Close more information

Login/account box

  • 🔎

    Global search

    Often searched

Raiffeisen Switzerland

Raiffeisen Switzerland

Success Story of Raiffeisen Switzerland

«Swisscom provides us with optimum value for money and the best technical solution.»

Damir Bogdan,
CIO , Raiffeisen Switzerland

A powerful platform for 1,584 sites

3,3 million inhabitants of Switzerland hold accounts at a Raiffeisenbank. Raiffeisen Switzerland offers the 350 independent Raiffeisenbanks a wide range of IT services, among other things. For site networking and IP telephony, the company places its trust in Swisscom’s managed services.

Initial situation: higher performance for WAN and IP telephony.

Raiffeisen Switzerland helps Raiff­eisen banks to achieve better efficiency and productivity with various projects. The banks had additional requirements in the area of telephony, which led to a reassessment of the site networking system (Rainet WAN Service). We were looking for a solution that was characterised by modularity and a high level of scalability in terms of functionality, autonomy and avail ability. We wanted the WAN, Internet, extranet and IP telephony to be perfectly synchronised and all come from one single source.

The solution: renting instead of buying – with managed services

Within twelve months, 1,584 Raiff­eisenbanks were connected to each other using the managed WAN service LAN Interconnet. At the same time, Swisscom integrated IP telephony and took over the operation of the entire solution. Furthermore, Swisscom was and is available for consulting and support services. Thanks to the end to end solution, Raiffeisen has gained time to concentrate on its core business. On top of this, the solution has freed up financial resources: not only is Raiffeisen able to use the ICT infrastructure with out investing in it, but the company also receives additional service at lower costs. The new managed platform provides optimum support for centralisation projects as well as current and future business processes. For example, the banks can now order larger bandwidths or extra VoIP connections via Raiffeisen Switzerland.

Customer benefits: a platform that grows with the company

«With the Swisscom platform, we can provide new functions quickly and across the board,» says Damir Bogdan, CIO at Raiffeisen Switzerland. «For ex ample, within nine months around 70 customers at 240 sites have already been connected to the new IP teleph ony system. This allows the Raiffeisen banks to reach their goals of achieving increased efficiency much faster. An other thing that is incredibly helpful for us is that the platforms and managed services are extremely flexible and can be scaled as required. This means we always have exactly the range of ser­vices available to us that we actually need. Of course, this solution is also interesting in economic terms, especially as Swisscom accounts for all ser­ vices with utmost transparency: every thing from hardware, bandwidths and call costs right up to support is in cluded.»

Raiffeisen (PDF)

These products are used by Raiffeisen Switzerland

Would you like something similar? Contact us.

Your contact:

0800 800 900

Raiffeisen Suisse


Réussite chez Raiffeisen Suisse


«Swisscom nous propose le meilleur rapport coûtsprofit et la meilleure solution technique.»

Damir Bogdan,
CIO , Raiffeisen Suisse




Une plate-forme solide pour 1584 sites.


3,3 millions d’habitants de notre pays sont clients d’une banque Raiffeisen. Raiffeisen Suisse offre aux 350 banques Raiffeisen indépendantes, entre autres choses, une vaste palette de services informatiques. Pour l’interconnexion de ses sites et la téléphonie IP, l’entreprise fait confiance aux Managed Services de Swisscom.



La situation de départ: des performances accrues pour le WAN et la téléphonie IP.

Raiffeisen Suisse aide les banques Raiffeisen à accroître leur efficacité et leur productivité à travers divers projets. Suite à l’évolution des besoins des banques en matière de téléphonie, l’interconnexion des sites (service Rainet WAN) a été réexaminée, à la recherche d’une solution qui se démarque par sa modularité et sa haute évolutivité en matière de fonctionnalité, d’autonomie et de disponibilité. Les services pour le WAN, l’Internet, l’Extranet et la téléphonie IP devaient être parfaitement coordonnés et proposés sous le même toit.



La solution: louer sans acheter – avec les Managed Services.

En l’espace de douze mois, 1584 sites des banques Raiffeisen ont été interconnectés à l’aide du Managed WANService LAN-Interconnect. Dans le même temps, Swisscom a intégré la téléphonie IP et pris en charge l’exploitation de la solution complète. De plus, Swisscom était et reste présent avec des prestations de conseil et de support. Grâce à l’approche de solution de bout en bout, Raiffeisen a plus de temps à consacrer à son activité principale. Qui plus est, des ressources financières ont ainsi été libérées: d’une part, Raiffeisen utilise l’infrastructure TIC sans avoir eu à investir. Et d’autre part, elle bénéficie de plus de prestations à des coûts inférieurs. La nouvelle plate-forme gérée supporte des projets de centralisation et des processus commerciaux actuels et futurs de façon optimale. Les banques commandent ainsi via Raiffeisen Suisse des bandes passantes supérieures ou des raccordements VoIP supplémentaires.



L’avantage client: une plate-forme évolutive.

«La plate-forme Swisscom permet de proposer de nouvelles fonctions rapidement et sur l’ensemble du territoire », témoigne Damir Bogdan, CIO de Raiffeisen Suisse. «Par exemple en neuf mois, quelque 70 clients, soit 240 sites, ont obtenu leur raccordement à la téléphonie IP. Les banques Raiffeisen atteignent ainsi leurs objectifs d’amélioration de l’efficacité plus rapidement. Ce qui nous est aussi très utile: la plate-forme et les Managed Services sont très flexibles et évolutifs à volonté. Nous disposons ainsi toujours du spectre de prestations précis dont nous avons effectivement besoin. Bien entendu, c’est aussi intéressant d’un point de vue économique, d’autant plus que Swisscom présente l’ensemble de ses prestations en toute transparence: du matériel au support, en passant par les bandes passantes et les coûts de communication.»

Raiffeisen (PDF)





Ces produits sont utilisés par Raiffeisen Suisse




Vous souhaitez vous aussi en bénéficier? Alors n’hésitez pas à nous contacter.

Conseil

Téléphone

0800 800 900

Nous répondons à votre appel de 7h30 à 17h30.