Close more information

Login/account box

  • 🔎

    Global search

    Often searched

Accarda AG

Accarda AG

Success Story of Accarda AG

«It’s a brilliant feeling every time we enter our own room in the Swisscom Data Center.»

Burkhard Kapferer,
Head of IT Operations, Accarda AG

The trump card for maximum data security.

Accarda AG is a leader in customer cards, payment solutions and customer loyalty. Sensitive data of more than two million end customers enjoys maximum security in the Swisscom Data Center.

The challenge: zero error tolerance in terms of availability and security

Major trade and multimedia groups successfully rely on the card solutions and services provided by Accarda. The range of offers includes customer cards with payment function, mobile payment, purchase on account, gift cards and bonus programmes. Accarda manages sensitive data of more than two million end customers. “When it comes to data security and availability, we offer our customers de facto banking standards,” says Burkhard Kapferer, Head of IT Operations, describing the company’s high claims. “For this reason, a few years ago we started looking for a technically reliable enhancement to our in-house data centre that would also be profitable to run. Since we didn’t want to build and monitor the infrastructure ourselves, we were looking for a reliable partner to do this for us. We wanted this partner to be based in Switzerland and to have sufficient resources to guarantee long-term continuity and maximum availability.”

The solution: risks are banned.

With Telehousing metro, Swisscom offers an extremely secure home for Accarda’s servers. The company has rented its own room in the nearby Swisscom Data Center. Here, its IT infrastructure is optimally protected against fire, sabotage, unauthorised access and power failure. A multi-level biometric system is used to control access, and emergency power generators offer superior bridging of any power failures. Specialists from Swisscom monitor the data centre 24/7 and provide expert support to Accarda employees on-site. Swisscom uses Opticallink Services, LAN-I and Internet IP-Plus to provide the secure, redundant connections between the data centre and the Accarda Group Headquarters.

The result: problem-free processes and satisfied customers.

Accarda recently extended its contract for Telehousing metro by five years. Burkhard Kapferer has good reasons for this: “Our core processes are available around the clock, with no downtimes. To cope with peak times – e.g. our customers’ Christmas business – we are able to flexibly expand our server capacities and process extremely high volumes. This is very important to our customers. Swisscom tests the data centre infrastructure regularly, guaranteeing maximum security. And the advice we receive from the Swisscom experts is particularly useful: they aren’t only interested in sales, but actually want to offer us added value.”

This product is used by Accarda AG

Telehousing metro

Telehousing metro offers you a secure home for your IT in one of our nine Telehousing data centers.

Would you like something similar? Contact us.

Your contact:

0800 800 900

Accarda AG


Success storie Accarda AG


«Entrer dans le Swisscom Data Center dans lequel nous avons notre propre salle a toujours quelque chose d’exceptionnel.»

Burkhard Kapferer,
Head of IT Operations, Accarda AG




L’atout pour une sécurité des données maximum.


Accarda SA est leader dans le domaine des cartes clients, des solutions de paiement et de la fidélisation de la clientèle. Les données sensibles de plus de deux millions de clients finaux bénéficient d’une sécurité maximum dans le Swisscom Data Center.

Le défi: aucune tolérance aux pannes en termes de disponibilité et de sécurité.

Les groupes les plus importants dans le domaine du commerce et du multimédia misent avec succès sur les solutions de cartes et les services d’Accarda. L’offre couvre notamment les cartes clients dotées d’une fonction de paiement, le paiement mobile, l’achat sur facture, les cartes cadeau et les programmes de bonus. Accarda gère les données sensibles de plus de deux millions de clients finaux. «Nous offrons à nos clients le standard de fait en matière de sécurité des données et de disponibilité», explique Burkhard Kapferer, Head of IT Operations, à propos du haut niveau d’exigences. «Depuis quelques années, nous étions donc à la recherche d’un complément économique et techniquement fiable à notre centre de calcul interne. Ne voulant pas construire et superviser nous-mêmes cette infrastructure, nous recherchions un partenaire fiable pour cela. Nous voulions qu’il gère la solution en Suisse et qu’il garantisse des ressources suffisantes afin d’assurer une continuité à long terme et une disponibilité maximum.»



La solution: bannir tout risque.

Swisscom offre avec Telehousing metro un lieu ultrasécurisé pour les serveurs d’Accarda. L’entreprise a loué sa propre salle dans le Swisscom Data Center localisé non loin. Son infrastructure IT y est protégée de manière optimale contre l’incendie, le sabotage, les accès non autorisés et les pannes de courant. L’accès est contrôlé par un système biométrique à plusieurs niveaux et l’alimentation électrique est parfaitement maintenue grâce à des groupes de secours qui prennent le relais en cas de pannes de courant. Les spécialistes de Swisscom supervisent le centre de calcul 7 jours sur 7 et 24 h sur 24 et apportent aux collaborateurs d’Accarda une assistance compétente sur place. Les liaisons sécurisées et redondantes entre le Data Center et le siège principal d’Accarda sont mises en place par Swisscom avec Opticallink Services, LAN-I et Internet IP-Plus.



Le résultat: aucun dérangement dans les processus et des clients satisfaits.

Accarda vient de prolonger de cinq ans le contrat pour Telehousing metro. Burkhard Kapferer: «Nos processus-clés sont disponibles sans interruption 24 heures sur 24. Lors de pics de charge, p. ex. pendant la période de Noël pour nos clients, nous pouvons étendre la capacité de nos serveurs de manière flexible et encaisser des volumes extrêmes, une offre très appréciée par nos clients. Swisscom teste régulièrement l’infrastructure du Data Center pour garantir une sécurité maximale. Le conseil prodigué par les spécialistes Swisscom est très utile et apporte une réelle une valeur ajoutée.»





Ce produit est utilisés par l'Accarda AG




Telehousing metro

Le Telehousing metro vous offre un hébergement sécurisé pour votre informatique dans l'un des neuf Telehousing Data Center.