Contact
Contact

IPTV

TV solutions for business customers



Design your own TV service with us and offer your customers a unique TV experience. Whether it is cable, satellite or web-based – we can broadcast your programmes on the media channels you choose. You receive an integrated turn-key solution as a service package – from headend services to broadcasting via cloud or satellite. This means you can reach your customers with top-quality, personalised TV programmes.




TV-as-a-Service

Swisscom Broadcast offers you an IP-based TV solution that is tailored to your needs and can be expanded to include hybrid versions (DVB-C + IPTV) for cable networks. Your TV platform features your company design and logo. You receive an integrated turn-key solution from a single source without the need for high investments. Take advantage of innovative technologies, a comprehensive service and numerous additional options: on-screen programme guide listing Replay programmes by topic, unlimited parallel recordings, TV guide with additional info on programmes, digital radio in crystal-clear CD quality and much more.


IPTV for IP-based networks

IPTV is the television of the future. Swisscom Broadcast implements customised IPTV solutions that are integrated into your existing system. Swisscom Broadcast’s comprehensive TV as a Service package ensures end-to-end service, from TV signal delivery and display on the user interface to perfect reception via the set-top box. Choose between 600 national and international channels with additional options, such as up to 1,000 hours of recording capacity. The TV platform features your corporate style and offers your customers unlimited top-quality TV enjoyment.


Hybrid (DVB-C + IPTV) for cable networks

Combine the advantages of cable TV with the benefits of IPTV. As a cable network operator, you can offer your customers a hybrid solution. A large number of live TV channels will still be delivered to customers via your cable network as DVB-C signals. Your customers will also benefit from innovative IPTV features like parallel recording, Live Pause, Replay or reception on mobile devices. Choose between 600 national and international channels with additional options, such as up to 1,000 hours of recording capacity. Your TV service stays unique: it features your design and company logo.





Headend Services

At our headend in Olten we receive hundreds of TV programmes from around the world. We use them to create a high-availability signal package in the correct format and deliver it reliably to the customer location. As a TV provider you can design your own range of programmes with us and offer your customers a wide mix of options: streaming for IPTV, OTT or DVB-C with the corresponding encryption, storage in the cloud or application hosting. You choose the functions you want, and we put together a complete turnkey package – matched to your specific requirements.




Broadcasting TV content

We can provide you with the right setting, whatever TV content you want to offer your customers. You design your own TV channel and choose the content you want to broadcast – with our virtualised playout services from the cloud or via satellite uplink.


Playout services

Become the director of your own TV service with virtualised playout from the cloud. Whether it's a sports programme, a documentary or a commercial – you can create your own TV programme in just a few clicks. Just use the simple tool we provide. You upload your video files to the cloud, and we prepare your programme content digitally for broadcasting in the desired final format (encoding/transcoding). You decide the programme sequence and the transmission time. You also have the option of integrating commercial breaks and graphics, such as your own logo. We make sure that your content is always available for your viewers with no interruptions.


Satellite uplink

As a private TV broadcaster, you can broadcast your TV programmes via satellite. We pick up the TV signal from the studio and encode it. It goes from our headend to a satellite uplink where it is prepared for satellite transmission. Your programmes are listed as a designated TV channel and can be received at the popular satellite position 19.2° East (Astra) throughout Europe. You stay flexible and decide the quality in terms of format and bit rate, with the scope to upgrade from standard definition (SD) to high definition (HD) at any time. Other options are also available, like encryption or playout with EPG programme data.





Any questions?


 

Your expert

Frank Simonis

Key Account Manager

+41 58 223 07 09






Useful links

Contact
Contact

IPTV

Solutions TV pour clients commerciaux



Concevez votre propre offre de télévision et offrez à vos clients une expérience TV unique. Câble, satellite ou web, nous préparons votre offre TV pour sa diffusion sur les supports souhaités. Profitez d’une solution globale clés en main sous la forme d’un pack de services – des services de tête de réseau à la diffusion de contenu TV via le cloud ou par satellite. Vos clients ont ainsi accès à une offre TV personnalisée en qualité optimale.




