ASGA



Success Story of ASGA Pension Fund


«Greater efficiency, facilitated communication, less work in operational IT: the Managed Cisco Solution from Swisscom really gets us closer to where we want to be.»

Beat Zuberbühler,
Head of Management Support, ASGA Pension Fund




Intelligent provisions for future business requirements.


The ASGA Pension Fund is the largest independent community pension fund in Switzerland. With a Managed Cisco Solution from Swisscom, it is getting ready for the business of the future.




The challenge: to be on the cutting edge tomorrow too.

The ASGA wants to offer its some 11,500 member companies and nearly 95,000 insured customers easy processing and excellent quality of service. And it wants to do that in future as well – that’s why Beat Zuberbühler, Head of Management Support, says replacing the existing communication solution was unavoidable: “The business requires agile and flexible tools from IT. In our four locations, there was previously just one telephone system in operation in each case. These systems could not be upgraded, and decentralised management was costly; in short: they could not meet future business requirements. We also wanted to prepare in time for the technology switch to All IP.”



The solution: a smart platform, reliably managed.

The Cisco platform managed by Swisscom has everything on board that ASGA needs for modern and efficient work. The IP telephony is integrated in the CRM, allowing customers to be direct-dialled from it. When a customer calls, his or her contact information automatically appears on the screen. In future it will also be immediately visible which business processes are currently underway for the calling customer. There are also plans to offer customers on the ASGA website new contact options such as chat and direct phone calls as well as presence information. Even in internal communication, the solution plays an important role. With desktop sharing, chat, the business number on the mobile device and presence information, employees save a lot of time and travel. Swisscom takes care of monitoring the platform and support, and all services are invoiced transparently at a fixed price per user profile.



The result: a strong basis for future growth.

“Greater efficiency, facilitated communication, less work in operational IT: the Managed Cisco Solution from Swisscom really gets us closer to where we want to be,” Beat Zuberbühler says, summing up the main advantages. “There is also the great ease of use: our employees made the transition to new ways of working with virtually no effort. The extreme flexibility of the platform allows us to be more agile in business. Overall, we are convinced that we have found the right technical basis for the business success of tomorrow.”

ASGA (PDF)




These products are used by ASGA Pension Fund



Workspace & Collaboration

New forms of collaboration


Managed Communications & Collaboration Cisco

Telephony service from the Swisscom data centre. By using Cisco technology, you have voice and video telephony, instant messaging, presence management, desktop-sharing and video conferencing. Find out more now.



Would you like something similar? Contact us.



Your contact:

0800 800 900

ASGA



Réussite chez Pensions ASGA


«Plus grande efficacité, communication facilitée, décharge du service IT opérationnel: la solution Cisco gérée de Swisscom nous fait vraiment avancer.»

Beat Zuberbühler,
Directeur Support de gestion, Pensions ASGA




Une prévoyance intelligente pour les futures exigences professionnelles.


La caisse de pensions ASGA est la plus grande institution de prévoyance communautaire de Suisse. Grâce à une solution Cisco gérée de Swisscom, elle est bien armée pour l’avenir.




Le défi: rester à la pointe du progrès.

ASGA tient à offrir des processus simples et un service d’excellente qualité à ses près de 95000 assurés et 11500 entreprises membres. Et ce maintenant comme à l’avenir. C’est pourquoi, selon Beat Zuberbühler, Directeur Support de gestion chez ASGA, un remplacement de la solution de communication existante était devenu incontournable: «Nos activités demandent des outils informatiques agiles et flexibles. Autrefois, nos quatre succursales étaient équipées chacune d’une installation téléphonique. Ces installations n’étaient plus capables de grandir et leur gestion décentralisée était compliquée, bref: elles n’étaient pas en mesure de couvrir nos besoins futurs. De plus, nous voulions nous préparer à temps au passage à All IP.»



La solution: une plateforme intelligente gérée de façon fiable.

La plateforme Cisco gérée par Swisscom a tout ce qu’il faut pour permettre à ASGA un travail moderne et efficace. La téléphonie IP est intégrée au CRM, les clients peuvent être directement appelés à partir du CRM. Lorsqu’un client appelle, ses coordonnées apparaissent automatiquement sur l’écran. À l’avenir, les processus commerciaux qui sont actuellement en cours chez le client appelant devront également être immédiatement affichés. Il est également prévu, sur le site web d’ASGA, de proposer aux clients de nouvelles possibilités de prise de contact telles que Chat et appels directs ainsi que des informations de présence. La nouvelle solution joue également un rôle important dans la communication interne. Desktop Sharing, Chat, numéro professionnel sur l’appareil mobile et informations de présence permettent aux collaborateurs d’économiser beaucoup de temps et de déplacements. Swisscom est responsable de la surveillance de la plateforme et de l’assistance, toutes les prestations sont facturées à prix fixe par profil d’utilisateur et de manière transparente.



Le résultat: une base performante pour la croissance future.

«Plus grande efficacité, communication facilitée, décharge du service IT opérationnel: la solution Cisco gérée de Swisscom nous fait vraiment avancer», constate Beat Zuberbühler, résumant ainsi les principaux avantages. «À cela vient s’ajouter la grande convivialité: nos collaborateurs sont passés à de nouvelles formes de travail pratiquement sans aucun effort. La grande flexibilité de la plateforme nous permet d’agir de façon encore plus agile dans notre travail. En résumé, nous sommes certains d’avoir trouvé la bonne base technique pour le succès commercial de demain.»

ASGA (PDF)




Ces produits sont utilisés par pensions ASGA



Workspace & Collaboration

Nouvelles formes de collaboration




Managed UCC

Avec Managed UCC, Unified Communications and Collaboration, Swisscom propose une solution complète pour une collaboration sans contrainte de lieu et d’équipement.