Contact
Contact

Sites


Transmitter sites – Guided tours and meeting room


Visit the heart of the transmission tower


What does it take to get music into the radio? Pay a visit to one of our transmission towers at Bantiger, Mont-Pèlerin, Uetliberg or St. Chrischona. You can book a one-hour guided tour at any of these four transmission towers, giving you first-hand insights into how radio signals are processed and transmitted. Discover the role played by the directional antenna in building a secure independent network. And enjoy the stunning view from the very top.


The sites at Bantiger and St. Chrischona are wheelchair accessible. Please see «Guided tours and meeting room» below for further details.


Your meeting among the clouds


Some transmitter locations provide rooms for meetings and events. Equipped with projectors and flip charts, we offer you a room with a view 150 metres above ground that will enthral your guests.


All transmitter sites at a glance


The interactive location map shows you the site, coordinates, height above sea level and the tower height of our 450 transmitters.


Bantiger

From castles to watchtowers, from signals to transmission towers. Delve into Swiss history on this impressive mountain. During the World Cup in Switzerland in 1954 matches were transmitted live for the first time in Europe. Back then, the signal was sent by radio relay via the Bantiger and Jungfraujoch. The Bantiger also offers a stunning view of the Mittelland.

Mont Pèlerin

This transmission tower looks out over Lake Geneva and the canton of Valais. A beautiful vista that is perfect for letting your thoughts wander.

St. Chrischona

At 250 metres high, it is Switzerland’s highest transmission tower – or is landmark a more fitting term? At any rate its meeting room at 150 metres above the ground is ideal for talks with high targets.

Uetliberg

Close enough to Zurich to spot people scurrying around the city, yet high enough to offer a breathtaking view over Lake Zurich and the Glarus Alps. You won’t want to come back down to earth.

Live images from radio masts

Many of our masts are in areas around Switzerland that aren’t particularly easy to access but enjoy spectacular views. We’ve fitted some of our transmitter masts with webcams so that you can enjoy the magnificent views from your own home.


Treat yourself to some time out and gaze at distant horizons – it’s easy with our webcams:

Contact
Contact

Sites émetteurs


Sites émetteurs – visites guidées et salles de réunion


Visite au cœur de la tour émettrice


Envie de savoir par quels moyens votre musique à la radio? Venez visiter la tour émettrice de Bantiger, Mont-Pèlerin, Uetliberg ou St. Chrischona. Sur ces quatre sites d’émission, vous avez la possibilité de réserver une visite guidée d’une heure. L’occasion de voir de près comment les signaux de radio sont traités et diffusés. Découvrez également le rôle d’une antenne hertzienne dans la construction d’un réseau de communication indépendant et sécurisé. Sans oublier la vue magnifique que vous pourrez savourer tout en haut.


Les sites de Bantiger et St. Chrischona sont accessibles en fauteuil roulant. Veuillez consulter la «Liste des visites guidées et salles de réunion» ci-dessous.


Votre réunion en altitude


Sur certains sites émetteurs, des salles de réunion sont disponibles pour vos rencontres et événements. Equipées d’un projecteur et d’un flipchart et situées jusqu’à 150 m d’altitude, nos salles offrent une vue qui émerveillera vos invités.


Vue d’ensemble de tous les sites émetteurs


La carte interactive des sites vous indique la localisation, les coordonnées, l’altitude et la hauteur du mât de nos 450 sites d’émission.


Bantiger

Ancien château-refuge devenu point de surveillance, puis relais de signal, et aujourd’hui tour d’émission. Le Bantiger vous plonge dans l’histoire de la Suisse. Pendant la Coupe du monde de football de 1954, organisée en Suisse, les matchs furent diffusés pour la première fois en direct en Europe. Les signaux étaient transmis par liaison hertzienne via le Bantiger et le Jungfraujoch. Le Bantiger offre aussi un somptueux belvédère ouvert sur le Plateau suisse.

Mont Pèlerin

Depuis son sommet, la vue embrasse le lac Léman jusqu’à l’orée du Valais. Un paysage de rêve qui invite à laisser son esprit et ses idées vagabonder.

St. Chrischona

Avec ses 250 mètres, cette tour d’émission – cet emblème, si nous osions – est la plus haute de Suisse. Une chose est sûre, sa salle de réunion perchée à 150 m d’altitude est idéale pour les réunions qui placent la barre très haut.

Uetliberg

D’un côté s’étend à perte de vue Zurich et ses habitants, que l’on finit toujours par «tout de même» tenter d’apercevoir à l’œil nu, et de l’autre, un panorama époustouflant sur le lac de Zurich et les Alpes glaronnaises. Devant ce spectacle à couper le souffle, il faudra vous accrocher pour vous résoudre à redescendre.

Images live de nos mâts émetteurs

Nos mâts émetteurs sont souvent implantés dans des sites difficiles d’accès, mais très souvent sur les plus beaux points de vue de Suisse. Certains d’entre eux sont équipés de webcams. Vous pouvez ainsi à tout moment admirer un splendide paysage depuis chez vous.


Accordez-vous une petite pause pour admirer le magnifique panorama – c’est si simple avec nos webcams: