References

Swisscom Broadcast’s customised solutions make daily operations safer, more efficient and thus more successful for its customers. Find out more about our diverse products in our reference cases.



Broadcasting

Logo SRG SSR
Broadcasting round the clock for SRG
 

Swisscom Broadcast is responsible for broadcasting all of the terrestrial radio programmes of the Swiss Broadcasting Corporation SRG. This requires the 24/7 management and operation of a radio infrastructure with 800 FM stations, 200 DAB+ stations and 260 directional radio links.


Logo Swiss Media Cast
DAB+ expansion for Germanspeaking Switzerland

For SwissMediaCast AG (SMC), we plan, build and run DAB+ multiplexes in German-speaking Switzerland, currently with more than 50 radio programmes.


Logo Romandie Médias AG
DAB+ reception in French-speaking Switzerland

For RMSA, we plan, build and run a DAB+ network, providing coverage for Western Switzerland. This primarily concerns private radio stations with more than 15 DAB+ programmes currently on air.



Radio communication

  • Logo Lenk Bergbahnen
    DMR in the ski area
     

    The Lenk Bergbahnen Cooperative has opted for a digital professional radio network from Swisscom Broadcast. The communication solution is flexibly built on DMR Tier II technology. The system is designed to meet the needs of small and medium-sized networks for group calls, individual calls and data applications.

    Logo Schweizer Eidgenossenschaft
    Reliable POLYCOM networks
     

    Swisscom Broadcast ensures that the police, army, fire and emergency services enjoy uninterrupted communication. We are leaders in the construction, operation and maintenance of POLYCOM networks. We are also the POLYCOM network maintenance partner for the Swiss Border Guard (SBG) and twelve cantons.

    Logo Rega
    Communication system in action for the rescue services

    We are Rega’s maintenance and servicing partner and have been a main contractor in the programme to update the entire radio system. This ensures the life savers of the skies enjoy a cuttingedge, reliable communication system with 42 permanent stations and central servers.


  • Logo GroupeE
    More efficient operational processes with DMR radio technology

    To provide operational support and safety systems for the energy company Groupe E, we installed a complete DMR radio system including 22 base stations, 161 handheld receivers, 4 desktop stations and 6 operator consoles.

    Logo Patrouille des Glaciers
    Greater athlete security provided by temporary radio system
     

    In 2018, the world’s toughest military ski mountaineering competition again benefited from a reliable DMR radio network. We built and ran the entire system used to coordinate and manage all service providers, deploying 14 base stations at 7 sites and 190 handheld receivers.




  • «I would take exactly the same approach to the project again today. Swisscom Broadcast’s rigorous preparatory work and professional implementation have been truly outstanding. We now have a unified, compatible and user-friendly system.»

    Kurt Guntli, Head of Electrical Engineering, Zermatt Bergbahnen

  • «We value Swisscom Broadcast’s broad specialist knowledge. In addition to video experts, they also have network and system experts. In the event of a problem, we know we can rely on rapid response times.»

    Jérôme Infanger, Surveillance Manager, Grand Casino Luzern

  • «We decided on a solution from an experienced radio specialist: Swisscom Broadcast's offer meets our needs in every respect; it offered a one stop solution for all services and represented excellent value for money.»

    Ernst Zahler, Lenk Bergbahnen
    Technical Manager and Plant Electrician

  • «We opted for Swisscom Broadcast because they’re a one-stop shop and they were giving us good value for our money.»

    Urban Wollschlegel, responsible for operation of the POLYCOM subnetwork at the Solothurn Cantonal Police

  • «If stadium visitors act reprehensibly our high-definition Panomera® cameras help us to identify them. Thanks to its outstanding quality the image material evaluated by the police is also admissible in court as evidence.»

    Beni Blättler, Security Officer FC Lucerne



IPTV

Logo Gib Solutions AG
GIB Solutions Ltd uses TV-as-a-Service 2.0

The cable network operator GIB Solutions has opted for Swisscom Broadcast’s comprehensive hybrid package TV-as-a-Service 2.0 (TVaaS), allowing customers to enjoy the benefits of the company’s proprietary cable TV service combined with the advantages of IPTV. Users receive a multitude of channels in the best available quality through their settop box and benefit from an array of different features.


Logo Swisscom
Signal distribution for Swisscom TV


At our headend, we receive satellite, terrestrial and direct TV signals from studios around the world. We then transmit these to our locations with a high level of availability. We distribute the signals from more than 600 channels for Swisscom TV, the most successful digital TV service in Switzerland.




