Newsletter Partner Login Contact
Newsletter Partner Login Contact

Valiant Bank

Valiant uses Threat Intelligence as a Service.

If there's a potential risk, we are informed very early.

Christoph Klossner

Chief Information Security Officer

Valiant

Facts & Figures

April 2019


Company Facts:

Firmenname: Valiant Bank AG

Headquarters: Bern

Industry: Bankenwesen

Employees: approx. 1000

Behind the Swisscom service there are experts who analyse the situation competently

Security is a top priority at Valiant Bank. As digitisation progresses, cyber risks also increase: the potential targets within the bank increase. With Threat Intelligence as a Service (TIaaS) from Swisscom, Valiant is able to detect and combat potential attacks at an early stage.

Challenge

Like any digitised bank, Valiant leaves a "digital footprint" with, for example, social media activities or online banking, which offer potential targets. In order to identify risks, permanent and time-consuming scanning of various sources with any relation to the bank is necessary. Valiant requires a competent view of the outside to do this.

Solution

The Threat Intelligence specialists from Swisscom compile safety-relevant information from various sources: from the public Internet, for example, but also from the Deep Web and Dark Web. Valiant receives dashboard reports on specific security incidents (e.g. known passwords) and possible infrastructure vulnerabilities - including recommendations for action. Thanks to this proactive monitoring, the Bank minimises its risks.



This product is used by Valiant



   

Threat Detection & Response

Obtain an overview of potential security incidents and get professional support in the event of cyber security attacks.

Go to offer




More about this topic








Spread the Word!

We look forward to your shares, likes and comments on social media

Banque Valiant

Valiant utilise Threat Intelligence as a service.

En cas de danger nous sommes informés en temps voulu.

Christoph Klossner

Chief Information Security Officer

Valiant Banque SA

Facts & Figures

Avril 2019


Faits sur l'entreprise :

Nom d'entreprise : Valiant Banque SA

Siège social: Berne

Industrie: Secteur bancaire

Employés: environ 1000

Le service de Swisscom s'appuie sur des spécialistes qui analysent la situation avec compétence

La sécurité est la plus grande priorité de la banque Valiant. Dans le cadre de la numérisation croissante, les cyber-risques prennent également de l’ampleur: la surface d’attaque de la banque ne cesse d’augmenter. Avec la solution Threat Intelligence as a Service (TIaaS) de Swisscom, Valiant est en mesure d’identifier et d’éliminer les potentielles attaques en temps voulu.

Défi

Comme pour toute banque numérique, les activités sur les médias sociaux ou sur la banque en ligne de Valiant laissent une «empreinte numérique», qui offre de nouveaux flancs d’attaques. Afin d’identifier les risques, il est indispensable d’effectuer une analyse rigoureuse et permanente des différentes sources qui présentent un lien avec la banque. Pour cela, Valiant peut compter sur des partenaires extérieurs compétents.

Solution

Les spécialistes Threat Intelligence de Swisscom rassemblent des informations relatives à la sécurité à partir de différentes sources, comme Internet, mais également le Deepnet et le Darknet. Sur le dashboard, Valiant reçoit des notifications concernant des incidents de sécurité spécifiques (p. ex. mots de passe connus) et des éventuelles failles d’infrastructure – ainsi que des recommandations d’action. Grâce à cette supervision proactive, la banque minimise ses risques.



Ce produit est utilisé par Valiant



   

Threat Detection & Response

Avoir une vue d’ensemble sur les incidents de sécurité potentiels et obtenir une assistance professionnelle pour les attaques de Cyber Security.

Vers l'offre




En savoir plus sur ce thème








Spread the Word!

Nous attendons avec impatience vos commentaires sur les médias sociaux.