Close more information

Login/account box

  • 🔎

    Global search

    Often searched



Success Story of Basellandschaftliche Kantonalbank

«Swisscom have shown us the way to a future-oriented telephony solution.»

Timo Anthes,
Member of the pool and IT project manager, Basellandschaftliche Kantonalbank

A powerful strategy for IP telephony

The Basellandschaftliche Kantonalbank (BLKB), with 675 employees at 26 branches, is the largest bank in the Baselbiet area of Switzerland. Swisscom developed a solid basis for decision-making for the further development of the bank’s voice infrastructures.

Initial situation: finding an optimal solution for the future

Which new communication technologies will provide maximum benefit for our business? This question presented itself to those responsible at BLKB when the time came to enhance the voice infrastructures, which were now past their prime. Swisscom’s consulting specialists were asked to help clarify the situation. The company was commissioned to develop various possible solutions on the basis of the existing infrastructure and future demands.

The solution: well-researched advice

During several workshops, Swisscom and BLKB evaluated what would be required of the new communications solution. Based on the insights gained from this and a theoretical analysis of the network, Swisscom devised a strategy for the development of the voice infrastructures. It combines the existing infrastructure with the new possibilities, thus guaranteeing the best possible investment protection. In addition, the consulting specialists explained the different sourcing variants, defined development scenarios and conducted relevant evaluations. All the information was then presented in target-group-oriented reports. BLKB thus received a well-founded basis for making their decision, as well as guidance for action. The Swisscom specialists made use of expertise from their own company, which proved to be of great value for this complex task.

Customer benefits: a secure investment

«The Swisscom specialists showed us new solutions, their possibilities and their limitations,» said Timo Anthes, IT project manager at BLKB. «The comparison of various development scenarios allowed us to find the appropriate technology with the best priceperformance ratio. The most important points for us were the integration of a new solution into our existing infrastructure and adherence to our security guidelines. These important criteria were given appropriate emphasis during the development of scenarios. This meant the project remained within the budget and deadlines could be met. In total, more than 1,000 IP phones were installed and more than 400 analogue devices integrated. Swisscom Consulting created the secure basis for this.»


These products are used by Basellandschaftliche Kantonalbank


Make use of our expertise in information and communications technology (ICT).

Would you like something similar? Contact us.

Your contact:

0800 800 900

Méta navigation

BLKB


Réussite chez BLKB


«Swisscom nous a montré la voie d’une solution de téléphonie tournée vers l’avenir.»

Timo Anthes,
Membre de l’encadrement et responsable de projet informatique, BLKB




Une solide stratégie pour la téléphonie IP.


Comptant 675 collaborateurs et 26 succursales, la Banque cantonale de Bâle-Campagne (BLKB) est la plus grande banque de la région bâloise. Pour le développement de ses infrastructures Voix, elle a demandé à Swisscom de lui établir de solides bases de décision.



La situation de départ: trouver une solution optimale pour l’avenir.

Quelles nouvelles solutions de communication offriront un profit professionnel maximum? C’est à cette question qu’ont dû répondre les responsables de la BLKB, désireux de développer leurs infrastructures Voix devenues obsolètes. Pour ce faire, les spécialistes en consulting de Swisscom ont été mis à contribution afin de clarifier les choses, puisqu’ils avaient été chargés d’élaborer différentes variantes de solutions, sur la base de l’infrastructure existante et des exigences de l’avenir.



La solution: un conseil approfondi.

Dans le cadre de plusieurs ateliers,Swisscom et la BLKB ont évalué les exigences auxquelles devrait répondre la nouvelle solution de communication. Sur la base des informations recueillies et d’une analyse théorique du réseau, Swisscom a élaboré une stratégie pour le développement des infrastructures Voix. Combinant l’installationen place à de nouvelles possibilités, celle-ci garantit une protection maximale des investissements. De plus, les spécialistes en consulting ont mis en évidence plusieurs variantes de sourcing, défini des scénarios de développement et procédé à des évaluations correspondantes. Toutes les informations ont été rassemblées pour former des rapports adaptés aux groupes cibles et la BLKB s’est ainsi vu remettre des éléments de décisions bien fondés et des recommandations d’actions. Pour ce faire, les spécialistes de Swisscom ont fait appel au savoirfaire existant dans leur propre entreprise, très profitable dans cette problématique complexe.



L’avantage client: un investissement sûr.

«Les spécialistes de Swisscom nous ont indiqué de nouvelles solutions, en pointant leurs possibilités et leurs limites », déclare Timo Anthes, responsable de projet informatique auprès de la BLKB. «La comparaison des différents scénarios de développement nous a permis de trouver la technologie adaptée assortie du meilleur rapport qualité/prix. Il était essentiel pour nous d’intégrer la nouvelle solution dans notre infrastructure en place, tout comme de respecter nos directives de sécurité. Ces critères importants ont été pondérés comme il se doit lors de l’élaboration des scénarios. Cela a permis de tenir le budget et les délais alloués au projet. Au total, plus de 1000 IP Phones et plus de 400 appareils numériques ont été intégrés – et c’est Swisscom Consulting qui a assuré la bonne assise de l’opération.»

BLKB (PDF)





Ces produits sont utilisés par BLKB



Bénéficier de bons conseils

Profitez de notre savoir-faire en matière de technologie de l'information et de la communication (TIC).



Vous souhaitez vous aussi en bénéficier? Alors n’hésitez pas à nous contacter.