Smart video surveillance

  • Logo Bergbahnen Zermatt
    A state-of-the-art video surveillance solution for Zermatt Bergbahnen

    200 kilometres of pistes – 34 transportation systems: Zermatt Bergbahnen AG deploys a unified video surveillance solution from Swisscom Broadcast throughout the ski resort. This allows the company to guarantee the smooth operation of its cable cars and the efficient monitoring of the flow of material and people. The complex mountain installation was completed in stages to prevent disruption to operations. The efficient, future-proof system comprises over 200 cameras.

    Logo Grand Casino Luzern
    The Grand Casino Lucerne puts its faith in Swisscom Broadcast
     

    The Grand Casino Lucerne can fulfil its statutory security requirements thanks to a customised video surveillance solution from Swisscom. Even in poor lighting conditions, modern video cameras provide high fidelity images. The recordings are archived and can be handed over to the responsible authorities in the event of any investigation.

    Logo Kantonspolizei Zürich
    An integrated video surveillance solution for Zurich Cantonal Police
     

    Swisscom Broadcast has set up a new video surveillance system for the Zurich Cantonal Police. After careful planning, the system was integrated into the existing IT environment during ongoing operations. Integrated motorway cameras, 11 dedicated locations with role-specific user management and mobile device recording for temporary applications are just some of the features of the new video surveillance system.


  • Logo Fribourg-Gottéron
    Fribourg-Gottéron starts its hockey season with a new video surveillance solution

    The project involved the installation of over 30 CCTV cameras at the renovated St. Leonhard ice rink. The first step was to equip the interior of the new BCF Arena. The video surveillance solution offers protection for fans and players and helps to prevent vandalism.

     

    For more information

    Logo Schweizer Eidgenossenschaft
    Video surveillance solution for the Allmend Tunnel construction site
     

    The Allmend Tunnel near Thun on the A6 motorway is undergoing extensive renovation. To maximise safety on the construction site, the Federal Roads Office (FEDRO) opted for a video surveillance solution from Swisscom Broadcast. The integrated mobile solution was able to accommodate all the conditions on site with minimal financial outlay.

     

    For more information

    Logo Swisspor
    Enhanced security for stadium operators, players and fans
     

    More than 60 sports stadiums across the world use the Panomera® multifocal sensor system from Dallmeier. Swisscom Broadcast is Dallmeier’s sales and integration partner in Switzerland and installed the unique Panomera® system at the Letzigrund stadium, the Hallenstadion Zurich and the Swissporarena Lucerne. Panomera® was designed to provide comprehensive video surveillance for large areas and offers outstanding picture quality.


  • Ville de Carouge
    The municipality of Carouge enhances public safety
     

    Swisscom Broadcast implements complete video surveillance solutions for the municipality of Carouge to improve public safety. The latest video technology allows major traffic routes, public areas and nightlife districts to be monitored reliably and efficiently.

     

    For more information

    Logo Mittim
    Vandalism protection for residential and commercial building miTTim

    Swisscom Broadcast offered the provider a video surveillance solution they could operate, maintain and update independently. The solution offers protection against vandalism and support in investigating offences. The police can be granted access to the video data as required.

     

    For more information

    Logo Reiden
    Protection for church buildings

     

    Even church buildings and cemeteries can fall victim to damage, vandalism and theft. A Swisscom video surveillance solution provides enhanced security for church grounds and helps to prevent illegal activity. If unauthorised persons continue to loiter in the area, an announcement made over the loudspeaker will instruct them to leave.

     

    For more information


  • Logo Bohnenblust
    An urban bakery analyses customer behaviour

    Swisscom Broadcast implemented a specially designed video surveillance system for a bakery in Bern. Video Insider for business and security helps to prevent break-ins and theft and allows companies to analyse customer behaviour, as well as collect business-relevant data, such as the number of customers, their age, gender and the time spent in the shop.

    Logo Stadion Letzigrund
    Smart video surveillance for stadium events

    Swisscom Broadcast markets Dallmeier's innovative Panomera multifocal sensor system, which also ensures security at Letzigrund stadium.

Contact
Contact

Références


Références

Avec les solutions individuelles de Swisscom Broadcast, les clients organisent leurs processus opérationnels quotidiens ou leurs interventions spéciales de façon plus sûre et plus efficace et ainsi avec plus de succès. Consultez nos exemples de collaboration pour en savoir plus sur nos multiples offres.



