Login Partner Network status Newsletter Contact
Login Partner Network status Newsletter Contact

Entris Banking Ltd.

Reto Kühni

Head of Business Development & Projects

Entris Banking Ltd.

With RPA you can easily and efficiently eliminate media breaks instead of implementing fixed interfaces. With the cloud approach, RPA also pays off for small and medium-sized companies.

Facts & Figures

March 2020


Company Facts:

Company: Entris Banking Ltd.

Industry: Banking Services

Number of employees: 55


Project Facts:

  • Automation of recurring routine tasks by software robots
  • Automatic transfer of trades from a trading system to the core banking system
  • Regulatory separation from trading to back office implemented



Robotic Process Automation at Entris

Thanks to the versatile offer in the Business Process Outsourcing (BPO) field, regional and cantonal banks can outsource large parts of their back office and support processes to Entris Banking. This includes the areas of payments, means of payment, investments, provisions, asset liability management (ALM) as well as risk and regulation management.

 

With its central bank function, Entris Banking also provides its customers with access to the money and capital markets (foreign exchange trading) and optimises capital deployment, costs, earnings and risks. Due to its size, however, the bank cannot operate its IT systems and processes entirely on its own.

Challenge

Entris Banking uses a trading system in addition to the core banking system. Among other things, currency trades are recorded and settled here. Due to the separation of trading from the back office for regulatory reasons, these trades previously had to be transferred manually to the core banking system. This was time-consuming and implies the potential for errors in the manual transfer of the current values.

 

Due to the cost and time pressure, there is a clear need to automate manual procedures and processes. In addition, such recurring tasks must be performed accurately and without errors. However, only limited means are available for their automation.

Solution

Robotic Process Automation (RPA), a Managed Service from Swisscom, is now taking over this task. Instead of manual input, the trades made are automatically booked by a software robot in the core banking system. This saves several 100 hours per year of manual work which is now done error-free and more cost-effectively. By using the Shared RPA Platform, Entris Banking can also save license costs and does not have to take care of its operation itself.


Benefits


Focussing onto the core business

Thanks to the use of RPA, the company can focus more on its core business.

Less administrative effort

Staff deployment is now more flexible, and processes have been made more efficient.

Pushing digital innovations

With RPA, Entris Banking takes another step towards digitalisation and improves the quality of its services.






Do you have questions?

Dominik Fischer

Management Consultant


Contact expert




More on the Topic

Newsletter Partenaire Login Etat du réseau Contact
Newsletter Partenaire Login Etat du réseau Contact

Entris Banking SA

Reto Kühni

Directeur développement des entreprises et projets

Entris Banking SA

Avec RPA, vous pouvez facilement et efficacement éliminer les ruptures de support au lieu de mettre en œuvre des interfaces fixes. Avec l'approche cloud, la RPA est également rentable pour les petites et moyennes entreprises.

Facts & Figures

Mars 2020


Faits d’entreprise:

L'entreprise: Entris Banking SA

Secteur: Prestation de services bancaire

Nombre de collaborateurs: 55


Faits saillants du projet:

  • Automatisation des tâches de routine récurrentes par des robots logiciels
  • Transfert automatique des transactions d'un système commercial vers le système bancaire principal
  • Mise en place d'une séparation réglementaire entre le négoce et le back-office




Robotic Process Automation chez Entris

Grâce à la vaste gamme de services offerts dans le domaine du Business Process Outsourcing (BPO), les banques régionales et cantonales peuvent externaliser une grande partie de leurs processus de back-office et de support à Entris Banking. Cela comprend les domaines des paiements, des moyens de paiement, des investissements, des provisions, de l'Asset Labilité Management (ALM) ainsi que de la gestion des risques et de la réglementation.

 

Grâce à sa fonction de banque centrale, Entris Banking offre également à ses clients un accès aux marchés monétaires et des capitaux (opérations de change) et optimise le déploiement du capital, les coûts, les bénéfices et les risques. Toutefois, en raison de sa taille, la banque ne peut pas exploiter ses systèmes et processus informatiques de manière entièrement autonome.

Challenge

Entris Banking utilise un système commercial en plus du système bancaire principal. C'est ici que sont enregistrés et réglés, entre autres, les échanges de devises. En raison de la séparation des opérations du back-office pour des raisons réglementaires, ces opérations devaient auparavant être transférées manuellement au système bancaire principal. Cela prenait beaucoup de temps et peut entraîner des erreurs dans le transfert manuel des valeurs actuelles.

 

En raison de la pression des coûts et des délais, il est clairement nécessaire d'automatiser les procédures et les processus manuels. En outre, ces tâches récurrentes doivent être effectuées avec précision et sans erreur. Toutefois, les moyens disponibles pour leur automatisation sont limités.

Solution

L'automatisation des processus robotiques (RPA), un Managed Service de Swisscom, prend désormais en charge cette tâche. Au lieu d'être saisies manuellement, les transactions effectuées sont automatiquement enregistrées par un robot logiciel dans le système bancaire central. Cela permet d'économiser plusieurs centaines d'heures par an de travail manuel, qui est désormais effectué sans erreur et de manière plus rentable. En utilisant la Shared Plateforme RPA, Entris Banking peut également économiser les coûts de licence et ne doit pas s'occuper de son fonctionnement lui-même.


Avantages


Se concentrer sur le cœur de métier

Grâce à l'utilisation de l'APR, l'entreprise peut se concentrer davantage sur son cœur de métier.

Moins de travail administratif

Le déploiement du personnel est désormais plus souple et les processus ont été rendus plus efficaces.

Encourager l'innovation numérique

Avec RPA, Entris Banking fait un nouveau pas vers la numérisation et améliore la qualité de ses services.




Vous avez des questions? Nous sommes à votre disposition.

Dominik Fischer

Management Consultant






En savoir plus