Success Story EBICS as a Service

«Swisscom's EBICS solution helps us win new customers.»

Portrait von Vincent Riesen, Direktor des IHK

Martin Künzler
Head of External Asset Managers
Thurgauer Kantonalbank

The story in brief:

The Thurgauer Kantonalbank aims to provide a better service to professional investors and asset managers. They should receive as much of their data and documents as possible from all banks automatically - in a standardised form. TKB also wants to reduce its own expenses by sending e-documents.

The Thurgauer Kantonalbank (TKB) is experiencing strong growth in external asset management. Thanks to extensions, the existing processes, which have been digitised end-to-end using EBICS, are now also very popular with external asset managers, institutional investors and family offices.

About the Thurgauer Kantonalbank

  • Branches: 29
  • Employees: 750
  • Customer assets under management: > CHF 20 billion
  • Sector: banks
  • Headquarters: Weinfelden

The project with Swisscom

  • Increased convenience and efficiency for customers
  • Positioning of the bank as a forward-looking provider that is ready for the future
  • Increase in business with external asset managers and family offices

Download documents manually? No thanks

With its 29 locations, TKB is not one of the really big players in the financial sector. But in terms of service, it is pursuing ambitious goals, explains Martin Künzler, Head of External Asset Managers: "The professional investors and asset managers want to receive as much of their data and documents as possible from all banks in an automated way - and in a standardised form. Manual downloading is no longer "up to date". A single push of a button with automatic download should be all that is needed." TKB also wants to reduce its own expenses by sending e-documents.

«A single button-push with automatic download should be all that's needed.»

Attractive added value for external asset managers and family offices

With EBICS as a Service from Swisscom, TKB has already been offering its customers attractive added value since the end of 2019. On top of the highly automated processes for payment transactions, the data package for portfolio management has now been expanded extensively. Eight additional SWIFT message types and electronic documents can now be transferred via EBICS. According to Martin Künzler, this extension brings considerable advantages: "it will help us to strengthen existing relationships and attract new customers. And this will allow us further boost the pleasing growth in business that we are experiencing with external asset managers and family offices."

.

This Swisscom product is being used successfully by the Thurgauer Kantonalbank

EBICS as a Service

The attractive, all-round solution from Swisscom for secure and uniform data transmissions between financial institutions and their business customers via the Internet. The shared service is available to all Swiss financial institutions, regardless of their size or the core banking system in use.

Go to offer

Advantages for the Thurgauer Kantonalbank


  

Increased convenience and efficiency for customers​

  

Positioning of the bank as a forward-looking provider that is ready for the future​

 

Increase in business with external asset managers and family offices​

Success Story EBICS as a Service

«EBICS de Swisscom nous aide à gagner des clients.»

Portrait von Vincent Riesen, Direktor des IHK

Martin Künzler
Directeur des gestionnaires de fortune externes
Banque cantonale de Thurgovie

L’histoire en quelques mots:

La Banque cantonale de Thurgovie entend prodiguer un meilleur service aux investisseurs et gestionnaires de fortune. Le but est de leur fournir le plus de leurs données et documents possibles de toutes les banques de façon automatisée et dans un format uniformisé. La Banque cantonale de Thurgovie (TKB) vise à réduire ses propres dépenses par l’envoi d’e-documents.

La Banque cantonale de Thurgovie (TKB) fait état d’une forte croissance. Les processus déjà existants complètement numérisés au moyen d’EBICS sont désormais également tout à fait plébiscités par les gestionnaires de fortune externes, les investisseurs institutionnels et Family Offices.

Au sujet de la Banque cantonale de Thurgovie

  • Filiales: 29
  • Collaborateurs: 750
  • Fortunes de clients gérées: > CHF 20 mia.
  • Secteur: banques
  • Siège principal: Weinfelden

Le projet avec Swisscom

  • Gain de confort et accroissement d’efficacité pour les clients
  • Positionnement en tant que banque orientée sur l’avenir
  • Croissance des affaires avec des gestionnaires de fortunes externes et Family Offices

Télécharger les documents manuellement? Non merci

Avec ses 29 sites, la TKB ne fait pas partie des très grands acteurs du secteur financier. Pourtant, elle poursuit des objectifs ambitieux dans le domaine des services comme l’explique Martin Künzler, directeur des gestionnaires de fortune externes: «Les investisseurs et gestionnaires de fortune professionnels souhaitent recevoir le plus de leurs données et documents possibles de toutes les banques de façon automatisée et dans un format uniformisé. Le téléchargement manuel n’est plus au goût du jour. Appuyer sur un bouton doit permettre le téléchargement automatique.» La TKB vise à réduire ses propres dépenses par l’envoi d’e-documents.

«Appuyer sur un bouton doit permettre le téléchargement automatique.»

Valeur ajoutée attractive pour les gestionnaires de fortunes externes et Family Offices

Grâce à l’EBICS as a Service de Swisscom, la TKB propose depuis déjà fin 2019 une valeur ajoutée attractive à ses clients. En se constituant sur les processus hautement automatisés au niveau des transactions financières, le paquet de données pour la gestion du portefeuille est désormais massivement élargi. Huit types de message SWIFT supplémentaires et les documents électroniques sont nouvellement transférés via EBICS. Cet élargissement pourrait apporter des avantages notables, dit Martin Künzler: «Il nous permet d’approfondir les relations existantes et de gagner de nouveaux clients. Nous pouvons ainsi conférer un nouvel élan à la réjouissante croissance des affaires avec les gestionnaires de fortune externes et Family Offices.»

.

La Banque cantonale de Thurgovie recourt à ce produit de Swisscom avec succès

EBICS as a Service

L’attractive solution complète de Swisscom au profit d’une transmission sûre et uniforme des données entre des instituts financiers et leurs clients entreprises par Internet. Le Shared Service est disponible pour tous les instituts financiers suisses, indépendamment de leur taille ou du système bancaire principal utilisé.

Vers l’offre

Avantages pour la Banque cantonale de Thurgovie


  

Gain de confort et accroissement d’efficacité pour les clients​

  

Positionnement en tant que banque orientée sur l’avenir

 

Croissance des affaires avec des gestionnaires de fortunes externes et Family Offices