Diffusion radio



Sur les ondes 24 h/24 pour la SRG SSR

Swisscom Broadcast assure la diffusion terrestre des programmes radio de la SRG SSR (Société suisse de radiodiffusion et télévision). 24 heures sur 24, nous exploitons et gérons à cet effet une infrastructure de radiodiffusion comprenant 800 émetteurs FM, 200 émetteurs DAB+ et 260 liaisons radio hertziennes.


Extension du DAB+ pour la Suisse alémanique

Pour le compte de SwissMediaCast AG (SMC), nous planifions, réalisons et exploitons en Suisse alémanique des multiplexes DAB+, avec actuellement plus de 50 programmes de radio.


Réception du DAB+ en Romandie

Nous planifions, réalisons et exploitons un réseau DAB+ pour la société d’exploitation RMSA et assurons ainsi la couverture de la Suisse romande. Ceci concerne avant tout les radios privées, avec 15 programmes DAB+ diffusés à ce jour.



Radiocommunication



  • Réseaux POLYCOM fiables

    Nous permettons à la police, à l’armée, aux pompiers et aux services de sauvetage de communiquer de manière sûre et sans interruption. Nous sommes leaders dans la construction, l’exploitation et la maintenance des réseaux POLYCOM et sommes, entre autres, partenaire de maintenance du Corps des gardes-frontières (CGFR) et de douze cantons.

    Système de communication utilisé pour les sauveteurs

    Nous sommes le partenaire de maintenance et de service de la Rega et avons renouvelé l’ensemble du système radio, en tant qu’entreprise générale. Nous fournissons à nos sauveteurs aériens un système de communication moderne et fiable avec 42 stations fixes et serveurs centraux.

    Exploitation efficace par système radio DMR

    A des fins d’assistance et de sécurité d’exploitation, nous avons construit l’ensemble du système radio DMR de l’entreprise d’énergie Groupe E, avec 22 stations de base, 161 radios portables, 4 stations de table et 6 postes d’opérateur.


  • Sécurité accrue pour les athlètes grâce au réseau radio temporaire

    En 2018, la course de ski-alpinisme la plus difficile au monde a une nouvelle fois pu compter sur un réseau radio DMR fiable. Afin d’assurer la coordination et les interventions de tous les prestataires, nous avons construit et exploité tout le système, constitué de 14 stations de base sur 7 sites et de 190 radios portables.




  • «Swisscom Broadcast parle notre langue, s’occupe de nos demandes et peut ainsi fournir des solutions individuelles qui font leurs preuves dans le temps.»

    Silvio Studer, SRG SSR

  • «Nous avons opté pour Swisscom Broadcast parce que toutes les prestations étaient livrées d’un seul tenant, avec un rapport qualité-prix satisfaisant.»

    Urban Wollschlegel, responsable de l’exploitation du sous-réseau POLYCOM à la police cantonale de Soleure

     

  • «En cas de comportement illicite des visiteurs de stade, les caméras Panomera® à haute résolution nous offrent une aide précieuse pour identifier les coupables. Grâce à leur excellente qualité, les photos et vidéos exploitées par la police peuvent être utilisées comme preuves devant un tribunal.»

    Beni Blättler, responsable de la sécurité au FC Lucerne

  • «La vidéosurveillance a fonctionné à la perfection pendant toute la fête. Swisscom Broadcast a assuré la mise en place, l’exploitation et le démontage des installations de manière fiable et engagée. Ce modèle de service nous a évité des investissements considérables dans une infrastructure propre.»

    Simon Schmid,

    responsable TIC, multimédia et technique événementielle FFT Valais



IPTV



GIB-Solutions SA utilise TV-as-a-Service 2.0

Le câblo-opérateur GIB-Solutions a opté pour une solution hybride du pack complet «TV-as-a-Service 2.0» (TVaaS) de Swisscom Broadcast. L’entreprise peut ainsi proposer à ses clients, sous sa propre marque, les avantages de la télévision par câble et ceux de l’IPTV. Les utilisateurs reçoivent un large choix de chaînes dans la meilleure qualité disponible, via un décodeur, et bénéficient de nombreuses fonctions.


Traitement des signaux pour Swisscom TV

Dans notre tête de réseau, nous recevons des signaux TV par satellite, par voie terrestre ou directement depuis des studios du monde entier. Nous livrons ensuite les signaux aux sites avec une haute disponibilité. Pour Swisscom TV, la télévision numérique la plus réussie de Suisse, nous assurons le traitement des signaux pour plus de 600 chaînes.




