Meta navigation

Press release


Swisscom info and facts

Swisscom to begin research with MIT Sloan School of Management

Berne, 23 August 2018




Swisscom has been working closely with universities such as the EPFL in Lausanne or the ETH Zurich for some time to promote innovation. Now there is a new collaboration: In August 2018, Swisscom began research together with the MIT Sloan School of Management, USA.




Swisscom enters into a partnership with MIT Sloan and intends to apply its latest research methods in process and data analysis. The research is being driven forward by Professor Steven Eppinger, MIT expert for product design and development, Dr. Michael Baeriswyl, Head of Data, Analytics & AI at Swisscom, and Peter Fregelius, Head of TV & Entertainment at Swisscom.

 

For many years MIT has been considered one of the best engineering schools in the world. Baeriswyl: «We are pleased to start our first research projects with MIT. This enables us to combine MIT's unique research capabilities with our expertise in the areas of communication and entertainment in the Swiss market.»

 

Swisscom has already established intensive research partnerships with the universities EPFL and ETH. This way it ensures that the latest findings from science and research are continuously incorporated into the company. The collaboration with MIT is another step towards working with world-class institutions.

Méta navigation

Communiqué de presse


Infos et faits de Swisscom

Swisscom démarre un projet de recherche avec la MIT Sloan School of Management

Berne, le 23 août 2018




Pour accélérer les innovations, Swisscom travaille depuis longtemps déjà en étroite collaboration avec des hautes écoles telles que l’EPFL de Lausanne ou l’EPF Zurich. A présent, un nouveau partenariat vient s’y ajouter: en août 2018, Swisscom a lancé un nouveau projet de recherche de concert avec la MIT Sloan School of Management (USA).




Swisscom entame un partenariat avec la MIT Sloan et veut appliquer leurs toutes dernières méthodes de recherche dans l’analyse de données et de processus. Le professeur Steven Eppinger, expert du MIT en design et développement produit, le docteur Michael Baeriswyl, responsable Data, Analytics & AI chez Swisscom, et Peter Fregelius, responsable TV & Entertainment chez Swisscom, se chargeront de faire avancer les recherches.

 

Depuis de nombreuses années, le MIT compte parmi les meilleures écoles d’ingénieurs au monde. Baeriswyl: «Nous nous réjouissons de démarrer nos premiers projets de recherche avec le MIT. Ainsi, nous pourrons combiner les capacités de recherche uniques du MIT avec notre expertise en communication et divertissement sur le marché suisse.»

 

Swisscom a déjà mis en place des partenariats de recherche étroits avec les universités de l’EPFL et de l’EPF Zurich. Ce faisant, elle s’assure que l’entreprise profite en permanence des dernières découvertes de la science et de la recherche. La collaboration avec le MIT est un nouveau cap visant à collaborer avec des institutions de premier rang dans le monde entier.