux, la Suisse présente un fort potentiel de marché et nous sommes convaincus que Swisscom Broadcast est à la fois un intégrateur système d’excellence et un partenaire digne de confiance, qui réalisera des solutions client sur mesure avec nos produits», avance Frank Pauer, Deputy CSO de Hytera Mobilfunk. Les deux partenaires sont ultramotivés et ont déjà démarré leurs premiers projets communs. «Nous nous réjouissons de cette collaboration étroite, grâce à laquelle nos deux entreprises peuvent faire valoir conjointement leurs forces», explique Michael Fertig, Sales Director D-A-CH chez Hytera Mobilfunk.

 

A propos de Swisscom Broadcast SA

Swisscom Broadcast est une entreprise flexible et agile, intégrée au groupe Swisscom et disposant de plus de 50 ans d’expérience. La société suisse construit, exploite et entretient des réseaux de radiocommunication sur mesure: des réseaux de diffusion radio et TV terrestre ainsi que des réseaux radio de sécurité et d’entreprises. De plus, Swisscom Broadcast offre ses services dans le domaine vidéo: des prestations de plateformes pour la distribution IPTV et Web TV, ainsi que des solutions exigeantes de sécurité vidéo. La filiale Swisscom Event & Media Solutions (SEM) élargit l’offre grâce à ses prestations TIC temporaires dans le secteur de l’événementiel et des médias.

 

A propos d’Hytera Mobilfunk GmbH

Hytera Mobilfunk GmbH fait partie d’Hytera Communications Co. Ltd et compte parmi les plus grands fabricants de systèmes et terminaux radioTETRA, DMR, LTE et analogiques haut de gamme. Hytera Communications Co. Ltd. dispose d’un réseau international de 60 filiales réparties sur les cinq continents et employant plus de 7000 collaborateurs. Depuis 35 ans, Hytera Mobilfunk GmbH développe en Allemagne l’avenir de la communication mobile professionnelle et réalise des solutions sur mesure.

 

 

 

Sur Swisscom.ch/funk:

Video Talk avec Jean-Paul de Weck (CEO Swisscom Broadcast), Michael Fertig (Sales Director D-A-CH, Hytera Mobilfunk), Emanuel Jungo (Head of Marketing & Sales, Swisscom Broadcast) – consultable à partir de 11 h 00.