Vidéosurveillance intelligente



  • Le Hockey Club Fribourg-Gottéron débute la saison avec une nouvelle solution de vidéosurveillance

    La patinoire rénovée de Saint-Léonard a été équipée de plus de 30 caméras de vidéosurveillance. L’accent a été mis dans un premier temps sur l’aménagement intérieur de la BCF Arena. La solution de vidéosurveillance offre une protection pour les fans et les joueurs et prévient le vandalisme.

     

    En savoir plus

    Solution de vidéosurveillance pour le chantier du tunnel de l’Allmend

    Le tunnel de l’Allmend près de Thoune sur l’autoroute A6 est en pleine rénovation. L’Office fédéral des routes (OFROU) fait appel à une solution de vidéosurveillance de Swisscom Broadcast pour assurer un haut niveau de sécurité sur le chantier. La solution mobile complète répond à toutes les exigences particulières du tunnel, avec un effort financier limité.

     

    En savoir plus

    Sécurité accrue pour les exploitants de stade, les joueurs et les fans

    Plus de 60 stades dans le monde utilisent le système de capteurs multifocaux Panomera® de Dallmeier. Swisscom Broadcast est le partenaire de distribution et d’intégration de Dallmeier en Suisse et a équipé le stade du Letzigrund, le Hallenstadion Zurich et la Swissporarena Lucerne de ce système unique. Panomera® a été développé pour la vidéosurveillance de zones étendues et offre une qualité d’image exceptionnelle.


  • Le Grand Casino Lucerne choisit Swisscom Broadcast

    Une solution de vidéosurveillance sur mesure de Swisscom Broadcast aide le Grand Casino de Lucerne à respecter les exigences légales en matière de sécurité. Des caméras modernes fournissent des images fidèles, même par faible luminosité. Les enregistrements vidéo sont archivés et peuvent être remis aux autorités habilitées en cas d’enquête.

    Solution de vidéosurveillance intégrée pour la police cantonale de Zurich

    Swisscom Broadcast a mis en place un nouveau système de vidéosurveillance pour la police cantonale de Zurich. Après une planification minutieuse, le système a été intégré à l’environnement IT existant au cours de l’exploitation. La nouvelle solution de vidéosurveillance comprend l’utilisation de caméras autoroutières, 11 sites dédiés avec gestion des utilisateurs par rôle et enregistrement sur des appareils mobiles pour des applications temporaires.

    Protection des biens ecclésiastiques

    Dégradations, vandalisme, vols – les édifices religieux et les cimetières ne sont pas épargnés non plus. Une solution de vidéosurveillance de Swisscom Broadcast permet d’améliorer la sécurité des sites ecclésiastiques et a un effet préventif contre les actes répréhensibles. Si des personnes non autorisées s’introduisent sur un site, une annonce retentit au haut-parleur pour leur demander de quitter la zone.

     

    En savoir plus


  • La boulangerie municipale analyse le comportement des clients

    Swisscom Broadcast a mis en œuvre une solution de vidéosurveillance spécialement conçue pour une boulangerie de Berne: Video Insider pour les commerces et la sécurité protège des cambriolages et des vols et permet à l’entreprise d’analyser le comportement des clients et de collecter des données-clés pour l’activité, p. ex. le nombre de clients, l’âge, le sexe ou la durée de présence dans le magasin.

    Surveillance vidéo intelligente lors des manifestations au stade


    Swisscom Broadcast fournit la technologie de capteurs multifocaux Panomera® de Dallmeier, utilisée par exemple pour assurer la sécurité au stade du Letzigrund.

    Protection anti-vandalisme dans le bâtiment résidentiel et commercial miTTim


    Swisscom Broadcast a proposé au fournisseur une solution de vidéosurveillance dont celui-ci assure lui-même la gestion, la maintenance et la mise à jour. La solution doit servir de protection contre le vandalisme et aider à résoudre les éventuels délits. En cas de besoin, la police peut avoir accès aux données vidéo.

     

    En savoir plus


  • La commune de Carouge renforce la sécurité publique


    Swisscom Broadcast réalise des solutions de vidéosurveillance complètes pour la commune de Carouge afin d’accroître la sécurité publique. Les technologies vidéo modernes permettent d’observer de manière fiable et efficace les grands axes de circulation, les installations publiques et les rues très fréquentées.

     

    En savoir plus