Close more information

Login/account box

  • 🔎

    Global search

    Often searched

Mobiliar Versicherung

Mobiliar Versicherung

Success Story of Mobiliar Versicherung

«With Managed AVAS, the mail communication of Swiss Mobiliar is well-protected against viruses and spam.»

Hubert Zumwald,
cross-platform team leader, Mobiliar Versicherung

Managed AVAS: Reliable protection against viruses and spam

In order to shield its e-mail traffic against external attacks and ensure fulfilment of the extremely strict compliance requirements in the financial sector, the Swiss insurance company “Swiss Mobiliar” relies on the “Managed AVAS (Anti-Virus and Anti-Spam)” services of Swisscom.

The unreserved trust of customers is an essential asset for every insurance company, and Swiss Mobiliar is no exception. “There’s no room for compromises when it comes to protection – and that not only applies to insurance benefits, but also information regarding the insured persons themselves”, explained Hubert Zumwald, crossplatform team leader at Swiss Mobiliar.

Electronic mail has now become the most important communication channel, both for external correspondence with insured persons and internal communication and messaging within a company. However, the threat of malware and spyware emerges as soon as e-mails are sent via the Internet. For example, sensitive personal information on insured persons could be intercepted and forwarded to unauthorised third-parties using methods such as spam mail, virusinfected mail or phishing.

Skip in seconds
seconds to go

Managed AVAS as the solution to this spam plague

The fact that Switzerland topped international comparisons in 2008 with  regard to the amount of spam received – around 94% of all e-mail received throughout the country was spam – motivated Swisscom to develop a highly reliable and sustainable anti-spam solution for its customers. Its routing and monitoring service, which is called “Managed AVAS (Anti-Virus and Anti-Spam)“, currently filters around 200,000 e-mails every day and achieves an efficiency rate of 99.9 percent.In order to keep the huge quantities of spam circulating the Internet away from its e-mail system, Swiss Mobiliar chose the Managed AVAS service. Managed AVAS provides a comprehensive mail backbone infrastructure, which is incorporated into and operated by the highly-secure data centers of Swisscom in Switzerland. Thanks to the integrated anti-virus and anti-spam filters, which monitor the incoming and outgoing mail traffic of Swiss Mobiliar, malware and undesired  e-mail can be identified early on based, on the comp any’s internal security  policies.

Numerous benefits

Swiss Mobiliar has been using Managed AVAS since September 2009, with nearly 25 million e-mails being monitored each month. Around 95 percent of all spam is detected and blocked very early on at the connection layer. And the complex set of rules and security policies, which are used for filtering purposes, can be automatically updated several times a day if required.

The benefits that a consolidated service solution like Managed AVAS, together with the associated mail backbone, can provide, are obvious: customers can dispense with the need to invest in their own mail backbone infrastructures, the costs of which can be substantial. “The resources that are freed up can be used for our core IT activities”, said Zumwald. The customer also benefits from investment protection, because Swisscom, as the provider, ensures the most up-to-date products and technologies are available at all times. This, in turn, means the customer will not be burdened with any lifecycle-related follow-up investments.

The outsourcing of mail traffic is a matter of trust

Generally, the Managed AVAS services provide preconfigured security policies based on best practise principles. In doing so, Managed AVAS fulfils the extremely strict security and compliance requirements of the financial sector regarding the monitoring of confidential mail traffic to and from the Internet. Another important aspect relates to the fact that traffic must be routed within Switzerland.

If required, customer-specific security provisions can be integrated. This was the case during the implementation of Managed AVAS at Swiss Mobiliar, as their own strict security requirements and exception rules had to be taken into consideration. “The service is flexible enough to allow our own individual and very strict security requirements to be taken into account”, praised Hubert Zumwald.

Swiss Mobiliar can rely on the extensive experience and expertise of Swisscom and its patented solution, which is already being used by a wide range of customers, for the outsourcing of its confidential and businesscritical e-mail traffic.

If required, the standard services  provided by Managed AVAS can be extend ed by the customer with additional modular functions, such as the signing and encryption functions of Secure E-mail.

