Login Partner Network status Newsletter Contact
Login Partner Network status Newsletter Contact

Yapeal

Daniel Capraro

CPO

Yapeal

Ambitious Time-to-Market? Swisscom is the right partner for you."

Facts & Figures

July 2020


Company Facts:

Company: Yapeal

Industry: Banks

Number of employees: 24


Project Facts:

  • Fast time-to-market
  • Start-up environment
  • Financial Messaging Service Bureau (FMSB)



Fast connection to Swiss payment infrastructure

Neobank Yapeal went live with its offer in early July, 2020. Its customers can open an account via an app within five minutes – which can be used for shopping after just 30 minutes. The start-up relies on the expertise of Swisscom for its connection to the Swiss payment transactions infrastructure.

A start-up gets going

"Straight forward": This is how Daniel Capraro, CPO at Yapeal, summarises the strategy of his company. And in fact, the company really has got its foot to the floor. As the first Swiss company with a FinTech license, Yapeal was looking for a certified provider for its payment solution, which could keep up with the fast pace of a start-up and fulfil its special requirements.

 

 

"We built our architecture ourselves from A to Z," says Daniel Capraro, "and that does present a partner with a number of challenges. We expected a technology setup that works reliably with no functionality issues, the right features and an attractive price. What's more, we wanted a renowned provider that would also help us improve our image."

Fail-safe and efficient solution

From initial planning to commissioning in around three months: The Swisscom experts didn't waste any time during the setup of the Financial Messaging Service Bureau (FMSB). "They were real pros right from the very beginning," remembers Daniel Capraro.

 

 

"We received great support during every stage of the project. Swisscom's task was certainly more difficult than with a traditional bank, as our system is completely new. With regard to operation, the solution stands out thanks to its outstanding stability and performance. And it's simple, too: A few minutes of training are enough to get the employees off the mark." When asked about Yapeal's ambitious time-to-market, Daniel Capraro says: "Swisscom is the right partner for this."


Benefits


Quick implementation

From initial planning to commissioning in three months.

Outstanding commitment

Special start-up requirements catered to completely.

Trustworthy partner

Image improvement through the cooperation with Swisscom.




These products are used by Yapeal




More on the Topic

Newsletter Partenaire Login Etat du réseau Contact
Newsletter Partenaire Login Etat du réseau Contact

Yapeal

Daniel Capraro

CPO

Yapeal

Un Time-to-Market ambitieux? Swisscom est le partenaire qu’il vous faut.

Facts & Figures

Juillet 2020


Faits d’entreprise:

L'entreprise: Yapeal

Secteur: Banques

ombre de collaborateurs: 24


Faits saillants du projet:

  • Time-to-Market rapide
  • Environnement de startup
  • Financial Messaging Service Bureau (FMSB)



Liaison rapide au trafic de paiement suisse

La néobanque Yapeal a présenté son offre en ligne début juillet 2020. Vos clients créent un compte en l’espace de cinq minutes par app, qu’ils peuvent utiliser déjà après 30 minutes en vue d’un achat. La start-up se fie à l’expertise de Swisscom en vue de son intégration dans le trafic de paiement suisse.

Une start-up met les gaz

«Straight forward»: Daniel Capraro, CPO chez Yapeal, résume ainsi la stratégie de son entreprise. En effet, on n’hésite pas à partir sur les chapeaux de roues. Comme première entreprise suisse détenant une licence FinTech, Yapeal était en quête d’un prestataire certifié pour ses besoins de trafic de paiement qui sache tenir la cadence et réponde aux besoins spécifiques d’une start-up.

 

 

«Nous avons constitué nous-mêmes notre architecture de A à Z», dit Daniel Capraro, «ce qui exige du partenaire qu’il relève de nombreux défis. Nous requérions un set-up technologique dans les règles de l’art, une gamme de fonctions adéquate et un prix attractif. De plus, nous recherchions un prestataire renommé qui puisse aussi promouvoir notre image.»

Solution sans accroc et efficace

En trois mois seulement, de la première ébauche jusqu’à la mise en service, les experts de Swisscom n’ont pas beaucoup chômé lors de l’installation du Financial Messaging Service Bureau (FMSB). «Nous avions dès le début de véritables pros avec nous», se souvient Daniel Capraro.

 

 

«Nous avons pu compter sur un support génial dans chacune des phases du projet. La mission de Swisscom était sans doute plus difficile que pour une banque traditionnelle, car notre système est inédit. Dans la pratique, cette solution nous convainc par sa haute stabilité et sa performance. C’est bien simple, il suffit d’une formation de quelque minutes pour mettre les collaborateur d’aplomb.» Lorsqu’on l’interroge sur l’ambitieux Time-to-Market d’Yapeal, Daniel Capraro répond: «Swisscom est le partenaire qu’il vous faut.»


Avantages


Mise en œuvre rapide

De la première ébauche jusqu’à la mise en service en trois mois.

Un engagement élevé

Les besoins spécifiques de la start-up comblés sans faille.

Un partenaire fiable

Gain d’image grâce à la collaboration avec Swisscom.




Ces produits sont utilisé par Yapeal




En savoir plus