TV-as-a-Service

Swisscom Broadcast propose une solution TV basée sur l'IP, modulable et personnalisée, disponible aussi en version hybride (DVB-C + IPTV) pour les réseaux câblés. Votre offre de télévision arbore le design et le logo de votre entreprise. Vous disposez d’une solution globale clés en main sans investissement important. Vous profitez ainsi de technologies innovantes, d’un service complet et d’un choix de nombreuses fonctions supplémentaires: guide de programmes thématique pour les émissions en Replay, enregistrements simultanés illimités, TV-Guide avec des infos supplémentaires sur les programmes, radio numérique en qualité CD, etc.


L’IPTV pour les réseaux basés sur l'IP

L’IPVT est la télévision de l’avenir. Swisscom Broadcast réalise pour vous des solutions IPTV individuelles qui sont intégrées dans votre système existant. Avec le pack complet «TV-as-a-Service», Swisscom Broadcast garantit un service intégral: depuis la fourniture du signal TV jusqu’à la réception optimale via un décodeur, en passant par la présentation de l’interface utilisateur. Faites votre choix parmi 600 chaînes nationales et internationales, ainsi que d’autres options comme la capacité d’enregistrement jusqu’à 1000 heures. Votre offre TV reflète l’identité de votre entreprise et procure à vos clients un plaisir TV sans limites en qualité optimale.


Hybride (DVB-C + IPTV) pour les réseaux câblés

Combinez les avantages de la TV par câble et de l’IPTV. En tant que câblo-opérateur, vous pouvez proposer à vos clients une solution hybride. De nombreuses chaînes de TV sont toujours délivrées via votre réseau câblé sous forme de signal DVB-C. L’IPTV offre par ailleurs à vos clients des fonctionnalités innovantes: enregistrements simultanés, Live Pause et Replay, réception sur des appareils mobiles. Faites votre choix parmi 600 chaînes nationales et internationales, ainsi que d’autres options comme la capacité d’enregistrement jusqu’à 1000 heures. Votre offre TV arbore en outre le design et le logo de votre société et reste ainsi unique.





Headend Services

Dans notre tête de réseau d’Olten, nous recevons des centaines de chaînes TV du monde entier. À partir de là, nous préparons les signaux TV au format adéquat, dont nous assurons la transmission fiable jusqu’au site des clients. En tant qu’opérateur TV, vous pouvez concevoir avec nous votre propre palette de chaînes et ainsi offrir à vos clients un large choix de possibilités. Streaming pour IPTV, OTT ou DVB-C avec cryptage correspondant, stockage dans le cloud ou hébergement d’applications, vous choisissez les fonctions qui vous conviennent, et nous réalisons un pack complet clés en main – entièrement sur mesure.




Diffusion de contenu TV

Quel que soit le contenu TV que vous souhaitez proposer à vos clients, nous mettons à votre disposition la configuration adaptée. Vous concevez votre propre chaîne TV et choisissez quels programmes sont diffusés et à quel moment – avec nos services de diffusion virtualisés depuis le cloud ou via la liaison montante satellite.


Services de diffusion

Réalisez votre propre offre TV avec la diffusion virtualisée depuis le cloud. Sport, documentaire ou spot publicitaire – créez votre programme TV en quelques clics. Nous vous fournissons pour cela un outil très simple. Vous déposez vos fichiers vidéo dans le cloud et nous préparons numériquement vos programmes pour leur diffusion dans le format final souhaité (encodage/transcodage). C’est vous qui choisissez l’ordre et l’heure de diffusion des programmes. Vous pouvez de plus intégrer des créneaux publicitaires et des éléments graphiques comme votre logo. Nous veillons à la disponibilité constante et en qualité irréprochable de vos programmes pour vos spectateurs.


Liaison montante satellite

Votre statut de diffuseur TV privé vous permet de diffuser votre programme TV par satellite. Nous assurons le signal TV au niveau du studio et l’encodons. Depuis notre tête de réseau, il est acheminé vers la liaison montante satellite et préparé pour la diffusion par satellite. Votre programme est répertorié comme chaîne TV désignée et disponible sur la position satellite 19.2° est (Astra) dans toute l’Europe. Vous déterminez la qualité (format et débit) et restez ainsi flexible. Un passage de la définition standard (SD) à la haute définition (HD) est possible à tout moment. D’autres options (cryptage ou diffusion avec données du programme EPG) vous sont proposées.





Vous avez des questions?


 

Votre expert

Frank Simonis

Key Account Manager

+41 58 223 07 09






Liens utiles