Swiss Mobiliar (PDF)

Swiss Mobiliar

Swiss Mobiliar was founded in 1826 in Bern. It is the oldest private insur-ance company in Switzerland and operates 80 general agencies through-out the country. It is organised as a cooperative, which means its only obli-gation is towards the insured persons. Customers participate in the success of the company and receive payments from surplus funds on a periodic basis. With a premium volume of 2.9 billion francs, Swiss Mobiliar holds one of the top positions in the Swiss insurance market and offers the full range of insurance services. The all-sector insurer currently has around 1.5 million policyholders.

Your benefits

  • Cost savings: The burden on the internal mail and mail routing servers of the customer, as well as its IT department, are reduced considerably.
  • Efficiency: Swisscom ensures “clean” messages to and from the Internet are delivered in an efficient manner. The customer does not have to bother with the configuration or administration of the filter functions.
  • Service instead of investments: The customer purchases nothing but a service, which means invest-ments in an own infrastructure can be avoided.
  • State of the Art: With Swisscom, customers can rely on the best technologies and a power ful, policy-based e-mail management solution.
  • Experienced provider: Develop-ment and operation of the back-bone by Swisscom.
  • Swiss solution: The data centers are located in Switzerland.

These products are used by Swiss Mobiliar

Managed AVAS

Effective protection from viruses and spam for your network and your e-mail systems. Find out more about the possibilities of Managed AVAS.

Would you like something similar? Contact us.

Your contact:

0800 800 900

La Mobilière


Réussite chez La Mobilière


«Grâce à Managed AVAS la communication électronique de La Mobilière est parfaitement protégée contre les virus et le spam. »

Hubert Zumwald,
responsable d’équipe Cross-Platform, La Mobilière




Managed AVAS: Une protection fiable contre les virus et les spam


Afin de protéger ses échanges d’e-mails contre des attaques externes et de remplir les obligations très strictes du secteur financier en matière de compliance, la société d’assurances Suisse «La Mobilière» fait confiance au service «Managed AVAS (Antivirus et Antispam)» de Swisscom.


La confiance illimitée des clients constitue un capital indispensable pour toute société d'assurances et c’est aussi le cas pour La Mobilière. «Lorsqu’il s’agit de protection, il n’y a pas de place pour les compromis. Cela s’applique aussi bien aux prestations assurées qu’aux données des assurés», déclare Hubert Zumwald, responsable d’équipe Cross-Platform à La Mobilière.

Dans le même temps, le courrier électronique représente le principal canal de communication, que ce soit pour la correspondance externe avec les assurés ou pour la communication interne. Pourtant, dès qu’un e-mail est envoyé par Internet, le danger rode sous la forme de logiciels malveillants et de logiciels espions. Au moyen de spam, d’e-mails infectés par des vers ou du phishing, il est possible de lire des données personnelles confidentielles et de les transmettre à des personnes non autorisées.

brightcoveVideo_skipAdTitle
brightcoveVideo_skipAdCountdown
brightcoveVideo_skipAdRest
brightcoveVideo_skipAdForReal

Managed AVAS est la réponse au fléau que représente le spam

Comme la Suisse a été en 2008 le pays dans le monde qui a le plus souffert du spam (le spam représentait 94% de tous les mails), Swisscom a développé pour ses clients une solution antispam extrêmement fiable et durable. Son service de routage et de surveillance «Managed AVAS (Antivirus et Antispam)» filtre actuellement environ 200 000 e-mails tous les jours et est efficace à 99,9%.Afin de protéger son système de messagerie de tous les spams qui polluent Internet, La Mobilière a aussi choisi Managed AVAS. Managed AVAS met à disposition une vaste infrastructure Backbone de messagerie implantée dans les centres de calcul haute sécurité de Swisscom situés en Suisse et qui y est également exploitée. Des filtres antivirus et antispam intégrés analysent les e-mails entrant et sortant de La mobilière, puis identifient très tôt les e-mails malveillants et indésirables en fonction de directives de sécurité internes.



