Meta navigation

Press release


Swisscom info and facts

Apple Business Chat: A new way to contact Swisscom Customer Services

Berne, 3 October 2018




Swisscom is offering customers who use an Apple device an additional contact channel. Now you can use Apple Business Chat to get in touch for service.




Many of Swisscom's more than 6 million mobile customers are Apple users, interested in being able to rapidly and conveniently contact Swisscom regarding service matters. Apple users can now use their iPhone or iPad (Version iOS 11.3 or higher) to make use of Apple Business Chat, expanding the available options for communicating with customer services. Swisscom employees can respond to questions and concerns involving mobile and bundled offers, roaming, invoices, Combox, internet, Swisscom TV and IP telephony via simple text messages.

Marc Werner, Head of Sales & Services at Swisscom is pleased: “Our customers want to be able to contact us quickly and easily, when and where they want, via a range of options. Apple Business Chat gives them greater freedom to compose messages when it’s most convenient for them.” Another advantage: “The path to the solution for a request is traceable in the message history at all times.”

Apple Business Chat is now available in Switzerland in German and French, exclusively for Swisscom customers. Swisscom experts are available to customers via Apple Business Chat from 8 am to 8 pm Monday to Friday, and on Saturdays from 8 am to 5 pm. Messages received outside those times are processed by Swisscom on the next working day. Those in need of immediate assistance can still call the hotline at 0800 800 800 or go by one of the some 120 Swisscom shops.







How Apple Business Chat works

To start Apple Business Chat for the first time, Apple users must enter www.swisscom.ch/start-abc in their browser and click on the Contact button. Customers can then select from a list of topics. Swisscom will soon reply with a receipt confirmation in text message form. The customer is then able to use the messaging app to communicate with Swisscom as needed. The customer initiates a dialogue and can respond whenever they have time, thus being free to set the pace of interaction. The chat history is visible in the messaging app, making it easy to resume a dialogue at a later point in time.

Méta navigation

Communiqué de presse


Infos et faits de Swisscom

Apple Business Chat: nouvelle possibilité de contacter le Service à la clientèle de Swisscom

Berne, le 3 octobre 2018




Swisscom propose aux clients possédant un appareil Apple un canal supplémentaire pour la contacter. Ils peuvent désormais utiliser l’Apple Business Chat pour leurs demandes diverses.




Swisscom a plus de 6 millions de clients de téléphonie mobile et ils sont très nombreux à utiliser Apple. Ils veulent transmettre rapidement et simplement leurs demandes à Swisscom. Les utilisateurs Apple possédant un iPhone ou iPad (Version iOS 11.3 ou plus) peuvent désormais contacter le Service à la clientèle grâce à l’Apple Business Chat. Les collaboratrices et collaborateurs Swisscom répondent par des messages textuels simples aux demandes des clients sur les offres mobiles et combinées, le roaming, les factures, la COMBOX®, Internet, Swisscom TV et la téléphonie IP.

Marc Werner, responsable de Vente et services chez Swisscom, se réjouit: «Nos clients veulent nous contacter avec simplicité et confort, quel que soit le moment, la manière ou l’endroit. Avec l’Apple Business Chat, ils donnent le rythme et envoient un message quand cela leur convient.» Outre la question de temps, il constate un autre avantage: «La solution peut être retrouvée facilement et à tout moment dans les messages.»

L’Apple Business Chat est disponible dès maintenant en Suisse et exclusivement pour les clients de Swisscom en allemand et en français. Les experts de Swisscom dans l’Apple Business Chat sont disponibles du lundi au vendredi de 8h00 à 20h00, le samedi de 8h00 à 17h00. Swisscom traite les messages reçus en dehors de ces horaires le jour ouvrable suivant. Toute personne qui a immédiatement besoin d’aide peut continuer à appeler la hotline 0800 800 800 ou se rendre dans l’un de nos 120 Swisscom Shops.







Comment fonctionne l’Apple Business Chat?

Afin de démarrer pour la première fois l’Apple Business Chat, les utilisateurs Apple doivent saisir www.swisscom.ch/start-abc dans leur navigateur et ensuite cliquer sur le bouton Contact. Les clients peuvent sélectionner le type de demande dans une liste. Swisscom répond rapidement en envoyant une confirmation de réception sous forme de message textuel. A partir de ce moment-là, les clients peuvent continuer à dialoguer avec Swisscom dans l’application des messages. Les clients initient le dialogue, répondent dès qu’ils ont du temps et définissent la vitesse. Ils voient le chat entier et peuvent ainsi poursuivre le dialogue ultérieurement.