De nombreux avantages

Managed AVAS est opérationnel depuis septembre 2009 à La Mobilière. Envi-ron 25 millions d’e-mails sont analysés tous les mois. Jusqu’à 95% des spams sont détectés et bloqués au niveau de la communication. Les règles complexes des directives de sécurité qui permettent le filtrage sont parfois actualisées plusieurs fois par jour de manière automatique.

Les avantages que procurent au client une solution consolidée, comme Managed AVAS, et l’infrastructure de messagerie associée sont évidents: le client évite des investissements lourds pour l’achat de sa propre infrastructure de messagerie. «Les ressources ainsi libérées nous permettent de mieux utiliser notre service informatique qui se consacre ainsi aux tâches de notre cœur de métier», déclare M. Zumwald. De plus, le client protège son investissement car Swisscom fournit toujours des technologies et des produits récents. Le client économise ainsi les investissements ultérieurs liés au cycle de vie des produits.



L’externalisation de trafic e-mail est une question de confiance

Par défaut, le service Managed AVAS prend en compte une stratégie de sécurité préconfigurée qui se base sur les Best Practice. Elle permet à Managed AVAS de respecter les exigences extrêmement strictes du secteur financier en matière de sécurité et de compliance en ce qui concerne la surveillance du trafic e-mail entrant et sortant. Il est également important que les données soient routées en Suisse.

Il est possible d’intégrer des directives de sécurité personnalisées sur demande. C’est ce qui a été fait lors de l’implémentation de Managed AVAS pour La Mobilière, puisqu’il a fallu tenir compte d’exigences de sécurité élevées avec quelques exceptions. «Le service est assez souple pour pouvoir prendre en compte nos exigences spécifiques élevées en matière de sécurité», se félicite Hubert Zumwald.

Pour l’externalisation de son trafic e-mail stratégique pour l’entreprise et critique de par sa nature, La Mobilière peut compter sur la longue expérience et les larges compétences de Swisscom dont la solution a déjà acquis la confiance de nombreux clients.

Il est possible d’étendre de manière modulaire les fonctionnalités par défaut de Managed AVAS si le client le sou-haite, en ajoutant des fonctions de signature ou de cryptage par exemple.

La Mobilière (PDF)




La Mobilière

Fondée en 1826 à Berne, La Mobilière est la plus ancienne société d’assurances privée de Suisse et gère actuellement 80 agences générales dans tout le pays. Elle est organisée sous forme de coopérative et privilégie ainsi les intérêts de ses assurés: les clients participent aux bons résultats de l’entreprise et reçoivent périodiquement des versements du fonds d’excédents. Avec un volume de primes de 2,9 milliards de francs, la Mobilière occupe une position forte sur le marché suisse et offre toute la palette des assurances. La société d’assurance multibranche a aujourd’hui quelque 1,5 million de clientes et de clients sous contrat.


Les avantages pour vous

  • Des économies: le serveur de messagerie et le serveur de routage internes sont considérablement soulagés, ainsi que votre service informatique.
  • L’efficacité: Swisscom assure que les messages vers Internet ou en provenance d’Internet sont «propres». Le client n’est pas obligé de configurer ou de gérer les fonctions de filtre.
  • Un service au lieu d’un investissement: le client achète un simple service et évite ainsi d’investir dans une infrastructure qui lui est propre.
  • A la pointe de la technologie: avec Swisscom, le service mise sur la meilleure technologie, ainsi que sur une solution de gestion de la messagerie performante et basée sur des directives.
  • Un fournisseur expérimenté:Swisscom se charge de la mise en place et de l’exploitation de l’infrastructure.
  • Une solution suisse: les centres de calcul se trouvent en Suisse.




Ces produits sont utilisés par La Mobilière



Managed AVAS

La protection performante contre les virus et les e-mails indésirables (spam) pour votre réseau et vos systèmes de messagerie électronique. Informez-vous dès maintenant sur les possibilités de Managed AVAS.